4.5 star rating: Recommended 102 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Luxor, Egypt
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 102 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

I recommend making the 9 12 hr trip by train or 50 min plane to Luxor from Cairo. The sights are breathing. If you travel by train be sure and get a round trip ticket because the trains often sell out.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This was a very good tour. The tour guide was excellent and the tour company was very reliable. I could not spend too much time in Luxor so this tour enabled me to see a lot with an efficient use of time. For those with more time, the tour would give one an overview so that one could explore later by onesself

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The guide did a great job especially at the Valley of the Kings. He recommended some great tombs to see. We had a wonderful time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Great trip - Michael was a great tourguide. Didn't need to see the Alabaster factory - that could be removed but overall it was very interesting, in particular the valley of the kings. Bring your water it is hot!

Jonathan T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

We had a great time, the tour guide was terrific with our two younger children, ages 8 and 5. The private tour was good because we could be flexible about timing, extra breaks, etc.

Dirk C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our Viator tour of the West Bank. Our guide's passion for her native Egyptian history was evident from the start and her knowledge was infallible. We even had one occassion to correct the explanation being given by a non-registered guide at Hatshepsut's Temple. Thoroughly recommend it.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent guide, good tour.

Janet C
Kuwait

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Our tour guide and driver were excellent and very knowledgeable. We asked many questions and received good answers. I wanted to purchase certain items while in Luxor and our guide and driver obliged us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent tour guide, very informative, kept me interested.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Very good, on time guide, highly involved, devoted and motivated, knowledgeable.

Steve N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

An amazing tour. The tour guide was fantastic.

Laura C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The local company used was excellent-there was a message for us when we arrived at our hotel with pick up and contact details. Michael-the local manager was efficient and polite. Our Egyptian guide was brilliant-we have done this trip twice before but we learnt so much more this time. We were a party of 5 and we had a minibus all to ourselves. Organisation faultless

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A must see!

Philip T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was a very good tour, well-arranged, punctual, and interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Do not try to see Valley of the Kings on your own. it's quite a drive from Luxor and you could really get lost with the crowds of tourists, vendors, etc. The air conditioned van was so appreciated!! Our guide explained so much. We would have just been wandering around "looking at the pretty pictures" and instead we understood the heiroglyphs and statues that we saw. Loved it!

From USD $ 64.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124LUX01

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message