4.5 star rating: Recommended 162 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  5 days / 4 nights (5 days tour)6 days / 5 nights (6 days tour)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 162 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Excellent trip. Very good guide. Only problem was with our hotel in Fuentegirona It was really old and in not very good conditions!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Excellent excursion. I suggest travelers reconfirm at least two weeks in advance on the spot.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

This is one of the best trips I have taken to see part of Andalusia. To see the beautiful Alhambra is worth the trip.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was an amazing tour; it went deep into the history of Spain. It really highlights the best of art, history, and architecture. This was a wonderful side trip from Madrid. We loved our knowledgeable, fun, and courteous guide. It was like traveling with longtime friends!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The hotels were good (clean and safe places to sleep) and in some cases had an excellent location for an evening walk. The food was OK (very edible). The bus and guide were excellent. We saw a lot in a little time. I would go with Viator again.

Vytautas P
Lithuania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

The trip was fantastic! Everything was good. The hotels? Good. The excursions? Good! Spain? Wonderful!!!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

The tour was well worth the money. It included everything that the guide books said should be seen or done. Our guide was wonderful, knowledgeable and very connected as to getting good seats, favorable positions, etc. The hotels were clean and convenient. The food, while it could have been better, was still alright and edible. The bus was clean, well maintained, smooth riding and came with an excellent driver.I would recommend this tour and tour operator to anyone going to Madrid.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide was Jessup and driver was Jesus. They are great great people. Truly professional and very fun to spend time with. Jesus does not talk much but his driving is very smooth. For the long hours that I spend on the bus, I did not get sick at all, and I am the kind of person gets car sick easily. Jessup has a great sense of humor and he is really a lovely person. You can tell he loves people and his job. Very knowledgeable as well.

I took one star off is because:
1. The day at Costa del Sol is kind of wasted. If the company can re-design this day that might make the trip more valuable.
2. Some of the local guides are not that great. Especially at the high light of the tour, the famous Alhambra Place, which probably is one of the major reasons that people would consider this tour, we had a very very plain local guide. I had to break off with the group to not to get upset with the way she led.

Finally about food. The free food is convenient to have, but you are in Spain, so go out.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Josep our guide really made this tour. He was hilarious, interesting, passionate and so helpful (went above and beyond to help me with a passport situation!)- in fact he was way better than most of the local guides we had who were sometimes disappointing. The tours packs lots in and you get a bit of a taste of lots of different cities- Granada was by far my favourite. Some of the add ons are a bit rubbish and quite expensive, so you can save money on that and I did the standard accommodation which was more than adequate (apart from no/limited wifi in two locations) and often better located than the first class choice! Overall a good introduction to Spain and a big thanks to Josep for being such a great host!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was well worth it...the guide Hugo and driver Pruden were amazing. However the hotel choice despite taking the premium hotel package was extremely poor in Granada - the hotel was not even on the city map and on the outskirts of Granada where a walk to the city centre would be 1.5 hours. The hotel was terribly managed- there was a large Chinese group at the same time and there was no seating space for breakfast the day we checked out- so we had to take our plates to the lobby and no one in the restaurant even bothered to help us or apologise for the mismanaged facilities. The cheaper hotel was actually located 5 mins from the city centre in Granada- so it didn't quite make any sense!!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was a really good tour. The guide, Karim and the driver Carlos were excellent. Cordoba was particularly wonderful and Toledo was good and of course Seville, Ronda an Granada were fantastic....which takes me to the elephant in the room. Why why why did the tour take us (seemingly out of the way) to the hideous Torremolinos. No one on the tour could understand this.

I booked the four star version of the tour which was worth it but the hotel in Torremolinos was not the Melia but the THB Torrequebrada possibly the worst hotel I have stayed in. The whole place was a complete dump and the food really bad.

Despite the blurb the trip did not include a tour in Seville of the Cathedral or gardens.

Otherwise a great trip with fun people.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The bus was comfortable, but the tours too short and too fast in some places like the Alhambra, the local tour guides very good, the hotel Melia Lebreros in Sevilla very good and also the food.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Visit to different Andalucia cities were very interesting. The history of Spain is very rich and the landscapes, architectural structures like cathedrals, castles, forts, restaurants, and tasting the different foods makes you appreciate the culture.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Hugo was a great guide-five stars for Hugo. The sights were interesting and the country was lovely. But the hotels were not very good, and we paid for the upgrade. The only truly four star hotel was the Melia Costa del Sol, which was clean and had a top notch breakfast buffet. The Melia hotel in Seville was dirty and needed to be remodeled. This tour is recommended for people who like to see old churches and are interested in the history of Spain.

From USD $ 624.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 8+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140_A5J

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message