4.5 star rating: Recommended 107 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Luxor, Egypt
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 107 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was a great trip!

Iain M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The drive was a bit tiring but we did get some sleep, and when we got to Luxor it was all worth it! The guide was fantastic and knew his history. When you got to the Valley of the Kings you will have a brilliant time! The paintings in the Tombs are breathtaking and the temple is beautiful! An experience that you wont forget!

Christina Q
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

This was great. We had a well-informed guide who was able to explain everything. I would definitely recommend visiting any Egyptian sites with a private guide, as you get to see all the important areas with good detailed desciptions of the history at your own pace. This tour is certainly a must.

Robert B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Great trip and great guide. Our guide met us in the lobby and, although quiet, learned our group by the time we made it to the valley. She was informative and personable and very helpful. The valley is tremendous and too daunting on our own, but great with a guide. We visited Ramses IV, I, and IX, and were happy with the choices. Hatshepsut's Temple is highlight, one that we could see from our hotel on the East Bank. Colossi were memorable. Would like to have seen Rameseum or other tombs and temples, but not enough time. Highly recommended!

Julie B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Valley of the Kings was amazing and so was Hatshepsut Temple. Our tour was great and very efficient pick up service. The tour guide was really knowledgeable and the private tour was the best way to visit these places and learn the history. I highly recommend this tour as it made the sightseeing a very personal experience. Our tour rep was also really helpful and we booked other tours and transfers easily through him whilst we were there. All the trips we did through this company were excellent.

Sachin J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

We had a very knowledgeable guide. She knew answers to all the questions. This is a must see part of Egypt.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Fantastic tour guide - loved everything about Luxor and the tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Viator, AS ALWAYS, supplied a very knowledgeable guide-DO NOT go guideless as the history learned there is worth its wait in gold. Make sure to get a good night sleep the night before and combo this tour with the East Bank tour.

Debbra R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Out of this world!!!

Joanne S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Fantastic tour guide friendly, knowledgeable and adaptable - - she even took us to a chemist to get antibiotics! Thank you SO much. I rate Luxor well above Cairo as a travel and historical destination, it is much more friendly and there is MUCH more to see and learn about. Again, be prepared for the heat - take lots of water and a sun hat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Our guide was very good and had a world of information about the Valley of the Kings and the Temple. To go on your own would be very challenging!

Dawn H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Really good. Having our own very knowledgeable guide meant we got more out of the it and was far less frustrating than travelling in a large group. Well worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We booked a private tour so that we didn't have to hang around in the heat waiting for other people, and I'm so glad that we did. Our guide phoned the day before to ask us what time we wanted to start the tour - we opted for a 7am start in order to avoid the heat. She was extremely knowledgeable, and her English was excellent. The tour was amazing, and we were able to dictate how long we spent at each site. I would definitely recommend doing this tour if staying in Luxor.

Alan R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Fantastic trip! Well organised, we had a very good day, our guide she was very good with a lot of knowledge. She made our trip so very enjoyable, we will do this trip again.

Ian B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

Excellent guide, knowledgeable with good English.

Mirta K
Croatia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

From coming to Luxor till leaving everything was absolutely fabulous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2008

The Valley of the Kings and Queen Hatshepsut's Temple are incredible. Our guide was fabulous. She was a wonderful person and knew a lot about Egyptian history. I highly recommend this tour coupled with a tour of the East Bank on the same day. The private van is great. I am sure the air conditioning is a blessing in the summer months. I was there in Jan.

Mustapha E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

Very nice place to visit.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

By the end you will know how to say Hatshepsut! It was so hot at the Valley of the Kings and the temple at Hatshepsut looks really quite modern but once you get up close it amazing that its 3000 years old.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

My tour was about average. The guide was knowledgable, but it seemed like I had to ask the questions. She did do a good job of describing the interior of the tombs before I went in. And I never felt rushed at any time. I must say that I was put off by the hard-sell sales tactics of the alabaster shop that we visited. I know most tours have this sort of thing. But the last thing I want to do on vacation is walk into a showroom and be hammered like I'm buying a car or something. Overall, this is a good way to see the tombs without getting scammed too hard. Recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Michael was great-- he was really knowledgeable about the history and geography of the area, and we got into some really wonderful political discussions. He is friendly, interesting, and his English is extremely good. I think the only downpoint of the trip was that instead of being able to add going to another temple, we had to go to an alabaster factory. Given that people will try to sell you stuff all over Egypt, it's not really my preference to have to sit through even more hawking of goods when I am trying to sightsee.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Our guide was terrific! The only reason I didn't give this a 5 star is because I wish that he had done something to deter all the touts. He left us on our own and when he was with us, he didn't speak to them either. He was extremely knowledgeable and we will certainly return to Egypt and us Viatours! Aloha, Pam

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Thorough coverage of Thebes.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

loved these sights

From USD $ 64.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124LUX01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message