4.5 star rating: Recommended 1020 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1020 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic tour with wonderful and knowledgable guide! The churches are beautiful and fascinating to be in the room where St Teresa was born. History lovers will be thrilled to stand in the same room as Ferdinand and Isabel that launched Columbus's voyage!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Highly recommended. Our guide, Sylvia, was knowledgeable and patient. She took the time to explain everything in both Spanish and English without missing a beat. If you have time during your trip, I would strongly advise you to go on this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Magnificent historical places, Tour guide Carmen gave her best. Thank you so much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Definitely worth taking a day trip! Jorge, our guide, is very patient and knowledgable and explained so much about the sites we visited. The bus ride was a bit long, but I think worth taking time away from Madrid.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great way to see historic villages with excellent tour guide, comfy bus and so easy as a tourist. Just the right amount of time in Avila so that we could go to Segovia for lunch and more walking. I only had 1 day and I am very glad I chose this tour - would highly recommend to others. Good for children and any ages.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Our guide was excellent; she provided good information but did not overload us. Segovian lunch was good value.

Once again, very satisfied with Viator and will most certainly use for all future tours when on vacation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed this tour very much. Full day with many things to see and experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was extremely knowledgable and welcomed questions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing walls and history...:)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great time, great guides, knew all the local info and the bus was comfy.

J T
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was interested in informing the group and was a good communicator. We enjoyed the tour a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was great and very good value for money. Very interesting and well organised. Guide, Carmen, was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great interesting tour.Carmen spoke in both English and Spanish and was very personable and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing sights, unbelievable history. Guide was Professional, knowledge, passionate about the sights place in Spanish history meal great

From USD $ 82.72

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEMA11

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message