4.5 star rating: Recommended 167 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  5 days / 4 nights (5 days tour)6 days / 5 nights (6 days tour)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 167 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The tour itself is recommendable, however, I wish the hotels were not the same hotels that teen kids/school groups use. We had 4 sleepless nights.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

It was a wonderful trip. We saw a lot in a very short time period; it covered the highlights of Andalucia. Our tour guide and driver did an excellent job. The hotels were very good except the meals in the Seville hotel (San Just).You spend a lot of time on the bus but the bus was roomy. Great value for the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

The tour is worth the money
I wish it was a longer tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Overall the trip was fine, relaxing, not high paced. Hotels were good with the exception of the evening meals in 3* hotel in Seville (Catalonia Santa Justa): well below what ought to be expected. A bit more time free in Toledo and Cordoba would have been good. Bus, guide and driver were all fine.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Everything was excellent: the schedule, timing and choice of tours, and especially the guide who was informative and enthusiastic. The only improvement would be the dinners in the Seville hotel, and the location of the hotel in Granada (TOO far out of the city)

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

A great tour with a good balance of free time and organised tour. One suggestion - would have liked to see inside the Cathedral at Toledo and thought that was to be part of the afternoon tour of the city. If it had been clear that it was not included in the walking tour in the afternoon, we would have used the 90 min lunch break to go inside the Cathedral instead of having a relaxing lunch (even though it was lovely). However, apart from that one suggestion, everything else was wonderful and we had a ball.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

My husband and I had 6 days in Spain and did not want to rent a car or worry about hotels, but wanted to see some of Spain. We chose this tour because the days coincided with the days we were going to be in Spain. The places we visited and the tour guides we had were very good. The hotel accommodations were also very good, better than what we would probably have found on our own. The trip made seeing Spain very easy and the bus was very comfortable. The man we had on our bus was very nice and helpful. We would have liked it better if he spoke louder and gave some of the history of what were seeing and what we would be seeing. It might be helpful to rate the level of activity on the different places that we visited. Some of the people on our trip were not able to view everything because of their limited physical ability (not able to walk the distances or climb the stairs). Overall, I thought the trip was worth the money and we enjoyed it.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Very good trip. The guide Natalia was charming, well informed, extremely patient and well organized. Hotels were satifactory.The coach and driver were good.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Tour was great. Met really good people and the cities were outstanding. Costa Del Sol not my favourite. Hotel was very old and run down. Would have liked to see more of Toledo and Granada. Next time!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Great value for money! The tour guides speak 3 languages which is excellent! Free meals(although some buffets were not that great) Very cultural! (On a few of the extra options such as Flamenco show, Gysy night tour and Gybraltor, the guide was not very clear with the details, needs to be more explicit) for example on the Gypsy night tour in Granada we found out the next day that there was a Flamenco show as part of it and we did not go on this one as 2nights before we chose a Flamenco show option in Seville but if we knew that there would be a Flamenco show as part of the Gypsy night tour we would have chosen that one-some people cant afford to do all the extras. Also the option of going to Gybraltor was not made clear, the guide should have told everyone that all have to say yes in order for this to go ahead so when 4 people said no to this option not realising that it affects the other 15 on the tour who said yes(we were told the next day so the people who said yes were upset and the people who said no felt a little guilty) Aside from this it was a fantastic tour! Thankyou.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

The itinerary was really good. The sites were fantastic. The Hotel Emperador in Seville should be eliminated from the tour. We found bugs in bed with us! The food on the tour was good. The Hotel Los Angeles in Grenada was great. The bus has several windows that were obscured. The driver was safe and good, but didn't speak to us at all. The tour guide was knowledgeable, but not caring until the end and tip time.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

We covered a lot of territory efficiently and at reasonable cost. This tour was best for those who want to travel semi-independently with transport of luggage to rooms, etc., handled by travellers. Admission to Seville Cathedral and Alcazar (which were highlights) were left to travellers. Advantage was that there was adequate free time to tour and have personal experiences. We went Class A, but others on our tour said class B was fine and sometimes nearer the city. Highlights were cathedral/mosque in Cordoba, Seville cathedral and Alcazar, Rhonda bull ring, Moorish castle in Fuencarola in Costa Del Sol and Alhambra Castle and gardens in Granada -- tour there was outstanding. Toledo was a little disappointing, but it was near enough to Madrid for a return trip if one had the inclination.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

