4.5 star rating: Recommended 966 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 966 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Both cities are wonderful places.
The guide should give us a map of Segovia or show us the meeting point before dismiss the group for free visit time, otherwise one lady of the group would not loss with the group after free visit time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was WONDERFUL. This was one of the best day tours we have ever experienced, and we have been on 6 continents. It was a privilege to see this place, get to know some new people from around the world over a VERY good lunch, and learn so much. Thanks for setting this up!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic but little time spent in Avila and we could have spent a whole day in each town.Segovia was brilliant and we actually were naughty and left the tour group and wandered around ourselves and saw things that we wanted to see. Got into a bit of trouble from tour leader for leaving but we like to travel independently usually. In hindsight we could have gone there ourselves. Do your own lunch and you will discover some great food - the Segovian specialty of suckling pig !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Mainly, it was not as small a tour as seemed advertised. I suggest you indicate that there is a fair amount of walking on hills (up and down) over cobblestones. Not a great tour for people with limited mobility.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Good!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour is exceptional. You get to visit two amazing cities that are full of history. Highly recommended! For the Segovia tour, I highly recommend getting the most expensive lunch option. The lunch was delicious and included soup, main course, dessert, wine and coffee. The Tour Guide, Ana, was truly exceptional. She had a wealth of knowledge about both cities and the history of every place we visited.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

good tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Two cities in Spain you just cannot miss if you like Roman history. This tour was amazing with a very knowledgeable tour guide who spoke both Spanish and English. Definitely a must do tour from Madrid.

Warren and Nora, Henderson, NV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour however there wasn't really enough time at either location to do everything wanted. The trip is definitely worth it, though. The tour guide, Hulia, was very informative, friendly, and helpful. She was also just plain out nice and pleasant to be around. Avila is suprisingly beautiful inside and out with a wall out of a fairy tale. Segovia is unbelievable! I'd suggested getting a fast-ish food lunch there so you have time to shop and look around the town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

These cities So beautiful and the history is amazing. Our tour guide Nuria did an awesome job of making these cities come alive for us!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I highly recommend the trip. It would be nice to have more free time at Avila. Both sites are well worth seeing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

An excellent guide, very knowledgable. This tour was well organised and efficiently delivered on schedule. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide, Jorge, was great, just the right mix of information and humor. He kept on schedule during a very busy day and still allowed us free time. We loved the entire day, especially Segovia. This tour is very worthwhile.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Carmen was very thoughtful and effective. One sentence in one language and then translate. Next time begin with opposite language and do the same, sentence by sentence!! She was very polite and knowledgeable! I am so grateful she was my guide!

From USD $ 96.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEMA11

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message