4.5 star rating: Recommended 1039 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1039 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent trip!!!!! The departure was on time, with an excellent guide. We enjoyed all places, had time to see them and all the historical things they are full of, we recommended this trip highly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful tour with excellent guide. A not to miss experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

excellent, just please add Avila cathedral to the intinerary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great guide and wonderful tour to Segovia and Avila.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A very busy day with extraordinary sights! Seeing the aqueduct was amazing and exiting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This trip was wonderful. Our tour guide was really informative and helpful, and we got to see some pretty breathtaking sights in those two cities!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a fantastic tour well worth the price. The guide is helpful and lots of knowledge. Day is active and fun, lots of walking.
Will do again if in Spain.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour!!! So much history at all main sights and even the entire bus ride. We would definitely

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. Fantastic location. You only get 5 minutes at the aqueduct, but that is okay as that is all you need. You can only see 720 metres of the 16km aqueduct as the rest is underground. Great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very well organized and very pleasant experince. The bus driver and tour guide deserve a 10 for their efforts!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Everythins is perfect and also the guide and travel and bus and driver excellent.the guide spokes italian,french,english,spanish during the trip, is a guide perfect

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour! Our tour guide explained everything in 3 languages. It was very informative and so great to see so many historical sites so close to Madrid. The pictures don't do the aqueduct any justice - it was absolutely stunning to see up close and personal. I highly recommend this tour to anyone who likes sight seeing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide was very organized and the lunch as delicious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

great!tour was very nice.guide was very good.nice lunch. SEGOVIA WAS AWESOME!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful day trip from Madrid. Avila's fortress walls were impressive and I learned about St. Teresa and the martyrs Vicente , Sabina, and Cristeta. The walk through the town was nice.
Segovia was fantastic! We walked upto the Roman aqueduct to marvel at the scale and skill of the builders. Then, we had the lunch featuring the famous bean soup and roast suckling pig. It was topped with a nice Rioja wine. Then, it was onto the beautiful Segovia Cathedral just off the Plaza Mayor. As the last Gothic style cathedral in Spain, it had a great blend of styles inside.
Lastly, we went to the Alcazar - said to have inspired Disney and his princess castles. As you walk through the garden, the views of the surrounding areas are awesome. Finally, the castle appears and you are impressed with its beauty and its stature. I can see why this was a favorite castle for the kings of Castile and Leon.
All in all - a great visit for history and architecture buffs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Avila and Segovia are beautiful cities so this is a day trip not to be missed. I recommend opting out of the lunch option as you will have some free time to explore on your own. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from in Segovia where you can have delicious cochinillo (roasted suckling pig).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Both towns are fascinating to visit. Segovia's aqueduct and Avila's complete wall are wonderful to see. We loved this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Superb Tour!!! Not to be missed!!! Great tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Both cities are wonderful places.
The guide should give us a map of Segovia or show us the meeting point before dismiss the group for free visit time, otherwise one lady of the group would not loss with the group after free visit time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was WONDERFUL. This was one of the best day tours we have ever experienced, and we have been on 6 continents. It was a privilege to see this place, get to know some new people from around the world over a VERY good lunch, and learn so much. Thanks for setting this up!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic but little time spent in Avila and we could have spent a whole day in each town.Segovia was brilliant and we actually were naughty and left the tour group and wandered around ourselves and saw things that we wanted to see. Got into a bit of trouble from tour leader for leaving but we like to travel independently usually. In hindsight we could have gone there ourselves. Do your own lunch and you will discover some great food - the Segovian specialty of suckling pig !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Mainly, it was not as small a tour as seemed advertised. I suggest you indicate that there is a fair amount of walking on hills (up and down) over cobblestones. Not a great tour for people with limited mobility.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Good!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour is exceptional. You get to visit two amazing cities that are full of history. Highly recommended! For the Segovia tour, I highly recommend getting the most expensive lunch option. The lunch was delicious and included soup, main course, dessert, wine and coffee. The Tour Guide, Ana, was truly exceptional. She had a wealth of knowledge about both cities and the history of every place we visited.

From USD $ 84.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEMA11

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message