Viewing All 351 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Edward G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

It was an awesome trip because Andalusia was so beautiful at this time of the year and the sites we visited were breath taking. The tour guide that accompanied us was very enthusiastic and fun to be with. She was also very helpful in ways beyond her call of duties. The size of my group was about 12 people. I think that the small size made the trip much more enjoyable. The included meals were very good. There are however some flaws: One of the local guides was so-so. I had 6 local guides in total. 3 of them were great. 2 of them fine and better than fine. 1 of them is not so clear and not so eager. The lunch on the last day was great for me. However, some people in the group don't eat fish and they were not offered other choices. I thoroughly enjoyed this trip. The people in my group made it enjoyable as well.

Yogesh D India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Nice tour,timely,well organised and value for money.

Yogesh D India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Hotels ,breakfast and dinner was good.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

This was a fantastic trip. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to get out of Madrid and see how beautiful southern Spain is. Our bus and driver were wonderful as was our guide. We stayed at the 4 star hotels, but the 3 star hotels were very good as well, according to other people on our tour. This was our second trip with Viator while in Spain and we also used their shuttle services from the airport to our hotel and then back to the airport. Viator was very easy to work with and their business was easy to find being located across the street from the statues of Don Quijote and Sancho Panza at the Plaza de España. When traveling in the future, I will always check Viator’s website to see what they have available wherever I travel.

VIRGIL M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

We were pleased with the trip . We had a good guide and the hotels and food was above our expectations. The tour overall was great, but I would have liked to have a little more time in some of the places we stoped, but I realize we only had 4 days and no company can totally please every one on the tour as far as how they divide the time in each stop.

Saviour C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We are very satisfied with the agency's choice of hotels. It's worth paying additional money for 4 star accommodations.

Saviour C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Glad we did this tour, very satisfied--transportation, accommodation and food were all 4 star.

Rebecca F Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Absolutely phenomenal. The best way to see Andalucia without any hassle. Our tour guide was excellent. The local guides were great as well except for the Alhambra -which we complained about. The group size was ideal there were 12 people and two children. The 3 star accomodation was sufficient clean, comfortable, pretty and we never once regretted taking that option. The people on our tour who chose the 4 star option seemed pleased with their hotels as well. The food was good some meals were plain, some meals were fancier but both were always delicious and enough to fill us up. There are tours added on if you choose to do them. I would suggest the artistic tour of Seville which includes a guided tour of the Alcazar - definitely worth it. The hotel in Seville 3 star is more in the city. However, the hotel in Granada isn't but it is right beside the Alhambra up on a hill which makes for some nice views. We had done a lot of research prior to going and honestly found this to be the cheapest and easiest option for seeing Andalucia. I would recommend it to anyone who is on a time constraint, money constraint or wants to eliminate the stress of having to organize the tour yourself.

Laurie W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was 100% worth the price! We stayed in 3-star hotels that felt like 4-stars. The meals were delicious. Our guides were knowledgeable. I would do this again in a heartbeat.

Christina K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Despite the weather and inbetween Christmas and New Years - we were able to see a lot!

Doris M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

It was great. The tour was amazing. I wish I had more time to visit more. Thank You Viator! Thanks to our tour guide that we met.

Majdi E Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable about the sites we visited.

Nandikkara R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

The tour was very well organized. The hotels were of good quality, 4 star, and were strategically located in the towns visited.

Chandra V USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

We very much enjoyed all the places the tour took us, country side view during bus travel was excellent as well.

Mario S Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

The trip was a great experience, as we got to see the most important cities in Andalusia on a well-planned and comfortable schedule. The guided tours were very well explained, and we were given an extensive insight into the Moorish and medieval history of these beautiful places. We could never have managed it on our own! We highly recommend this tour.

Stephen F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent travel experience. Four star hotels were first rate. Our tour guide was awesome. He was very professional and on top of things. He was organized and scheduled events well. It was one of the best tours I have taken in travel through Europe.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

What can I say - Cordoba, Seville and Granada are simply amazing cities. Some of the finest architecture in Europe, I would argue. Plus the food, nightlife and overall atmosphere of these cities is simply amazing. This is a great trip.

Richard M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2008

We absolutely loved this tour. The coach was extremely comfortable, the guides, both our chief guide and local guide, were wonderful. They were so knowledgeable and passionate about their tours. The hotels were very well run and extremely clean. We didn't even have to put in for a wakeup call in the mornings; our guide made sure we would be up and about in time to catch the bus. There was ample time for a leisurely breakfast and just the right amount of free time in each of the cities. For the more ambitious traveler there are plenty of extra tours available. The food was great. We would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to feel the beauty, the history, and the glory of Spain.

Natasha Shammul K Pakistan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

My tour to Cordoba, Seville, Granada, and Toledo actually made my trip to Spain worthwhile. I had gone to Madrid for a conference and was bored. But this tour made my trip absolutely perfect!

Katherine F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

A friend and I recently visited Lisbon and Spain, and we decided to take a tour in the middle of our trip to avoid the hassles of driving and arranging transportation and tickets to some of the sights. This tour was absolutely wonderful. We had a great guide, perfect accommodations, and just the right amount of time to see each of the sights. We would highly recommend this tour and will use Viator in the future for other excursions.

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

Our main guide was phenomenal. The other city guides were fantastic. The sites were exactly the ones I wanted to see. Hotels were great. Even the meals were surprisingly good. The extra side tours were worth it. Even the bus driver was great. My only suggestion was that I would forgo the lunch in Granada on the last day and just head back to Madrid. It made it too long of a day and wasn't necessary. Other than that splendid trip! Well worth it.

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2007

This was a wonderful tour. Everything we wanted and more. This is the time of year to travel - bus not very full, wonderful companions, great guide/escort, four star hotels great - food great, loved learning about the history of Spain. Would go again.

Guillermo B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

Great sights, excellent guides.

Siti I

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Everything was fine except for the tour guide we had with us from Madrid and back. I don't find her helpful and instructions given be her over the tour were not very clear. Though she tries to look friendly but I find her arrogant and condescending. She somehow left a not so nice taste in the mouth and left a little smudge on the tour experience. Lunch in Toledo was somehow forced onto us....so we had no choice but to eat in the restaurant she brought us to.
The tour itself was great....

Maria Concessa D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide for 4 days, Mariola, is such a pleasant lady that she takes care of us like a mommy. She's quite adept and talented lady who speaks English, Spanish and French maybe more.
Downside is the hotel in Seville, Melia Lebreros, which is old, worn and needs serious refurbishing. The room is dirty, we sneezed the whole time because of the dirty carpets. The tub is slimy that my companion slipped, fortunately nothing serious. Food is equally bad. This hotel will destroy the tour's reputation.
Hotel in Granada is better but not worth it either.
Tour guide Luis in Cordoba is so full of himself that most of the time he talked about his accomplishments and his son. We like to know about the place not him. Tour guide Lucia in Alhambra is amiable, accommodating but stern.
The itinerary is quite full, so many places, so little time sigh. Wish we can come back and explore more places.

Viewing 5 of 15

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

Special Offer

From USD $ 405.94

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140_A4L

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message