Viewing All 351 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Christine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Absolutely fantastic. Each day just kept getting better. Our tour guide Hugo was great. the hotels, dinner and breakfast superb. We had a good mix of guided tours and free time. highly recommend this tour to everyone

Syed A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was fabulous , every minute was calculated, best hotels,food okay, Hugo is the best guide very cooperative and knowledgeable.comfortable coach with very experience driver.we had an amazing trip hope we can come back again .

Aneela D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing! We had an excellent trip. All the tour guides were nice and well informed. And covered the history of Spain very well.

Pascale L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

very nice tour alot of free time , a little more time in cordoba could have been nicer but otherwise excellant pace and please do the flamenco show in seville option but very good.

Marina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Enjoy it!

James G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

fantastic. every detail was taken care of. Gracia was amazing. Driver was terrific. step on guides except one were really very good. would recommend without hesitation.

Mary Anne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

THis tour was a fantastic overview of Andalusia. The guides were very knowledgable. The only thing is: There are some optional tours offered. The flamenco show in Seville was great. But I wouldn't recommend the boat tour in Seville, and the Gypsy Show in Grenada.

sljg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great trip. Hugo (Guide) and Paco (Driver) were very nice and informative. Impressed with Paco's driving skills in some of the very narrow streets. Hugo kept us entertained, informed, and on-time (which isn't always the easiest thing to do). The four cities we visited were beautiful and great choices. The local guides were also very good. We enjoyed the afternoon walking tour in Seville but would recommend passing on the boat tour part. I wish we had some free time in Córdoba and a longer lunch break in Toledo. By the time we decided on a place to eat, and time to eat, there wasn't any time to shop or explore. Our only mistake was not planning an extra day for Madrid when we returned. An incredible tour!

Benjaporn T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Completely made me a perfect trip

Benjamin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great value. The hotels we stayed in were more than adequate. The guides were very friendly and knowledgeable. My only complaint was although the bus stopped ever 2 hours for a break, it would be better if the bus itself had a working lavatory.

GINO A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Awesome tour guides and drivers! Even the optional parts were great. We had booked this trip for the holidays and on Christmas Day, we were in Toledo where most of the places we saw were closed. Oh well.
We chose the standard hotels. The hotel Catalonia in Sevilla was great. The dinner was ok but the breakfast was the best. Room was comfortable. Only issue we had was weak wifi. The hotel Los Angeles in Granada was also comfortable. Both the dinner and breakfast were ok. They handed out glasses of champagne for the Christmas Eve dinner. Nice touch.
If you only have a few days for touring Andalusia, I would recommend that you take the tour and hopefully, you get Juzef who was our tour guide. Funny guy and he provided great facts about Spain. He was also gracious enough to speak French to the one lady in the group who did not speak and understand English quite well. Also, the standard hotels are ok. No need to spring for the higher class hotels.

Abu Khalid A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was well organised, easy paced and covered history and culture of Spain quite well. Hotels were good. Overall it was good value for the price. Optional additions were also good.

Narelle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was fantastic! The pace was perfect and our guide very personable and knowledgeable. I highly recommend the tour.

Adela Ida J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

One of the best tours I have been in. All locations are beautiful, our tour guide Hugo was very efficient and punctual, drive was very responsible and our local tour guides were knowledgeable. Would not ask for anything better :)

Dudy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour took us to the Andalucia region of Spain in which very rich in history and cultural heritage from medieval period as well as from 18-19th century. All the visited venues are outstanding and accompanied by very knowledgeable tour guides. The whole tour is very well managed e.g. transportations, accomodations,optional tours etc. It is a highly recommended tour to join.

Amberina K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed the tour, the tour guide was very good. I would recommend this tour for every one.

Marcy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour guide, great tour, we are still saying how great everything was during our stay. Thanks you guys
made it quite enjoyable.

Teresita R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

nora a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

the tour was fantastic i enjoy it and recommended to my friends

Hassan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was just " Great " via the tour operator:
very professional, organized, on time and exactly as mentioned in tour plan.
Excellent tour guide " Mr. Josep " and very good hotels.
A lot to see in Andulecia and very good services in return of money

Ziad S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The trip was excellent and exciting. I enjoyed the whole activities. I liked the hotels and the punctuality and caring of the tour coach (Carlos). However two minor things we disliked: the guide in Alhambra Palace was very fast and we could not follow and missed some sites. The second was the restaurant in the hotel in Granada was charging every drink (during dinner) including water despite the good buffet it offers.

Joyce W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Alhambra in Granada is a must-visit destination. This is a convenient way to explore Andalusia if you're short on time. There is a separate local guide for Cordoba, Seville, Granada, and Toledo to provide much more in-depth information for each location. Plenty of free time in Seville and Granada to shop or explore on your own. The standard hotel accommodations were pretty nice.

Yolanda V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was fantastic. Tour guide, great. Local tour guides, good. Granada (Trina), out of this world. Thank you.

ELIZABETH P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time, the hotels and the tours were amazing. Grace was wonderful; (we loved her). I will recommend this trio to anybody.
Wonderful staff specially Grace the tour guide.

Kristine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was my first time visiting Spain, and I felt booking a guided tour would help my boyfriend and I navigate all the attractions in a timely manner. Man was I right! Not only were all the tour guides knowledgeable about all the different sites making the trip rather educational because you're not only sightseeing, but the tour made good use of our time, allowing us to make the most of our trip. I choose to three-star hotel option and was really pleased. The hotel rooms weren't fabulous, but they did meet our needs: clean beds and restrooms and good meals. We aren't high maintenance or picky eaters either, so it was good. Most of the travelers on tour with us stayed at the four-star hotels... they seemed to have more complaints about in terms of the dining options at the hotel. However, they did say their rooms suited their American lifestyle. So if you can manage the simplistic rooms, the three-star option is cheaper and decent.

The tours itself during day demanded lots of walking. Although you have a tour bus for transportation, most of the time travelers are required to walk throughout the cities. Prepare yourself by packing comfortable walking shoes. If you're not use to walking, start taking daily walks. I estimated that we were on foot for an average of five hours a day, and that does not include the time independent time you have to just roam the cities. I also recommend packing snacks. The tour does try to get you to see as much as possible, and sometimes that means not eating lunch until late in the afternoon. You do start out with a large breakfast at 7:00 am, but even so people starving by 1:00 due to all the walking. Just make sure you have a little something to hold you down until lunch.

Overall, I highly recommend this tour. Because we were booking online, my boyfriend and I were skeptical. But have no fear, Viator will help with everything... just give them a call. The travel company in Spain was also very helpful.

Viewing 2 of 15

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 502.61

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140_A4L

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message