4.5 star rating: Recommended 162 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  5 days / 4 nights (5 days tour)6 days / 5 nights (6 days tour)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 162 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Gerry
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent tour with no worries. Enough time to see the major sites with excellent local tour guides. Carlos our bus tour guide is also excellent and funny, sometimes he laughs at his own jokes when nobody gets it . If you want to see the best of Andalusia, this is the best tour with excellent hotels and excellent sites. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent small group tour. The Tour Director had a very good knowledge and the pre arranged walking tours with local guides were very informative. Pace of trip was to our liking and the four star hotels and meals all very good. Recommend the five day (in lieu of the three day) tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

If you want to see A LOT of Spain in 5 days, this tour is for you! A great value for the money. My daughter and I chose the upgraded 4 Star Hotel option and were not disappointed. The hotels were clean, comfortable, great locations, safe, and well staffed with highly trained professionals. Two meals per day were provided- all you can eat buffets with plenty of choices.
Our tour guide Carlos was very knowledgeable, professional and had a great sense of humor. He has an excellent command of the English language. The bus driver also was noteworthy as there was a lot of driving and often on narrow roads. The bus was not full, so we had some room to stretch our legs, but anyone over 5'10" might be a little stiff if the bus is full. No bathroom on the bus as one might fond in the USA, but Carlos made sure we stopped often enough so all were comfortable.
In addition to the beautiful scenery and amazing sights we visited, one of the highlights for us was chatting a bit with the fellow passengers who represented many different countries and all religions.
A great trip for excellent value....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

i really loved this tour! 4* hotel rooms (including food) were amazing. bus was new and comfortable since it wasn‘t completly full (we traveled in october, though). hotels weren‘t in city center, but not exactly far either so one could use public transport or taxis to get there without breaking the bank. hotel melia on the seaside (torremolinos) was a nice surprise.
overall, tour was well organized, guide carlos was great and informative. we had english, italian and spansh speaking people so explanations would get long, but it gave us time during other two explanations to take in views and make photos on locations. tour guides in cordoba, sevilla, granada and toledo were also great.
only downside were two optional activities: boat tour (sevilla), and gipsy night (granada). on the other hand, i highly recommend optional flamenco night (sevilla). having seen these professional flamenco dancers, gipsy night and their dancing was just plain sad. walking tour through gipsy quarter and beautiful nightview of alhambra after that somewhat made up for time lost.
i recommend spending free afternoon in sevilla visiting real alcazar (a must!) and cathedral. don't be scared by long queues, they move quickly. when in torremolinos, malaga visit is very doable, since it's less than 30-minutes train ride away and you can visit picasso's birthplace and museum.
one of the highlights was (oddly enough for andalucian tour) toledo. view of the city is one of the best views you‘ll ever see! it's also nice that stop in ronda is included, it's really a special little place.
all in all, great value for money, even more so if you get „4* for the price of 3*“ offer.
finally, travellers on my tour were really delightful.
recommending this tour to everyone!

Yasang Y
Saudi Arabia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

It is a wonderful trip and worth the money. Almost all of the arrangements are excellent. I will definitly recommend my friends to join this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was everything we hoped for and more. Carlos was great. The food and accommodations where excellent. We are looking to do it again in Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We took this tour with 3* hotel option. All hotels are very good and clean in very good locations - walking distance to city centers. I would highly recommend this option, if that what you care about.
Everything was well organized, on schedule and very informing. Our tour director Carlos was very professional and pleasant.
I only wish they would include a guided tour of Alcazar in Seville. It should've been at least an optional. We spent about 1 hour on the line to get there b/c this is a MUST in Seville, as well as the Cathedral.
Otherwise everything was to our taste: a good mix of guided tours and free time to explore cities on your own.

Anne T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great tour for the time poor! More time could easily be spent in each destination to make the experience less rushed, but I only had 5 days and I was very pleased with the service. I missed the departure and the office in Madrid could not have been more helpful to assure I got onto the fast train to Cordoba and met the group! Enjoyed it thoroughly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The whole trip was amazing and all the guides excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

A wonderful overview of classic Spain. Make sure you do the optional gypsy tour in Granada.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We really enjoyed this trip. Very well done. Had plenty of free time to look around. We stayed in the 3 star hotel and thought they had a little bit more atmosphere. Had a pool and of course the ocean at Costa del Sol and a nice pool at the hotel in Granada. I felt like we saw quite a bit in just a few short days.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This trip was great value. The hotels, food, travel guides, and places we visited were fantastic. It was also a nice balance between guided tours and free time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

A wonderful view of Spain - Great guide, terrific hotels. free time at places as well as tours at each town. A really great trip, would highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent trip , good value for money,1st class guide and driver,would not have seen half. If we had tried to organise it ourselves.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

A wonderful experience. All the major sites and expert guides. Hotels with the exception of Granada were great.

From USD $ 624.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 8+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140_A5J

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message