5 star rating: Highly Recommended 63 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Luxor, Egypt
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 63 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Our guide was so knowledgeable and answered all our questions. We would have been lost in these massive temples without a guide explaining all the room. Symbolism and history of what we were seeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Superb service - highly professional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

We continued from our West Bank tour with the same guide, which made the day a little late, getting to Luxor early evening. Karnak is incredible in size and scope. Luxor at night is beautiful. Both East and West are doable, but may have been better separately. Highly recommended!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

The guide was excellent.

Julie B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

The temples were amazing. Our tour was great and very efficient pick up service. The tour guide was really knowledgeable and the private tour was the best way to visit these places and learn the history. I highly recommend this tour as it made the sightseeing a very personal experience. Our tour rep was also really helpful. All the trips we did through this company were excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

I believe that Luxor is probably more memorable than Cairo. Our guide was great and we so so many amazing things.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Fantastic tour guide - loved everything about Luxor and the tours.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Temples were absolutely stunning. I'd love to come again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Combo'd this tour with the West Bank tour through an excellent tour company supplied by Viator. Amazing history lesson.

Debbra R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Everything was so breathtaking.

Joanne S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Fantastic tour guide friendly, knowledgeable and adaptable - - she even took us to a chemist to get antibiotics! Thank you SO much. I rate Luxor well above Cairo as a travel and historical destination, it is much more friendly and there is MUCH more to see and learn about. Again, be prepared for the heat - take lots of water and a sun hat.

Lee S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Brilliant trip

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Really good. Having our own very knowledgeable guide meant we got more out of the it and was far less frustrating than travelling in a large group. Well worth doing.

Mirta K
Croatia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

From coming to Luxor till leaving everything was absolutely fabulous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Karnak is amazing. I think this tour is coupled well with the tour of the West Bank. Both are easily done in one day. Our guide was wonderful. The driver was excellent and I really liked having the private van. You could spend as much time as you wanted at all the sights. I highly recommend this tour.

From USD $ 54.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124LUX02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message