4.5 star rating: Recommended 101 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Luxor, Egypt
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 101 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Ian B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

Excellent guide, knowledgeable with good English.

Mirta K
Croatia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

From coming to Luxor till leaving everything was absolutely fabulous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2008

The Valley of the Kings and Queen Hatshepsut's Temple are incredible. Our guide was fabulous. She was a wonderful person and knew a lot about Egyptian history. I highly recommend this tour coupled with a tour of the East Bank on the same day. The private van is great. I am sure the air conditioning is a blessing in the summer months. I was there in Jan.

Mustapha E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

Very nice place to visit.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

By the end you will know how to say Hatshepsut! It was so hot at the Valley of the Kings and the temple at Hatshepsut looks really quite modern but once you get up close it amazing that its 3000 years old.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Michael was great-- he was really knowledgeable about the history and geography of the area, and we got into some really wonderful political discussions. He is friendly, interesting, and his English is extremely good. I think the only downpoint of the trip was that instead of being able to add going to another temple, we had to go to an alabaster factory. Given that people will try to sell you stuff all over Egypt, it's not really my preference to have to sit through even more hawking of goods when I am trying to sightsee.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Our guide was terrific! The only reason I didn't give this a 5 star is because I wish that he had done something to deter all the touts. He left us on our own and when he was with us, he didn't speak to them either. He was extremely knowledgeable and we will certainly return to Egypt and us Viatours! Aloha, Pam

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Thorough coverage of Thebes.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

loved these sights

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

This trip was great. We saw so much and our guide was wonderful. He waited for us at the train station for 40+ minutes since we arrived on a later train than originally anticipated.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Our guide was helpful in explaining the sights. We felt that the tour ran a little short.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

The tour guide was nice, we arranged to go at noon to avoid bus tours and we were lucky since it was cloudy. You get to go inside of three tombs on the Valley of the Kings, is very hot inside, just try to enjoy the amazing decoration. The guide should ask you if you want to stop at shops, we would have rather spend more time at the sites. The downside to the tour is that you are the one responsible of getting in touch with the local tour agent, phone calls from hotel are expensive, they should be the ones calling you to the hotel.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

Stunning. Helpful and articulate guide.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Private tour is recommended due to the late start and early return time compared to the ordinary tour. Excellent Egyptian guide and tour itinerary in Luxor.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Good.

From USD $ 64.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124LUX01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message