4.5 star rating: Recommended 167 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  5 days / 4 nights (5 days tour)6 days / 5 nights (6 days tour)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 167 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The bus was comfortable, but the tours too short and too fast in some places like the Alhambra, the local tour guides very good, the hotel Melia Lebreros in Sevilla very good and also the food.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Visit to different Andalucia cities were very interesting. The history of Spain is very rich and the landscapes, architectural structures like cathedrals, castles, forts, restaurants, and tasting the different foods makes you appreciate the culture.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Hugo was a great guide-five stars for Hugo. The sights were interesting and the country was lovely. But the hotels were not very good, and we paid for the upgrade. The only truly four star hotel was the Melia Costa del Sol, which was clean and had a top notch breakfast buffet. The Melia hotel in Seville was dirty and needed to be remodeled. This tour is recommended for people who like to see old churches and are interested in the history of Spain.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Although change in starting time due to coronation - the tour organisers ensured we didn't miss a thing by changing first night to Cordoba. Tour guide Gessipe was incredible ensuring all travellers were happy speaking 4-5,languages! town of Ronda was a special highlight!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

I really enjoyed this tour, not least because there were almost no Americans on it, so it was far more interesting getting to know my companions from other countries during the bus rides or over meals. Grace, our guide, was extremely friendly and energetic and wonderfully compulsive about getting us places on time, making sure people had tickets, and that nobody got lost. She really knew her job and was very cheerful also. The historical cities we visited were fabulous, Cordoba, Seville, Ronda, Granada (with the Alhambra) and Toledo and my only gripes were 1) that we wasted a day on the Costa del Sol in a luxurious but rather bland high rise seaside hotel by the beach ( I would rather have had another day in a historic site) and 2) that we spent too long looking at a jewellry manufacturing place in one town that would have been much better spent exploring the historic buildings, streets, castle, cathedral. Also, these tours tend to stop for meals at roadside tourist trap meal places while the bus refuels for some lunches that are perfectly tasty, but don't have much character. That has been true of many other bus tours I have taken. It was really great having the tickets taken care of getting in to things like the Alhambra when we saw unfortunates waiting in line who were not going to be able to get in that day. Also, we were really lucky in Ronda and saw some wonderful re-enactors in costume dancing and strolling around in historic costumes. The classical flamenco night (an optional extra) in Seville was fabulous--both women and men dancers were awesome! The gypsy cave and dancers in the next town weren't quite as enjoyable, perhaps because the classical show was such a hard act to follow. Also, you are very cramped in the gypsy cave with rows of tourists squished like sardines along the walls, and the dancers in a space only about 8 feet wide between you. The hotels we stayed in were all nice, with pools. Plentiful food included.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Overall,my wife and i enjoyed d tour. Not hectic. Good coach driver. Tour guide from tour operator, Joseph knowledgeable n pleasant. Buffer breakfasts and dinners at hotels are good. However,disappointed that no free drinks is provided,not even water during all d dinners!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Carlos and the driver were sooo helpfulll...

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Hotels are good. Guide was excellent. Very beautiful places.Overall it was very good experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Trip to Andalucia was excellent. Too much travelling. Guide and driver very good, charming and obliging. Some of the local guides (particularly the one at Alhambra-hardlky spoke English) were disappointing. Most of the hotels very good and all the trip was a success.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Trip to Andalucia was excellent. Too much travelling. Guide and driver very good, charming and obliging.
Some of the local guides (particularly the one at Alhambra-hardly spoke English) were disappointing. Most
of the hotels very good and all the trip was a success.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The tour was better than expected. There were no mandatory shopping stops. I would rather spend the whole day in Ronda for tourists or Torremilanos for the beach scene, but not both on same day. Go with cheaper hotels better located. Try to strand yourself in Toledo.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Excellent guide.informative.comprehensive.
Seville hotel,Melia, too far from Centro.could have missed Torrosmolinos for moe time in Granada

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

We could have missed Costa Del Sol

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

More time in Granada and less in Costa Del Sol

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Was very pleased

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

It was very convenient to take this tour. Our guide Joseph was very good. The first thing he did was to give us his cell phone number. He was very helpful and very fun. He would explain everything in 3 different languages and would answer all our questions. The hotels were surprisingly very good, clean and near enough to city centers so one could take the bus or train for those free times. The selection of the food was good too. The bus was clean and air conditioned and the driver Pedro was polite and a caucious driver. We had several different tour guides in addition to Joseph in each city. Lena in Granada was good. Maria in Toledo was good. The Alhambra guide was great and the Seville guide was ok. Overall we purchased the 4 star and we were happy.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The tour guide made this trip as he was humourous, helpful and very willing to repeat things to ensure understanding. The hotels were what we expected but everyone in the group felt that there should only be one choice of hotel as sometimes you can lose time just dropping people at the 2 different places. For the little bit extra we paid for the hotel upgrade, it was worth it and should be the only option. We enjoyed all our stops and excursions and consider this part of Spain our favourite!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

all great except for having the 2 hotel level options. We paid to upgrade to 4 star hotels but were always dropped off after the 3 star hotel guests and picked up first in the morning because the bus driver didn't want to drive back and forth.. We expected to be treated accordingly to the upgrade. So when we were tired at 7pm we had to wait in the bus while our tour guide sorted out check-ins for the 3 star guests. Some nights it was 1 hour before we got to our room after our tours had finished. Not exeptable really. I would never do a bus tour with hotel options again. Otherwise everything was great.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

We have a joyous guide and nice group of tour mates

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The 5-day tour of Cordoba, Sevilla, Ronda, Costa del Sol, Granada and Toledo was well worth the money. It was very enjoyable with excellent guides, good arrangements and adequate pace to give me the time to see the breathtaking and amazing sights around these cities. My guide Josef was very funny, entertaining and very informative, and Pablo is a very good bus driver. My warm regards to the new friends I met during the tour - Lindsey, Lorraine and Ken (from Aust), Pat and Ian (from UK), Yoshi family, the two girls from US and so many others.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The staff was helpful and we saw many beautiful sites in a few short days. We liked our hotels too, which were clean, comfortable and close to sites. Only drawback was rising so early every day. That made for some tired cranky teenagers traveling with me.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Nice people and beautiful sites. We especially liked Ronda and Sevilla. Just wish we could have spent more time in each city.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

This tour was worth it, which made the trip seems short when it was ending. We had a very nice and knowledgeable guide.

From USD $ 566.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140_A5J

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message