The local tour operator is very efficient, so this is a no-hassle way to do a quick tour of Andalusia. The hotels were fine except that some buffet meals reminded me of swill time at the piggery. I loved the cities we visited, except Costa del Sol, but it's someplace to say you've seen. There was good free time in Seville. Cordoba and Toledo visits are shortish. My only real reservation is that on day 1 it took us nearly 7 hours to reach Cordoba, including a delay for late passengers, and 3 comfort stops. I would just say that I believe the high speed train to Cordoba from Madrid takes only a couple of hours. I'm not sure if it would be possible to pick up the tour from Cordoba, but personally I found that 7 hours on the road pretty tedious.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

The tour was very nice overall. The hotels were fine except the one in Granada. The rooms were pretty run down. Did not enjoy staying at Hotel Los Angeles.

Adnan Miski
Saudi Arabia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2010

Great tour but the guide talks a lot on the bus.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

Great tour overall. Excellent local guides and excursions except Toledo (very short and non-informative). I would exclude Ronda (which is OK but not thrilling) from the tour and spend more time in amazing Granada instead. Food is OK - typical continental breakfast and dinner like in every other hotel in the world. We choose 4 stars hotels option - it's worth it. Send an email to Viator before you book the trip with request to provide the names of 3 and 4 star hotels and read corresponding reviews on tripadvisor.com So, you'll be ready to what to expect. No complaints about 4 star hotels in Seville and Granada. The only exception is hotel 'Las Piramides' in Costa del Sol which is really sucks. It's not even close to 4 stars - feels like very cheap motel. But you'll be compensated by the really good afternoon time you'll spend on the beach in Costa del Sol (don't forget your swimming suite when pack for the trip). Few words about tour guide Cristina. Make sure you understand all details about optional excursions when she'll propose such deals. Otherwise you'll end up paying for something different than you think. When we tried to clarify the details of one of the optional excursions we paid for she became irritated and kind of rude. Another very important thing that she didn't do is providing all tour participants with her cell phone number in case you'll have any emergency situation during the free time you'll have on the trip. So, ask her to provide such information. Have a nice trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Sites visited were excellent. Tour guides were excellent. Hotel at Costa del Sol was a huge disappointment. We requested an upgrade and never felt we had anything different than anyone else, especially at Costa del Sol. The view from our room was a horror. I took photos if you want proof of how bad it was. Our guide said it was not the usual hotel, but that did not make us feel better for the extra money we paid. The hotel in Granada was more like what we expected ALL the hotels to be like.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

The tour directors were excellent professionals knowledgeable and polite. Food was so so and hotels were acceptable. Tour pace was excellent.

CAROLYN C
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

The visit to Cordoba, Ronda and Granada were well worth it. The guides were very knowledgable.The only minor criticisms are the lack of organisation at the beginning of the trip and slight confusion of meeting points but once we got started things went rather smoothly. Accommodation and food were satisfactory.Would certainly visit again particularly Toledo and Ronda.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

There was a mino mix-up the first day about lunches being included. Also an unavoidable disruption because bus driver fell ill at end of first day. But, otherwise the trip management and guide were excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

The tour guides were good particularly Ana, America and Isabel. Hotels for the most part were good even with sea view. Good deal for the money

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Tour and guides were excellent. Bus was immaculate. Hotels were only fair, no charm or personality. They could have been anywhere, no sense of place. Food was terrible.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

I had very low expectations from this tour, so it met my expectations. Hotels and meals as could be expected for the price. Optional tours Gibraltar and Flamenco show were a disappointment. The bus driver was very good, but one of the tour guides was rude. When asked why there's a lot of traffic, she answered, "I don't know, I'm not God".

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

We got to see so many places and do so many things we wouldn't have been able to do on our own! I didn't feel hurried at all, except for one stop, Ronda. I would have liked more than an hour in that beautiful town. The hotels were all nice, and I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of food. Our tour guide was decent. With tours, the quality also depends on the people also attending, and we had some interesting ones! Note, I would have liked to have more guided tours in Seville. Also, there are external activities like flamenco dancing in Seville and gypsy dancing in Granada that you have to pay for. The first was definitely worth it. I would skip the second in favor for just walking around Granada at night. All in all, a great experience!

Imad K
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

It was a good experience overall. Lots of beautiful Arab palaces to visit. The food could be better.

From USD $ 562.21

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140_A5J

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message