4.5 star rating: Recommended 1074 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1074 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A long day from Madrid so this was a better option than taking public transport. Avila was more interesting than I expected an Segovia was everything I expected. An English/Spanish speaking guide who's voice was struggling at the end after all of his talking but we enjoyed his speeches very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour and beautiful sites. Guide Nuria was wonderful. Only negative is the people in the tour office for the tour company are rude and unfriendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Whatever you are paying Jorge is not enough! What an excellent guide! He told us so many small but important tidbits of history and current life in Spain. Always answered any question and was counting the group to make sure he had all his tourists together. Wasn't real impressed with the authentic lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The trip was excellent. The guide English speaking, after the group was split was very helpful. The lunch was delicious and good value for the money. I wish the trip would include the view of Alcazar from other not city side if it is event possible

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I enjoyed the tour to Avila and Segovia. The guide was knowledgeable and shared the same information for English- and Spanish-speaking guests. We spent a good amount of time in each city and saw some of the most important aspects of each town. I would recommend the experience to those who wish to visit these cities.

Me gustó el tour de Ávila y Segovia. La guía sabía mucho sobre las ciudades y nos contó la misma información en inglés y español. En el tour vimos algunos de los aspectos más importantes en cada ciudad. Yo recomendaría este tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great time, beautiful cities and great tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was organized and highly recommended! My daughter and I enjoyed the trip! Our tour guide's knowledge about the history of Segovia and Avila helped us in appreciating the rich history of the 2 places. We loved the lunch served in a Segovian restaurant especially the soup and conchinillo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Segovia is not to be missed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great Tour!
Great prepaid Lunch and Service!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was an excellent day trip from Madrid. The time spent in each location was adequate. Both locations are quite impressive. The guide was knowledgeable and understandable. The tourist lunch was fairly good. The time to Avila and between locations allowed time for a quick power nap if you are still dealing with jet lag. Overall, excellent say trip and we would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Grea tour highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Avila, the walled city with cathedral and churches was impressive. Likewise in Segovia, the Alcazar, cathedral and Roman aqueduct was impressive. Enough free time to wonder around and have lunch in Segovia. Carmen our tour guide was good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

If you have the time in Madrid this is the ideal day tour. The city wall in Avila was very Impressive. Although the castle in Segovia was not original, it was good to visit a castle in good condition with amours on display and the view over the land was breathtaking. We loved the majestic Roman aqueduct most of all. We added the Segovian lunch and it was yummy. The lunch was in a very old but well maintained restaurant with excellent service so it was very special. All in all we loved the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Thanks for a great tour!!! :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic tour with wonderful and knowledgable guide! The churches are beautiful and fascinating to be in the room where St Teresa was born. History lovers will be thrilled to stand in the same room as Ferdinand and Isabel that launched Columbus's voyage!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Highly recommended. Our guide, Sylvia, was knowledgeable and patient. She took the time to explain everything in both Spanish and English without missing a beat. If you have time during your trip, I would strongly advise you to go on this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Magnificent historical places, Tour guide Carmen gave her best. Thank you so much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Definitely worth taking a day trip! Jorge, our guide, is very patient and knowledgable and explained so much about the sites we visited. The bus ride was a bit long, but I think worth taking time away from Madrid.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great way to see historic villages with excellent tour guide, comfy bus and so easy as a tourist. Just the right amount of time in Avila so that we could go to Segovia for lunch and more walking. I only had 1 day and I am very glad I chose this tour - would highly recommend to others. Good for children and any ages.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Our guide was excellent; she provided good information but did not overload us. Segovian lunch was good value.

Once again, very satisfied with Viator and will most certainly use for all future tours when on vacation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed this tour very much. Full day with many things to see and experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was extremely knowledgable and welcomed questions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing walls and history...:)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

From USD $ 85.63

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEMA11

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message