4 star rating: Recommended 307 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  4 days / 3 nights

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 307 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

Our main guide was phenomenal. The other city guides were fantastic. The sites were exactly the ones I wanted to see. Hotels were great. Even the meals were surprisingly good. The extra side tours were worth it. Even the bus driver was great. My only suggestion was that I would forgo the lunch in Granada on the last day and just head back to Madrid. It made it too long of a day and wasn't necessary. Other than that splendid trip! Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2007

This was a wonderful tour. Everything we wanted and more. This is the time of year to travel - bus not very full, wonderful companions, great guide/escort, four star hotels great - food great, loved learning about the history of Spain. Would go again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

Great sights, excellent guides.

mollyzr1
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was well worth the money. The upgraded hotels are definitely worth it. The meals were great, the wifi was easy to access and always available, the rooms nice, and the hotels were near/in the city centers. The tour had adequate time in Córdoba and Sevilla, although it would have been nice for the Catedral and Real Alcazar in Sevilla to have been included, especially since everyone went to them on their own. More time in Granada some free time would have been nice, and in Toledo it would have been nice to see inside the Catedral. We participated in all the options, and they were totally worth the money. And our Guide, Gracia, was fantastic.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We were pleasantly surprised at the overall quality of the tour. The driver and our guide, Gracies, were professional and knowledgeable. The two hotels we were assigned were standard but were 4 Star with the Los Angeles in Granada being the best. The breakfasts offered a good variety and dinners were served bffet stye with a number of options. The drive was pleasant and our guide was always upbeat and kept morale at a high level with several trips between cities being 4 hours. We were fortunate that we had booked the tour well in advance since April is high season in the south of Spain. The architecture in Cordoba was stunning and our guide gave us a running narrative of the history, etc. The south of Spain is rolling landscapes with a vast number of Olive orchards. Seville has a rich History and the beautiful Marisa luisa Gardens. One of the highlights was the optional tour of the Flamenco Show ... it was spectatular with the level of the performers on the highest level. Gracies proveded front row seats!! Our trip to Granada proveded varying landscapes and mountain ranges. The Alhambra and Generalife Gardens were rich in history and wellmaintained with the guide providing great commentary. The optiional night tour Gypsy Flamenco show was a disappointment due the quality and having the night before viewing the best of Flamenco dancing. However, the boat tour was very nice and relaxing. Our guide and driver provided an assortment of rest stop and luncheon options that were above average. The scenary in Toledo was spectacular with our only other disappoinment was not being able to tour the world famous Cathedral ... the metal work stop should be discontinued and the Cathedral inserted as many of us agreed.

Overall, for the price, we were very impressed with our guide and southern Spain

Dave Dunkin

Donna S
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Viator Review:
We had a full tour bus of 60 people so for the local city walking tours we were divided into smaller groups. Fortunately we had great guides for the most part, other members on the tour were not as pleased with their guides. The sights, information and pace of the tour were excellent. The walking sections were quite easy and the bus was comfortable. Grace, our 4-day guide in Madrid was experienced and informative and our bus driver was excellent. It was a bilingual tour and Graces English was very good. We met some very nice people on the tour from all over the world and everyone seemed to get along well. I was expecting our included meals to be in local restaurants but they were all in the hotel dining rooms, a bit disappointing, but this was probably due to the size of our group. We opted for the hotel upgrade and the rooms were fine, clean and spacious and actually they were in much better locations for shops and sightseeing. So even if the rooms were similar to the less expensive ones, the location allowed for better exploration of the area. I appreciated that we had built in free time in each city so we could explore a bit on our own. We signed up for the optional activities an extra cost that were offered and were glad we did. We attended two very different Flamenco shows, a river cruise in Sevilla and a scenic night view of the Alhambra Palace in Granada. This was our first multi-day group tour and it was very worthwhile. Keep in mind that when traveling with a large group and when reading reviews that patience and a positive attitude go a long way!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

It hit all the key spots with just the right amount of downtime for self touring. The region in itself is amazing so it's definitely time well-spent. Tour guide Carlos was great and looked after us very well. Highly recommend joining this tour if you only have a few days to explore Andalusia.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. Josef the tour guide was very knowledgeable, informative and well read. The tour was well paced. Very good accommodation. The food was better at Granada hotel. Wifi was not easily accessible at Seville hotel -Melia.

