• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 152 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  5 days / 4 nights

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 152 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great guide from Julia Travel(Carlos) that stayed with us throughout. The hotels were great and the cost of the tour was reasonable. The highlight for us was the Gypsy Flamenco optional tour. The one minus was that I don't think the bathroom was working on our bus which for long drives across Spain can be stressful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our trip was wonderful, every single part we visit was beautiful. The hotels wort every penny paying extra for 4 stars. The food was very good, except in Granada (extremely crowded and too much variety). Our trip guide was extraordinary, fun to be with. Always giving us the best guide trips and accessible to respond questions. He help us in any way possible. However we did not like the official guides in Seville and Granada, they were unpleasant and sometimes rude. Our driver very reliable. However there was a problem with our bus' sets. They were a little bit uncomfortable and not spacious. I wish they have better cushions..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The trip gave me a chance to see more of the Spanish countryside and enjoy more Spanish history than I could have on my own. Our tour guide was great and kept everything running smoothly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My parents from Australia acturally did the tour. They indicaed they enjoyed the tour vry mucn indeed and were most impressed with the tour guide and the accomodation hotels they were booked into. The last day was a bit tiring with the distance travelled back to Madrid.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Magnificent, One of te best tours have ever been on. Choice of hotels was great and just the general level of organisation and the professionalism and help of tour guide Guisepe was just sensational making the journey, interesting and fun.
The optional gypsies dancing in Granada and flamenco in seville well worth doing. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a wonderful tour!! I wanted to make sure to note that Julia Travel was wonderful! Jussep, our tour guide was so nice and helpful and really takes the time to tell you about the cities we were going to, even though there are local city guides.

The tour has a good combination of free time to explore on your own and time with a guide! I recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This trip will be a highlight of my life - everything was wonderful and turnkey. Go!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour was AMAZING!!!! We saw so much and for the price we paid, it was definitely a bargain! Carlos the tour guide was great and we made some good friends with some of the people on the bus. Spain is a beautiful country and this 5 day tour definitely allowed us enough time to not only see but explore that beauty!The hotels we stayed in were all of high quality...the atmosphere was inviting and the food was great. we didnt have to leave too early in the mornings which i loved(im not a morning person)and we had plenty of time in the afternoon and in the evenings to do some of our own exploring and shopping...I would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see some of the best places in Spain at the best price. Thanks Julia travels and team...we loved it!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excelent !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I really enjoyed all the cities we visited. Rhonda time could of been extended we were back to our hotel by 3:30p.m. I would of liked to have more time to visit the city. The guide could of given a few more instructions for dinner. I felt we were tropped of and fend for ourselves. All the tour guides in the cities we visited were very good. The bus driver really did a good job. While traveling on the highway Carlos was very informative. I am glad I booked the trip with you. I wi\ould rate the trip with a 5

Gerry
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent tour with no worries. Enough time to see the major sites with excellent local tour guides. Carlos our bus tour guide is also excellent and funny, sometimes he laughs at his own jokes when nobody gets it . If you want to see the best of Andalusia, this is the best tour with excellent hotels and excellent sites. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent small group tour. The Tour Director had a very good knowledge and the pre arranged walking tours with local guides were very informative. Pace of trip was to our liking and the four star hotels and meals all very good. Recommend the five day (in lieu of the three day) tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

If you want to see A LOT of Spain in 5 days, this tour is for you! A great value for the money. My daughter and I chose the upgraded 4 Star Hotel option and were not disappointed. The hotels were clean, comfortable, great locations, safe, and well staffed with highly trained professionals. Two meals per day were provided- all you can eat buffets with plenty of choices.
Our tour guide Carlos was very knowledgeable, professional and had a great sense of humor. He has an excellent command of the English language. The bus driver also was noteworthy as there was a lot of driving and often on narrow roads. The bus was not full, so we had some room to stretch our legs, but anyone over 5'10" might be a little stiff if the bus is full. No bathroom on the bus as one might fond in the USA, but Carlos made sure we stopped often enough so all were comfortable.
In addition to the beautiful scenery and amazing sights we visited, one of the highlights for us was chatting a bit with the fellow passengers who represented many different countries and all religions.
A great trip for excellent value....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

i really loved this tour! 4* hotel rooms (including food) were amazing. bus was new and comfortable since it wasn‘t completly full (we traveled in october, though). hotels weren‘t in city center, but not exactly far either so one could use public transport or taxis to get there without breaking the bank. hotel melia on the seaside (torremolinos) was a nice surprise.
overall, tour was well organized, guide carlos was great and informative. we had english, italian and spansh speaking people so explanations would get long, but it gave us time during other two explanations to take in views and make photos on locations. tour guides in cordoba, sevilla, granada and toledo were also great.
only downside were two optional activities: boat tour (sevilla), and gipsy night (granada). on the other hand, i highly recommend optional flamenco night (sevilla). having seen these professional flamenco dancers, gipsy night and their dancing was just plain sad. walking tour through gipsy quarter and beautiful nightview of alhambra after that somewhat made up for time lost.
i recommend spending free afternoon in sevilla visiting real alcazar (a must!) and cathedral. don't be scared by long queues, they move quickly. when in torremolinos, malaga visit is very doable, since it's less than 30-minutes train ride away and you can visit picasso's birthplace and museum.
one of the highlights was (oddly enough for andalucian tour) toledo. view of the city is one of the best views you‘ll ever see! it's also nice that stop in ronda is included, it's really a special little place.
all in all, great value for money, even more so if you get „4* for the price of 3*“ offer.
finally, travellers on my tour were really delightful.
recommending this tour to everyone!

Yasang Y
Saudi Arabia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

It is a wonderful trip and worth the money. Almost all of the arrangements are excellent. I will definitly recommend my friends to join this tour.

From USD $ 699.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 8+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140_A5J

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message