4.5 star rating: Recommended 179 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  5 days / 4 nights (5 days tour)6 days / 5 nights (6 days tour)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 179 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

More time in Granada and less in Costa Del Sol

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Was very pleased

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

It was very convenient to take this tour. Our guide Joseph was very good. The first thing he did was to give us his cell phone number. He was very helpful and very fun. He would explain everything in 3 different languages and would answer all our questions. The hotels were surprisingly very good, clean and near enough to city centers so one could take the bus or train for those free times. The selection of the food was good too. The bus was clean and air conditioned and the driver Pedro was polite and a caucious driver. We had several different tour guides in addition to Joseph in each city. Lena in Granada was good. Maria in Toledo was good. The Alhambra guide was great and the Seville guide was ok. Overall we purchased the 4 star and we were happy.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The tour guide made this trip as he was humourous, helpful and very willing to repeat things to ensure understanding. The hotels were what we expected but everyone in the group felt that there should only be one choice of hotel as sometimes you can lose time just dropping people at the 2 different places. For the little bit extra we paid for the hotel upgrade, it was worth it and should be the only option. We enjoyed all our stops and excursions and consider this part of Spain our favourite!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

all great except for having the 2 hotel level options. We paid to upgrade to 4 star hotels but were always dropped off after the 3 star hotel guests and picked up first in the morning because the bus driver didn't want to drive back and forth.. We expected to be treated accordingly to the upgrade. So when we were tired at 7pm we had to wait in the bus while our tour guide sorted out check-ins for the 3 star guests. Some nights it was 1 hour before we got to our room after our tours had finished. Not exeptable really. I would never do a bus tour with hotel options again. Otherwise everything was great.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

We have a joyous guide and nice group of tour mates

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The 5-day tour of Cordoba, Sevilla, Ronda, Costa del Sol, Granada and Toledo was well worth the money. It was very enjoyable with excellent guides, good arrangements and adequate pace to give me the time to see the breathtaking and amazing sights around these cities. My guide Josef was very funny, entertaining and very informative, and Pablo is a very good bus driver. My warm regards to the new friends I met during the tour - Lindsey, Lorraine and Ken (from Aust), Pat and Ian (from UK), Yoshi family, the two girls from US and so many others.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The staff was helpful and we saw many beautiful sites in a few short days. We liked our hotels too, which were clean, comfortable and close to sites. Only drawback was rising so early every day. That made for some tired cranky teenagers traveling with me.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Nice people and beautiful sites. We especially liked Ronda and Sevilla. Just wish we could have spent more time in each city.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

This tour was worth it, which made the trip seems short when it was ending. We had a very nice and knowledgeable guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The tour itself is recommendable, however, I wish the hotels were not the same hotels that teen kids/school groups use. We had 4 sleepless nights.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

It was a wonderful trip. We saw a lot in a very short time period; it covered the highlights of Andalucia. Our tour guide and driver did an excellent job. The hotels were very good except the meals in the Seville hotel (San Just).You spend a lot of time on the bus but the bus was roomy. Great value for the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

The tour is worth the money
I wish it was a longer tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Overall the trip was fine, relaxing, not high paced. Hotels were good with the exception of the evening meals in 3* hotel in Seville (Catalonia Santa Justa): well below what ought to be expected. A bit more time free in Toledo and Cordoba would have been good. Bus, guide and driver were all fine.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Everything was excellent: the schedule, timing and choice of tours, and especially the guide who was informative and enthusiastic. The only improvement would be the dinners in the Seville hotel, and the location of the hotel in Granada (TOO far out of the city)

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

A great tour with a good balance of free time and organised tour. One suggestion - would have liked to see inside the Cathedral at Toledo and thought that was to be part of the afternoon tour of the city. If it had been clear that it was not included in the walking tour in the afternoon, we would have used the 90 min lunch break to go inside the Cathedral instead of having a relaxing lunch (even though it was lovely). However, apart from that one suggestion, everything else was wonderful and we had a ball.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

