• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 152 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  5 days / 4 nights

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 152 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Vytautas P
Lithuania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

The trip was fantastic! Everything was good. The hotels? Good. The excursions? Good! Spain? Wonderful!!!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

The tour was well worth the money. It included everything that the guide books said should be seen or done. Our guide was wonderful, knowledgeable and very connected as to getting good seats, favorable positions, etc. The hotels were clean and convenient. The food, while it could have been better, was still alright and edible. The bus was clean, well maintained, smooth riding and came with an excellent driver.I would recommend this tour and tour operator to anyone going to Madrid.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Hugo was a great guide-five stars for Hugo. The sights were interesting and the country was lovely. But the hotels were not very good, and we paid for the upgrade. The only truly four star hotel was the Melia Costa del Sol, which was clean and had a top notch breakfast buffet. The Melia hotel in Seville was dirty and needed to be remodeled. This tour is recommended for people who like to see old churches and are interested in the history of Spain.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Although change in starting time due to coronation - the tour organisers ensured we didn't miss a thing by changing first night to Cordoba. Tour guide Gessipe was incredible ensuring all travellers were happy speaking 4-5,languages! town of Ronda was a special highlight!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Although change in starting time due to coronation - the tour organisers ensured we didn't miss a thing by changing first night to Cordoba. Tour guide Gessipe was incredible ensuring all travellers were happy speaking 4-5,languages! town of Ronda was a special highlight!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

I really enjoyed this tour, not least because there were almost no Americans on it, so it was far more interesting getting to know my companions from other countries during the bus rides or over meals. Grace, our guide, was extremely friendly and energetic and wonderfully compulsive about getting us places on time, making sure people had tickets, and that nobody got lost. She really knew her job and was very cheerful also. The historical cities we visited were fabulous, Cordoba, Seville, Ronda, Granada (with the Alhambra) and Toledo and my only gripes were 1) that we wasted a day on the Costa del Sol in a luxurious but rather bland high rise seaside hotel by the beach ( I would rather have had another day in a historic site) and 2) that we spent too long looking at a jewellry manufacturing place in one town that would have been much better spent exploring the historic buildings, streets, castle, cathedral. Also, these tours tend to stop for meals at roadside tourist trap meal places while the bus refuels for some lunches that are perfectly tasty, but don't have much character. That has been true of many other bus tours I have taken. It was really great having the tickets taken care of getting in to things like the Alhambra when we saw unfortunates waiting in line who were not going to be able to get in that day. Also, we were really lucky in Ronda and saw some wonderful re-enactors in costume dancing and strolling around in historic costumes. The classical flamenco night (an optional extra) in Seville was fabulous--both women and men dancers were awesome! The gypsy cave and dancers in the next town weren't quite as enjoyable, perhaps because the classical show was such a hard act to follow. Also, you are very cramped in the gypsy cave with rows of tourists squished like sardines along the walls, and the dancers in a space only about 8 feet wide between you. The hotels we stayed in were all nice, with pools. Plentiful food included.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Overall,my wife and i enjoyed d tour. Not hectic. Good coach driver. Tour guide from tour operator, Joseph knowledgeable n pleasant. Buffer breakfasts and dinners at hotels are good. However,disappointed that no free drinks is provided,not even water during all d dinners!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Carlos and the driver were sooo helpfulll...

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Hotels are good. Guide was excellent. Very beautiful places.Overall it was very good experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Trip to Andalucia was excellent. Too much travelling. Guide and driver very good, charming and obliging. Some of the local guides (particularly the one at Alhambra-hardlky spoke English) were disappointing. Most of the hotels very good and all the trip was a success.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Trip to Andalucia was excellent. Too much travelling. Guide and driver very good, charming and obliging.
Some of the local guides (particularly the one at Alhambra-hardly spoke English) were disappointing. Most
of the hotels very good and all the trip was a success.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The tour was better than expected. There were no mandatory shopping stops. I would rather spend the whole day in Ronda for tourists or Torremilanos for the beach scene, but not both on same day. Go with cheaper hotels better located. Try to strand yourself in Toledo.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Excellent guide.informative.comprehensive.
Seville hotel,Melia, too far from Centro.could have missed Torrosmolinos for moe time in Granada

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

We could have missed Costa Del Sol

From USD $ 701.52

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 8+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140_A5J

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message