5 star rating: Highly Recommended 63 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Luxor, Egypt
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Luxor East Bank, Karnak and Luxor Temples. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 63 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

The Karnak Temple is simply amazing. One of our favorite stops during our trip. A MUST do.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

Though Karnak Temple was incredible, I was just as impressed with Luxor Temple, its very under-rated. The scale of these places is mind blowing! The forest of columns at Karnak will take your breath away, and the mosque built on top of Luxor Temple is really cool. Our guide was once again awesome and wear comfortable shoes because the ground is sandy and uneven.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

The fact there is still some paint work on the temple is incredible and learning the 2 temples were connected with an avenue of Sphinx which is partly still buried is pretty cool. A shame the French have one of the obelisks on the concorde instead of the pair being at Luxor Temple. Our guide was great, he made the places come to life again and the air conditioned van was a blessing.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The tour was great!

The driver and tour guide (Abdul) picked me up at the hotel on time. They were courteous and friendly.

Adbul, was very knowledgable about Karnak and Luxor temples, and was able to answer all my questions. Although at times i can feel he was really tired and probably sick. He gave me enough time to go around to peruse the area. I wish i could say the same thing about my other tour the following day with him. Please see that review.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Thorough coverage of Thebes.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

This Tour visits the most amazing sights. You can't help being impressed. Tour guide informative and very sweet.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

We enjoyed the sights and our guide was wonderful. I just wish we hadn't taken the tour at 1:00 in the afternoon. It was 116 degrees, but it was absolutely worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Enjoyed this a lot. The flexibility of a private tour was certainly worth it.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2009

We had an average guide but a great itinerary. We saw everything we wanted to see!

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

Luxor temple is amazing! Was also taken to a perfume and papyrus showroom which was more awkward than interesting. Having your own guide and driver makes the trip very comfortable and easy.

Sachin J
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

We felt that we could have done this tour ourselves.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

Our guide was very knowledgeable and spoke excellent English.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2008

This was an informative and enjoyable tour. The guide was knowledgeable and thorough.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2010

Our tour guide was just okay. I felt that she was a little more than a supplement to a good guide book and little research. Both the East and West Bank of Luxor are very easy to tour on your own. I wish we had saved the money and just hired a cab to take us to the temples like we did on our second day when we saw the west bank.

JAVIER D
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2009

The rep was more interested with his cell phone then the trip we were on, it was as though he had no interest at all!!

From USD $ 48.60

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124LUX02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message