4.5 star rating: Recommended 179 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  5 days / 4 nights (5 days tour)6 days / 5 nights (6 days tour)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 179 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The trip was well worth it. We saw many interesting things in the 5 days due to the good planning and organization of the tour. We stayed in the non-luxury hotel and it was just as good as the luxury one, so save some money and stay in the normal hotel. Food was fine. Bus was comfortable and driver capable and friendly. Plenty of needed free time allowed. We used some of that time to pay for added side trips, such as to a Roma event. One thing that could have been an extra benefit was guidance on the many activities during Holy Week, as we were there then and saw the preparations, but did not connect with the activities.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

THis tour was an introduction to Southern Spain. THe city guides were all knowledgable about their cities.
Our tour guide was funny and also knowledgable. The bus was older and Wifi was not available on the bus or at one of the hotels in Torremolina.This tour is good but I would have liked to have more time to explore museums and cathedrals that were not part of the tour. Also needed alot more time in Toledo.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Well planned with a nice comfortable bus. Wonderful tour guides.

Samorah
United Arab Emirates

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The travel agency need to improve the seville day as its very poor, they just take us in the morning for awalk and they ignore the main attraction alkazar and the cathedral, when we ask the guide she said that this is what the company offers
Then we went by our self but the problem is the queue

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Tour leader Hugo did a great job. But three languages is too many for one tour group. Way too much time lost on local tours. More could and should have been seen. Standard level hotels were fine, but food was generally disappointing.

Izza
Qatar

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

i enjoyed this tour as long as it was full cultural and historical tour. Grace was amazing makes our trip funny the driver Manolo is very helpful and friendly.
the only thing i didn't like is that the local guide not all, used to explain generously the history to spanish speakers and few sentences for english speakers i was obliged to google once in the hotel to look for the infos.
hotels were good the bus very relaxing the best nice show was in seville flamenco don't miss...
the gipsy show in granada wasn't that much interesting.
the tour was well planned from day n1 till the end. there was a nice harmony between the group who came from different countries argentine australia kuwait india cuba philippines. we were a real family.
thank you all...

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide was Jessup and driver was Jesus. They are great great people. Truly professional and very fun to spend time with. Jesus does not talk much but his driving is very smooth. For the long hours that I spend on the bus, I did not get sick at all, and I am the kind of person gets car sick easily. Jessup has a great sense of humor and he is really a lovely person. You can tell he loves people and his job. Very knowledgeable as well.

I took one star off is because:
1. The day at Costa del Sol is kind of wasted. If the company can re-design this day that might make the trip more valuable.
2. Some of the local guides are not that great. Especially at the high light of the tour, the famous Alhambra Place, which probably is one of the major reasons that people would consider this tour, we had a very very plain local guide. I had to break off with the group to not to get upset with the way she led.

Finally about food. The free food is convenient to have, but you are in Spain, so go out.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Josep our guide really made this tour. He was hilarious, interesting, passionate and so helpful (went above and beyond to help me with a passport situation!)- in fact he was way better than most of the local guides we had who were sometimes disappointing. The tours packs lots in and you get a bit of a taste of lots of different cities- Granada was by far my favourite. Some of the add ons are a bit rubbish and quite expensive, so you can save money on that and I did the standard accommodation which was more than adequate (apart from no/limited wifi in two locations) and often better located than the first class choice! Overall a good introduction to Spain and a big thanks to Josep for being such a great host!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was well worth it...the guide Hugo and driver Pruden were amazing. However the hotel choice despite taking the premium hotel package was extremely poor in Granada - the hotel was not even on the city map and on the outskirts of Granada where a walk to the city centre would be 1.5 hours. The hotel was terribly managed- there was a large Chinese group at the same time and there was no seating space for breakfast the day we checked out- so we had to take our plates to the lobby and no one in the restaurant even bothered to help us or apologise for the mismanaged facilities. The cheaper hotel was actually located 5 mins from the city centre in Granada- so it didn't quite make any sense!!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was a really good tour. The guide, Karim and the driver Carlos were excellent. Cordoba was particularly wonderful and Toledo was good and of course Seville, Ronda an Granada were fantastic....which takes me to the elephant in the room. Why why why did the tour take us (seemingly out of the way) to the hideous Torremolinos. No one on the tour could understand this.

