Viewing All 1213 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Michael V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour guide was really good! She knew her stuff and was funny in the process. Loved it and would do another day trip tour through Viator again!!

Christina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An amazing tour not to be missed. It is a full day with LOTS of walking. I think I measured over 7 miles!
After meeting at the tour office, we walked a short distance to the very comfortable bus with our guide Nuria. She speaks great Spanish and English, the tour is bilingual. You start out with a lovely drive to Avila, a walled city. Lots of walking and picture opportunities here. Make sure you visit the restrooms before leaving Avila...she doesnt point out that opportunity before leaving. Then another drive to Segovia where you can see the aqueduct and have some time for lunch. We did the lunch on your own option, which I highly recommend. Lots of restaurants very reasonably priced. On to the rest of the walking tour. Exhausted at the end of a long day but one well worth the effort.

Bobby B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great time in Avila and Segovia. Was certainly worth it.

Joseph W.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a excellent tour. Isabel, our guide, was knowledgable and fun. We tend to avoid these kinds of tours big buses full of tourists and we did our own tours of Toledo and Cordoba. There were 42 people on the bus but we divided into two groups. We could not have duplicated the experience of this tour on our own. To have missed this tour would have been great loss to our Spain tour vacation.

Victor C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Lo disfrutamos muchisimo!!! Isabel nuestra guia con pleno dominio y Conocimiento. Espectacular el acueducto!!!

Eilene S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

we had a great time. The group was around 20 and that is a good size. We didn't feel rushed with Gorge. He was very clear in his explanations and full of information.
I would recommend this to anyone!

Lillian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I loved this tour! Segovia and Avila are beautiful places with a lot of history.

tanmezh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A really interesting tour, beautiful Avila town wall, great structures in Segovia. nicely planned, enough independent time as well as information from the tour guide. The tour guide Isabelle was a real modern Spanish woman, passionate Spanish patriot and skillful professional. I would highly recommend this tour.

Jon E USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour guide made the difference in making this an great tour. A lot of historical background information was needed to understand what we were seeing, and our guide connected the dots and answered any questions.

Edrwin G. F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent. Both town are worth to visit. Staff was very nice and kind.

Katherine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour guide was knowledgeable and helpful with suggestions. I opted out of the tour lunch since I'm usually an independent traveler. There was plenty of free time for pictures and to just absorb the ambiance of these charming towns..

Judith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent trip with friendly guide on crowded day in Avila and Segovia. Good lunch served - back to basics soup, casserole and icecream.

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent guide and itinerary.

Ross USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour. I took it on Sep. 14. Our guide was very informative. The walls at Avila and the aqueduct at Segovia were very impressive. Just outside Avila, we had short rest break at hotel before we entered the town. The hotel location had a great view of the town.

Luis A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a long, intense day. But, well worth it. These 2 cities are beautiful and breathtaking. I totally enjoyed this tour and the Segovian lunch was delicious. I wished for a few more minutes to be able to buy a souvenir, but we had to keep moving to be able to see both cities in one day.

Lincoln W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Booked trip to see the wall in Avila and Segovia turned out to be more impressive than I expected. Great tour recommend taking a day out of your schedule to take this tour. You get on the bus right off the metro in the heart of Madrid.

Stacie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I really enjoyed this tour! Avila and Segovia were both beautiful and the lunch was very tasty! The only thing I would have liked better is the castle in Segovia was the main thing I wanted to see and it was it the last thing we saw and it felt a little rushed at the end of the day.

Pamela O New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Well organised and very good guide, Carmen.
I particularly enjoyed Avila it was an interesting city.
Segovia also good. It was a long day but that's expected when you cover two cities in one day.
Would recommend.

Rocky L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great trip.Even though we had a sudden downpour of rain and hail in Segovia.Our guide and group soldiered on to have a good time.

Martha D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tourn guide was very informative. We enjoyed touring these beautiful cities. The guide shared interesting stories and facts and was happy to answer all questions.

Ronald D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was an incredible trip Segovia is just a treasure, in fact my wife liked it better than Toledo. Avila wasnot in the sasme gategoru but since the Segovia trip was well worth the price of the whole tour, we really can't complain

armene

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was amazing!

tike c w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great guide who gave info and enjoyed the gastronomically delightful lunch. Service at that restaurant needs improving, slow. We end up hurrying for the dessert.

ToddQ United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is the tour to do before leaving Madrid. It's a short trip away and full of wonders. I would definitely do this tour again.

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great. However, if you are limited on time and can only choose one location near Madrid, I would recommend trying to see Toledo instead.

Viewing 2 of 49

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 93.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEMA11

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message