Altogether it was most enjoyable

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Excellent. Did and see a lot on 4 days.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful and humorous tour guide, Joseph, sights spectacular, minus one star for the food.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We got to see some of the most amazing things!!!! The tour guides were excellent, very informative!!! The hotels were great. Some of the breakfast meals were some what lacking however. If you go to a flamenco show in Seville, I would not recommend the gypsy flamenco,walking tour in Granada.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

generally good. I was expecting some disappointment after reading some reviews, but overall it was a good experience. The tour guide on the trip did a good job.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was a really well organized tour of the Andalusia region of Spain. The tour guide Carlos was really knowledgeable, approachable and had a great sense of humor. the hotels were nice too I'm glad I went. The buffet meals included in the package are worth skipping as the restaurants in the south of Spain is so good and inexpensive.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I think that this tour was fine for what it offered in relation to the price. They really packed in the sites and activities although it meant being up early (not easy for retirees, and especially in Spain where late nights are standard practice). The guide, Josep, did a good job of corralling people, answering questions, providing information, and being patient. The guides at the different stops were knowledgeable, although in some places, hard to hear because of the size of the group (stay near the front). We stayed in 4 star hotels which were good.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Tour was very good - guides were well spoken, easy to understand and provided much information - rest periods, free time and lunch breaks were well thought out - stayed in the superior accommodation - not so sure it was worth the extra money - seemed it was more about the location than the actual accommodation - if one is mobile and can walk distances regular accommodation is likely just fine. Would recommend this tour to friends - very enjoyable - guide Carlos was great!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Guide was good, she had 3 languages to cope with ,which made the explanations rather longwinded.
Hotels good but reception staff at Melia Granada not at all organised. Gypsy dancing plus tour of Jewish quarter not good. Ran late and very crowded in gypsy cave so that dancers did not have enough room. That particular optional tour not recommended by anyone that went on it. Overall though a lot achieved in a few days with all major sites seen with good local guides

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good tour which takes in some very interesting towns.

JOSE F
Brazil

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very very good! Andaluzia is beautiful! The tour is sufficient to get a quite good view of the cities, enticing one to go back there someday for a more detailed visit. The equipment was good. I only missed Wi-Fi on board, which would have made it perfect. We saw buses of other operators that offered Wi-fi. That is a must today.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour covered a lot of important sites in a short period of time. All of the major sites visited were toured with local guides who were well informed on the highlights of each site. I stayed in the moderately priced hotels which were certainly adequate. All breakfasts and dinners are taken at your hotel, so if quality local cuisine is an interest, the higher priced hotels might be an option to consider.

Our guide was friendly and efficient with local arrangements, However, I would have welcomed more on-going commentary about Spain from a geographical, social, political, agricultural and industrial perspective while we were on the bus moving through Anadalucia.

MOHAMMAD S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour was very well planned and executed. We were able to see a lot with the help of the touring guide and the local guides. Will recommend to anyone.
Accommodation in Grenada was not really superior.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was well planned and executed by the local tour operator. Our guide Carlos was friendly, professional and approachable. The coach and guides were of good quality. We did have a bit of a service problem in the hotel in Sevilla and they should be requested to ensure that room locks etc are working properly. We did want more time in Toledo but since a lot of travelling was involved, it was not possible.

Overall a very good experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was well planned and executed by the local tour operator. The quality of tour manager, coach and guide were all very good.

From USD $ 488.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140_A4L

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message