4.5 star rating: Recommended 167 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  5 days / 4 nights (5 days tour)6 days / 5 nights (6 days tour)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 167 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Very Good. We enjoy the trip. Nice host and tour operator. Thanks for the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was a 1st class tour. We had an excellent tour guide who shared his love and knowlwedge of Spain with us. The only down side was the premium charged for 4 star hotel occupancy. We were in adifferent hotel from our fellow "tourist" travellers for 1 night out of 4. This does not justify the increased charge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

very good, will recomend to the friends

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Excellent value for the price. The hotels were comfortable. There was plenty of free time to explore except in Cordoba and Toledo, but in view of the distance travelled, not much could have been done about this. My only real reservation was that the tour guide could have made herself more available at the hotels for general assistance.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Christina was our excellent guide! Sevilla 4 star hotel was great, the hotel in Fuengirona, the Pyramide was unexpectedly uncomfortable. All local tour guides were experienced, cordial, and enthusiatically welcoming to our group.
The group was varied (a dozen countries) and flexible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Overall, it was very well organized tour. Tour director was very helpful and went extra mile by organizing additional activities such as Flamenco show in Seville on Christmas and visiting cathedral in Toledo. Hotels were nice and comfortable. I would highly recommend this tour.

Wai Keet N
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This is an excellent tour except the last day in Toledo when it is a bit too rush and hence we are not able to enter into the Toldeo Cathedral. Other than that, the tour is great especially in Granada and Selville, even though entrance to the Seville Cathedral is not included. It is because you have the whole day to explore Seville on your own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We had very good hotels. A good tour guide. It was excellent.

Marie D
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

An excellent tour if you are short on time and want to get a bird's eye view of Andalucia. Interesting visits at the various places. The service from this tour company is recommendable.

Charles J
Saudi Arabia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great trip to see the beautiful Alhambra and area around it. Costa del Sol was the only trashy area. I would give it a miss next time. Every place else was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

It was a very professional tour. The tour guides can speak different languages and their knowledge is deep and wide. The accommodation is good. I highly recommend this tour for those who want to explore Spain, a very beautiful and charming country.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Excellent trip. Very good guide. Only problem was with our hotel in Fuentegirona It was really old and in not very good conditions!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Excellent excursion. I suggest travelers reconfirm at least two weeks in advance on the spot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

This is one of the best trips I have taken to see part of Andalusia. To see the beautiful Alhambra is worth the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was an amazing tour; it went deep into the history of Spain. It really highlights the best of art, history, and architecture. This was a wonderful side trip from Madrid. We loved our knowledgeable, fun, and courteous guide. It was like traveling with longtime friends!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The hotels were good (clean and safe places to sleep) and in some cases had an excellent location for an evening walk. The food was OK (very edible). The bus and guide were excellent. We saw a lot in a little time. I would go with Viator again.

Vytautas P
Lithuania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

The trip was fantastic! Everything was good. The hotels? Good. The excursions? Good! Spain? Wonderful!!!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

The tour was well worth the money. It included everything that the guide books said should be seen or done. Our guide was wonderful, knowledgeable and very connected as to getting good seats, favorable positions, etc. The hotels were clean and convenient. The food, while it could have been better, was still alright and edible. The bus was clean, well maintained, smooth riding and came with an excellent driver.I would recommend this tour and tour operator to anyone going to Madrid.

Samorah
United Arab Emirates

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The travel agency need to improve the seville day as its very poor, they just take us in the morning for awalk and they ignore the main attraction alkazar and the cathedral, when we ask the guide she said that this is what the company offers
Then we went by our self but the problem is the queue

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Tour leader Hugo did a great job. But three languages is too many for one tour group. Way too much time lost on local tours. More could and should have been seen. Standard level hotels were fine, but food was generally disappointing.

Izza
Qatar

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

i enjoyed this tour as long as it was full cultural and historical tour. Grace was amazing makes our trip funny the driver Manolo is very helpful and friendly.
the only thing i didn't like is that the local guide not all, used to explain generously the history to spanish speakers and few sentences for english speakers i was obliged to google once in the hotel to look for the infos.
hotels were good the bus very relaxing the best nice show was in seville flamenco don't miss...
the gipsy show in granada wasn't that much interesting.
the tour was well planned from day n1 till the end. there was a nice harmony between the group who came from different countries argentine australia kuwait india cuba philippines. we were a real family.
thank you all...

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide was Jessup and driver was Jesus. They are great great people. Truly professional and very fun to spend time with. Jesus does not talk much but his driving is very smooth. For the long hours that I spend on the bus, I did not get sick at all, and I am the kind of person gets car sick easily. Jessup has a great sense of humor and he is really a lovely person. You can tell he loves people and his job. Very knowledgeable as well.

I took one star off is because:
1. The day at Costa del Sol is kind of wasted. If the company can re-design this day that might make the trip more valuable.
2. Some of the local guides are not that great. Especially at the high light of the tour, the famous Alhambra Place, which probably is one of the major reasons that people would consider this tour, we had a very very plain local guide. I had to break off with the group to not to get upset with the way she led.

Finally about food. The free food is convenient to have, but you are in Spain, so go out.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Josep our guide really made this tour. He was hilarious, interesting, passionate and so helpful (went above and beyond to help me with a passport situation!)- in fact he was way better than most of the local guides we had who were sometimes disappointing. The tours packs lots in and you get a bit of a taste of lots of different cities- Granada was by far my favourite. Some of the add ons are a bit rubbish and quite expensive, so you can save money on that and I did the standard accommodation which was more than adequate (apart from no/limited wifi in two locations) and often better located than the first class choice! Overall a good introduction to Spain and a big thanks to Josep for being such a great host!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was well worth it...the guide Hugo and driver Pruden were amazing. However the hotel choice despite taking the premium hotel package was extremely poor in Granada - the hotel was not even on the city map and on the outskirts of Granada where a walk to the city centre would be 1.5 hours. The hotel was terribly managed- there was a large Chinese group at the same time and there was no seating space for breakfast the day we checked out- so we had to take our plates to the lobby and no one in the restaurant even bothered to help us or apologise for the mismanaged facilities. The cheaper hotel was actually located 5 mins from the city centre in Granada- so it didn't quite make any sense!!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was a really good tour. The guide, Karim and the driver Carlos were excellent. Cordoba was particularly wonderful and Toledo was good and of course Seville, Ronda an Granada were fantastic....which takes me to the elephant in the room. Why why why did the tour take us (seemingly out of the way) to the hideous Torremolinos. No one on the tour could understand this.

I booked the four star version of the tour which was worth it but the hotel in Torremolinos was not the Melia but the THB Torrequebrada possibly the worst hotel I have stayed in. The whole place was a complete dump and the food really bad.

Despite the blurb the trip did not include a tour in Seville of the Cathedral or gardens.

Otherwise a great trip with fun people.

From USD $ 567.63

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140_A5J

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message