Viewing All 1182 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Stacie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I really enjoyed this tour! Avila and Segovia were both beautiful and the lunch was very tasty! The only thing I would have liked better is the castle in Segovia was the main thing I wanted to see and it was it the last thing we saw and it felt a little rushed at the end of the day.

Pamela O New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Well organised and very good guide, Carmen.
I particularly enjoyed Avila it was an interesting city.
Segovia also good. It was a long day but that's expected when you cover two cities in one day.
Would recommend.

Rocky L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great trip.Even though we had a sudden downpour of rain and hail in Segovia.Our guide and group soldiered on to have a good time.

Martha D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tourn guide was very informative. We enjoyed touring these beautiful cities. The guide shared interesting stories and facts and was happy to answer all questions.

Ronald D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was an incredible trip Segovia is just a treasure, in fact my wife liked it better than Toledo. Avila wasnot in the sasme gategoru but since the Segovia trip was well worth the price of the whole tour, we really can't complain

armene

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was amazing!

tike c w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great guide who gave info and enjoyed the gastronomically delightful lunch. Service at that restaurant needs improving, slow. We end up hurrying for the dessert.

ToddQ United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is the tour to do before leaving Madrid. It's a short trip away and full of wonders. I would definitely do this tour again.

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great. However, if you are limited on time and can only choose one location near Madrid, I would recommend trying to see Toledo instead.

jrlegal United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide was most informative and since I was in a wheelchair she kept a good eye out for me. I truly appreciated that!

Fiona D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great day trip and I learned so much. I would recommend this tour to anyone :

sen.pradipta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Avila is okay and needs to be visited to get a feel for the things of that period and to appreciate Segovia more in comparison. Segovia is fantastic, especially the Roman Aqueduct! Food in Segovia can be a bit boring though with very little variety. On the whole a tour very worth taking.

Kellen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A very nice day trip from Madrid. Tour guide was friendly and full of knowledge. We had a great day exploring these two great cities. If you love history and/or architecture, you will thoroughly enjoy this tour. Highly recommend.

Thuc-Quyen N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour. My family enjoyed the trip very much. Our tour guide is excellent, knowledgeable and fun. The selected restaurant for traditional lunch was excellent. We had roasted suckling pig which was much better from Botin in Madrid.

Simon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip

Jose F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It's almost a whole day long tour with lots of walking. But there is so much to take in that at the end of the tour you absolutely feel you got your money's worth. The gastronomic lunch is excellent.

Rosario I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great and the tour guide was very good explain everything in both English and Spanish.

Isabel A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A wonderful tour. Well organized and well paced. Our tour guide Luria explained everything carefully and clearly. We had lunch on our own at the main square on the top of the hill close to the cathedral.

Kristin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed this trip and appreciated the time given for independent exploration of Segovia. Avila is celebrating 500 years of the birth of St Teresa and it likewise is a beautiful city to visit. For those with limited time it is a very worthwhile trip to take because of the easy access to both cities

paul a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

loved it , worth it, food was amazing, wish we had more free time for browsing.

Fernie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My family and I enjoyed this tour very much. It was well organized and the tour guide was very knowledgeable. Wear comfortable shoes for there's lots of walking.

Cecilia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Elisa P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time in this tour. The two sites are very beautiful and have interesting histories, they're must-sees when you're in Spain. Also, our tour guide was excellent! Not only is he very knowledgeable about the places we visited but he also tells stories and jokes well, it's not as though he's just reading from a book. This day trip was one of the highlights of our trip in Spain!

vhbedoya Ecuador

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Must Do! Beautiful place Avila. Will come back. Segovia too.

Curtis W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Viewing 2 of 48

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 87.06

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEMA11

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message