My husband and I had 6 days in Spain and did not want to rent a car or worry about hotels, but wanted to see some of Spain. We chose this tour because the days coincided with the days we were going to be in Spain. The places we visited and the tour guides we had were very good. The hotel accommodations were also very good, better than what we would probably have found on our own. The trip made seeing Spain very easy and the bus was very comfortable. The man we had on our bus was very nice and helpful. We would have liked it better if he spoke louder and gave some of the history of what were seeing and what we would be seeing. It might be helpful to rate the level of activity on the different places that we visited. Some of the people on our trip were not able to view everything because of their limited physical ability (not able to walk the distances or climb the stairs). Overall, I thought the trip was worth the money and we enjoyed it.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Very good trip. The guide Natalia was charming, well informed, extremely patient and well organized. Hotels were satifactory.The coach and driver were good.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Tour was great. Met really good people and the cities were outstanding. Costa Del Sol not my favourite. Hotel was very old and run down. Would have liked to see more of Toledo and Granada. Next time!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Great value for money! The tour guides speak 3 languages which is excellent! Free meals(although some buffets were not that great) Very cultural! (On a few of the extra options such as Flamenco show, Gysy night tour and Gybraltor, the guide was not very clear with the details, needs to be more explicit) for example on the Gypsy night tour in Granada we found out the next day that there was a Flamenco show as part of it and we did not go on this one as 2nights before we chose a Flamenco show option in Seville but if we knew that there would be a Flamenco show as part of the Gypsy night tour we would have chosen that one-some people cant afford to do all the extras. Also the option of going to Gybraltor was not made clear, the guide should have told everyone that all have to say yes in order for this to go ahead so when 4 people said no to this option not realising that it affects the other 15 on the tour who said yes(we were told the next day so the people who said yes were upset and the people who said no felt a little guilty) Aside from this it was a fantastic tour! Thankyou.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

The itinerary was really good. The sites were fantastic. The Hotel Emperador in Seville should be eliminated from the tour. We found bugs in bed with us! The food on the tour was good. The Hotel Los Angeles in Grenada was great. The bus has several windows that were obscured. The driver was safe and good, but didn't speak to us at all. The tour guide was knowledgeable, but not caring until the end and tip time.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

We covered a lot of territory efficiently and at reasonable cost. This tour was best for those who want to travel semi-independently with transport of luggage to rooms, etc., handled by travellers. Admission to Seville Cathedral and Alcazar (which were highlights) were left to travellers. Advantage was that there was adequate free time to tour and have personal experiences. We went Class A, but others on our tour said class B was fine and sometimes nearer the city. Highlights were cathedral/mosque in Cordoba, Seville cathedral and Alcazar, Rhonda bull ring, Moorish castle in Fuencarola in Costa Del Sol and Alhambra Castle and gardens in Granada -- tour there was outstanding. Toledo was a little disappointing, but it was near enough to Madrid for a return trip if one had the inclination.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

The local tour operator is very efficient, so this is a no-hassle way to do a quick tour of Andalusia. The hotels were fine except that some buffet meals reminded me of swill time at the piggery. I loved the cities we visited, except Costa del Sol, but it's someplace to say you've seen. There was good free time in Seville. Cordoba and Toledo visits are shortish. My only real reservation is that on day 1 it took us nearly 7 hours to reach Cordoba, including a delay for late passengers, and 3 comfort stops. I would just say that I believe the high speed train to Cordoba from Madrid takes only a couple of hours. I'm not sure if it would be possible to pick up the tour from Cordoba, but personally I found that 7 hours on the road pretty tedious.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

The tour was very nice overall. The hotels were fine except the one in Granada. The rooms were pretty run down. Did not enjoy staying at Hotel Los Angeles.

Adnan Miski
Saudi Arabia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2010

Great tour but the guide talks a lot on the bus.

From USD $ 560.79

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140_A5J

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message