4.5 star rating: Recommended 162 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  5 days / 4 nights (5 days tour)6 days / 5 nights (6 days tour)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 162 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This 5 day tour covered a lot of territory and history of Spain. The tour guide on board was excellent, kept track of all the wanderers and provided excellent background information and history of the various cities. We visited Cordoba, Sevilla, Toledo, Costa del Sol and Granada. The onsite specialized guides in place such as the cathedral in Cordoba, Alhambra, the old Jewish quarters were all well informed and made the arduous walks uphill in the heat, on cobblestones in the rain fun. We took an excellent side trip to see traditional flamenco dancing one night and that was spellbinding. All the hotels were comfortable, some more than others with the Hotel Los Angeles in Granada being a real treat. i did not want to leave the hotel but there was so much of interest to see in Granada besides the Alhambra. All breakfasts were great, filling with lots of variety and most of the dinner buffets were the same.
There is a lot of walking and they do prepare you for this in the description of the trip but it is uphill on cobblestone and by the 4th day this can wreak havoc on old bodies. Just be prepared with good shoes. Also if you need a CPAP machine be sure to alert the hotels ahead of time because several hotels on this trip as well as others in Madrid, did not have outlets in the bedrooms. All in all it was an amazing experience and I would highly recommend it epecially if you are pressed for time. There is no way you could do all this on your own. You would also miss the history lessons and not get to share in an opportunity to meet fellow travellers and share their interesting experiences. The bus was comfortable but did not have a washroom. WE could have used more washroom stops along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Fantastic tour of Southern Spain which is simply gorgeous! By the end of the tour you will be amazed at the number of things you saw in a 5 day period. Great tour guide who covered everything in detail. Be sure to select the four star hotel option - it's not much more and definitely worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Just a right mix of group activities and free time.
Covered a lot in 5 days. Our guide was funny and informative.
I highly recommend this tour !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Really great, included all i wanted to see in a short time. Could not have been better organised or executed. Well done to everyone, especially josepp andsalvatofe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Good value for money, Carlos is great he has a very good knowledge about the history, the schedule is well studied, Carlos built a very good relations between the group members, the bus driver philip was so polit, helpful and calm.

the only negative points are that when we visited Granada, they let a local guide look after our bus and he was agressive and arougant his name is Gesuss, alos we reached granada on Sunday were it was totaly closed.

But even though the group was sooooooooooooooooo great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great guide from Julia Travel(Carlos) that stayed with us throughout. The hotels were great and the cost of the tour was reasonable. The highlight for us was the Gypsy Flamenco optional tour. The one minus was that I don't think the bathroom was working on our bus which for long drives across Spain can be stressful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our trip was wonderful, every single part we visit was beautiful. The hotels wort every penny paying extra for 4 stars. The food was very good, except in Granada (extremely crowded and too much variety). Our trip guide was extraordinary, fun to be with. Always giving us the best guide trips and accessible to respond questions. He help us in any way possible. However we did not like the official guides in Seville and Granada, they were unpleasant and sometimes rude. Our driver very reliable. However there was a problem with our bus' sets. They were a little bit uncomfortable and not spacious. I wish they have better cushions..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The trip gave me a chance to see more of the Spanish countryside and enjoy more Spanish history than I could have on my own. Our tour guide was great and kept everything running smoothly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My parents from Australia acturally did the tour. They indicaed they enjoyed the tour vry mucn indeed and were most impressed with the tour guide and the accomodation hotels they were booked into. The last day was a bit tiring with the distance travelled back to Madrid.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Magnificent, One of te best tours have ever been on. Choice of hotels was great and just the general level of organisation and the professionalism and help of tour guide Guisepe was just sensational making the journey, interesting and fun.
The optional gypsies dancing in Granada and flamenco in seville well worth doing. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a wonderful tour!! I wanted to make sure to note that Julia Travel was wonderful! Jussep, our tour guide was so nice and helpful and really takes the time to tell you about the cities we were going to, even though there are local city guides.

The tour has a good combination of free time to explore on your own and time with a guide! I recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This trip will be a highlight of my life - everything was wonderful and turnkey. Go!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour was AMAZING!!!! We saw so much and for the price we paid, it was definitely a bargain! Carlos the tour guide was great and we made some good friends with some of the people on the bus. Spain is a beautiful country and this 5 day tour definitely allowed us enough time to not only see but explore that beauty!The hotels we stayed in were all of high quality...the atmosphere was inviting and the food was great. we didnt have to leave too early in the mornings which i loved(im not a morning person)and we had plenty of time in the afternoon and in the evenings to do some of our own exploring and shopping...I would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see some of the best places in Spain at the best price. Thanks Julia travels and team...we loved it!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excelent !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I really enjoyed all the cities we visited. Rhonda time could of been extended we were back to our hotel by 3:30p.m. I would of liked to have more time to visit the city. The guide could of given a few more instructions for dinner. I felt we were tropped of and fend for ourselves. All the tour guides in the cities we visited were very good. The bus driver really did a good job. While traveling on the highway Carlos was very informative. I am glad I booked the trip with you. I wi\ould rate the trip with a 5

From USD $ 628.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 8+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140_A5J

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message