I booked the four star version of the tour which was worth it but the hotel in Torremolinos was not the Melia but the THB Torrequebrada possibly the worst hotel I have stayed in. The whole place was a complete dump and the food really bad.

Despite the blurb the trip did not include a tour in Seville of the Cathedral or gardens.

Otherwise a great trip with fun people.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The bus was comfortable, but the tours too short and too fast in some places like the Alhambra, the local tour guides very good, the hotel Melia Lebreros in Sevilla very good and also the food.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Visit to different Andalucia cities were very interesting. The history of Spain is very rich and the landscapes, architectural structures like cathedrals, castles, forts, restaurants, and tasting the different foods makes you appreciate the culture.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Hugo was a great guide-five stars for Hugo. The sights were interesting and the country was lovely. But the hotels were not very good, and we paid for the upgrade. The only truly four star hotel was the Melia Costa del Sol, which was clean and had a top notch breakfast buffet. The Melia hotel in Seville was dirty and needed to be remodeled. This tour is recommended for people who like to see old churches and are interested in the history of Spain.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Although change in starting time due to coronation - the tour organisers ensured we didn't miss a thing by changing first night to Cordoba. Tour guide Gessipe was incredible ensuring all travellers were happy speaking 4-5,languages! town of Ronda was a special highlight!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

I really enjoyed this tour, not least because there were almost no Americans on it, so it was far more interesting getting to know my companions from other countries during the bus rides or over meals. Grace, our guide, was extremely friendly and energetic and wonderfully compulsive about getting us places on time, making sure people had tickets, and that nobody got lost. She really knew her job and was very cheerful also. The historical cities we visited were fabulous, Cordoba, Seville, Ronda, Granada (with the Alhambra) and Toledo and my only gripes were 1) that we wasted a day on the Costa del Sol in a luxurious but rather bland high rise seaside hotel by the beach ( I would rather have had another day in a historic site) and 2) that we spent too long looking at a jewellry manufacturing place in one town that would have been much better spent exploring the historic buildings, streets, castle, cathedral. Also, these tours tend to stop for meals at roadside tourist trap meal places while the bus refuels for some lunches that are perfectly tasty, but don't have much character. That has been true of many other bus tours I have taken. It was really great having the tickets taken care of getting in to things like the Alhambra when we saw unfortunates waiting in line who were not going to be able to get in that day. Also, we were really lucky in Ronda and saw some wonderful re-enactors in costume dancing and strolling around in historic costumes. The classical flamenco night (an optional extra) in Seville was fabulous--both women and men dancers were awesome! The gypsy cave and dancers in the next town weren't quite as enjoyable, perhaps because the classical show was such a hard act to follow. Also, you are very cramped in the gypsy cave with rows of tourists squished like sardines along the walls, and the dancers in a space only about 8 feet wide between you. The hotels we stayed in were all nice, with pools. Plentiful food included.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Overall,my wife and i enjoyed d tour. Not hectic. Good coach driver. Tour guide from tour operator, Joseph knowledgeable n pleasant. Buffer breakfasts and dinners at hotels are good. However,disappointed that no free drinks is provided,not even water during all d dinners!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Carlos and the driver were sooo helpfulll...

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Hotels are good. Guide was excellent. Very beautiful places.Overall it was very good experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Trip to Andalucia was excellent. Too much travelling. Guide and driver very good, charming and obliging. Some of the local guides (particularly the one at Alhambra-hardlky spoke English) were disappointing. Most of the hotels very good and all the trip was a success.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Trip to Andalucia was excellent. Too much travelling. Guide and driver very good, charming and obliging.
Some of the local guides (particularly the one at Alhambra-hardly spoke English) were disappointing. Most
of the hotels very good and all the trip was a success.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The tour was better than expected. There were no mandatory shopping stops. I would rather spend the whole day in Ronda for tourists or Torremilanos for the beach scene, but not both on same day. Go with cheaper hotels better located. Try to strand yourself in Toledo.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Excellent guide.informative.comprehensive.
Seville hotel,Melia, too far from Centro.could have missed Torrosmolinos for moe time in Granada

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

We could have missed Costa Del Sol

From USD $ 560.64

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140_A5J

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message