Viewing All 112 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Anita K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Our tour was awesome, we were picked up on time and the tour was provided professionally. Lunch with the tour was excellent and a good time to take a rest. I did not feel pressured to take another tour and thought the price was worth a stress free trip.

Jerome S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

The guide was very well informed and I enjoyed the Valley and the Temple to be wonderful. I cannot thank you folks enough.

Gabriele M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Great tour. The private guide made all the difference for us, as we could do things at our own pace. Strongly recommended.

Jusvant L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Stunning! Our guide, Dina, was wonderful. She knew what she was talking about and explained it in a way that we understood. Dina was brilliant by far the best guide we had (that is saying something as Nana in Cairo was pretty good too).

Sayantan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent guide and driver. Was very friendly and knowledgable. He had an entire dossier with hand drawn diagrams to explain to us the architecture of tombs in the Valley of the Kings, since guides are not allowed inside the tombs.

jill k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Very good tour! Our tour guide was fantastic!

monchkin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

We contacted guide as per instructed and met Hedra, your rep there who was our saving grace in Egypt! He managed to arrange everything we needed and provide us with amazing service. We had Rami as our tour guide and he was good. We would have liked to have more time at each location since there is so much to see! We were disappointed that we were not told in advanced that if you purchased a second full price ticked you could enter to see more tombs. We skipped the factory visits...not interested. The sights are spectacular and worth the visit. Having a car with ac waiting at the end was just perfect! We combined this tour with the East Bank, Karnak and Luxor which made our guide want to hurry a bit more to cram it all up and finish earlier. We felt we did not get the full benefit of the 7 hours we were expecting to get. Still, the places are amazing. Take lots of water!

ROBERT S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

First class trip.Very tiring but worth while. You get to see the real Egypt.Valley of the kings very good thanks to our guide.The horse and carriage ride through the old town exceptional and have your camera ready. Meal in the hotel in Luxor average,but beware of drinks they are very expensive. Would recommend trip to anyone.

Stephen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Angie our guide whilst in Luxor was excellant and a very pleasant person, very happy with the people we met who work for South Sinai Travel

Kathleen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Our guide was exceptionally personable and wonderful. She made all content relevant with wonderful stories and intelligent insights. She did both tours back-to-back with untiring enthusiam and professionalism. A true gem and she accommadated every need. We loved her! The door-to-door service was wonderful too and enhanced our stay.

Robert S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

driver and guide well informed and allowed plenty of time to do what we wanted

TERENCE G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Excellent Tour with English speaking guide. Punctual pick up from hotel.

Andrew B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Great Service!!! Would highly recommend booking this tour. It was hassle free and first class. we were picked up in new van w ac and escorted around for or tour and we felt very safe the whole time. Will book with Viator again when we return to Eygpt.

Jack Kennedy USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Unfortunately, due to sickness, we were unable to participate in the morning tour.

Allyson W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

I recommend making the 9 12 hr trip by train or 50 min plane to Luxor from Cairo. The sights are breathing. If you travel by train be sure and get a round trip ticket because the trains often sell out.

Jennifer M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This was a very good tour. The tour guide was excellent and the tour company was very reliable. I could not spend too much time in Luxor so this tour enabled me to see a lot with an efficient use of time. For those with more time, the tour would give one an overview so that one could explore later by onesself

Cathy W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The guide did a great job especially at the Valley of the Kings. He recommended some great tombs to see. We had a wonderful time.

Jillian F Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Great trip - Michael was a great tourguide. Didn't need to see the Alabaster factory - that could be removed but overall it was very interesting, in particular the valley of the kings. Bring your water it is hot!

Jonathan T United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

We had a great time, the tour guide was terrific with our two younger children, ages 8 and 5. The private tour was good because we could be flexible about timing, extra breaks, etc.

Dirk C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our Viator tour of the West Bank. Our guide's passion for her native Egyptian history was evident from the start and her knowledge was infallible. We even had one occassion to correct the explanation being given by a non-registered guide at Hatshepsut's Temple. Thoroughly recommend it.

Antony C United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent guide, good tour.

Janet C Kuwait

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Our tour guide and driver were excellent and very knowledgeable. We asked many questions and received good answers. I wanted to purchase certain items while in Luxor and our guide and driver obliged us.

Charles S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent tour guide, very informative, kept me interested.

Walter V Belgium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Very good, on time guide, highly involved, devoted and motivated, knowledgeable.

Steve N Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

An amazing tour. The tour guide was fantastic.

Viewing 2 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 54.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124LUX01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message