4.5 star rating: Recommended 1090 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1090 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Thanks for a great tour!!! :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic tour with wonderful and knowledgable guide! The churches are beautiful and fascinating to be in the room where St Teresa was born. History lovers will be thrilled to stand in the same room as Ferdinand and Isabel that launched Columbus's voyage!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Highly recommended. Our guide, Sylvia, was knowledgeable and patient. She took the time to explain everything in both Spanish and English without missing a beat. If you have time during your trip, I would strongly advise you to go on this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Magnificent historical places, Tour guide Carmen gave her best. Thank you so much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Definitely worth taking a day trip! Jorge, our guide, is very patient and knowledgable and explained so much about the sites we visited. The bus ride was a bit long, but I think worth taking time away from Madrid.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great way to see historic villages with excellent tour guide, comfy bus and so easy as a tourist. Just the right amount of time in Avila so that we could go to Segovia for lunch and more walking. I only had 1 day and I am very glad I chose this tour - would highly recommend to others. Good for children and any ages.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Our guide was excellent; she provided good information but did not overload us. Segovian lunch was good value.

Once again, very satisfied with Viator and will most certainly use for all future tours when on vacation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed this tour very much. Full day with many things to see and experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was extremely knowledgable and welcomed questions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing walls and history...:)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great time, great guides, knew all the local info and the bus was comfy.

J T
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was interested in informing the group and was a good communicator. We enjoyed the tour a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was great and very good value for money. Very interesting and well organised. Guide, Carmen, was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great interesting tour.Carmen spoke in both English and Spanish and was very personable and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing sights, unbelievable history. Guide was Professional, knowledge, passionate about the sights place in Spanish history meal great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Avila is a nice town with a beautiful and well preserved Medieval wall. Segovia is awesome with its Aqueduct. I didn't include lunch, but found a nice restaurant in Segovia, near the Plaza where the Basilica is located. You can shop while waiting for the tour during lunch (in Segovia, not in Avila). Both cities are far from Madrid (about an hour), so bring something to read or sleep while traveling. If you want to buy something in Avila do so prior to beginning the tour. The guide gives some time for bathrooms. The tour guide was very amicable and helpful. The bus was comfortable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing cities and tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very knowledgable guide, who made this tour very interesting. Exceptional value as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great history of country and cities-- comfortable bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good and the local guide tour very knowledgeable, not time to buy souvenirs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Beautiful, Beautiful area. Guides were very good. we skipped the optional lunch, but if I did it again I would opt in to the lunch. My husband actually had the suckling pig on our own, but I just couldn't do it. LOL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent and really worth it! There was actually a change on our trip we went to Segovia 1st and then to Avila. Everything was great except for the guide who had very personal opinions and some fascist comments about relegion with ethnical descrimination... She also was way too stressed counting the members of the tour, getting mistaken and starting over. She was agressive toward two persons who supposedly were late... but they weren't. But I had the time of my life anyways.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a fantastic day with the tour. Loved it all and received a lot of very interesting information, plus did a great amount of sightseeing. Also enjoyed a lovely Segovian lunch of roast suckling pig! These two places of Avila and Segovia are rich in history and so well preserved. We would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was fabulous! So glad we did it!!

From USD $ 85.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEMA11

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message