Viewing All 1179 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Eduardo T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

kukdai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved the tour and guide. it is worth visiting. Our travel was organized by the tour operator in Madrid. The tour was on time and disciplined to attend. Our guide a lady from Granada was very, informative and was eager to answer all the questions. She took us right through all the histories and facts that surround the cities, churches and cathedrals and other landmarks. Don't miss this tour you will thoroughly enjoy the history and the physical structures in these two cities. make sure to get a comfortable dress and shoes because the tour is on foot.

Cristobal B. E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour, very knowledgeable guide. Our guide spoke several languages and conveyed history like a historian. In Segovia I recommend going for the special lunch which includes the world famous Segovian Cochinillo pork, awesome taste and excellent restaurant. The bus has AC and is very comfortable. The two cities are well worth the trip, they contain hundreds of years of history. The price of the tour is worth every penny.

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a very good tour of Avila and Segovia. We purchased the lunch as well and it was a fabulous hot 4 course meal and excellent service as well. The tour to both cities was very interesting and comfortable. Marta - our tour guide was very good kept a good pace and was easy to understand. I highly recommend this tour!

Tony C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip

Sanna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very well arranged trip with lots of interesting information along the way. Would have been nice to have some free time to browse around in Segovia though in addition to lunch break. Some steep down-/ and uphills to walk which was not mentioned in the tour description. Was not a problem for me but someone might be interested in knowing that before booking.

SILVIA ANDREA F Argentina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

beautiful day trip

Grant B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Good tour to see both cities in one day. Our guide Marta was both friendly and informative.

colin q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was a wonderful trip and Marta was a warm friendly guide.

Joseph O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour! Our Guide was very good.

Mrs Rhonda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was fantastic. Meals were terrific. Guide and bus driver were friendly. Guide had emense knowledge re both cities. Such beautiful medievil towns. Breathtaking scenery. So glad my husband and I decided to do it. A long day but an unforgettable one. Thankyou

Meisam United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I am glad we did this tour during our stay in Madrid. It gives you idea about Spain history and how this country united in 15 century. Drive was not long, and our tour guide was explaining the history and main attractions while we were driving from one point to the other.

Elleke P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Ana was a terrific guide and was so knowledgable. We thoroughly enjoyed the day and would recommend it to friends

Bonnie V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour! We loved our tour guide and Segovia was an amazing place to visit. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone

J L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was one of the best tours ever I've taken!!!
It's so, so, so worth to take this trip. At the end of the tour is almost impossible to decide which one you liked the most!
Just fantastic tour and the tour guide was fantastic!

Philip B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Avila and Segovia. The guide was good and you managed to pack a lot of activity into the tour. We also liked the lunch.

Kenneth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We booked easily via internet once in country and easily found tour operator office with phone call for directions. Tour operator was very professional, clean, safe, modern coaches and great bilingual tour guide. Avila and Segovia were both worth the effort of getting to them.

Colin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A long day from Madrid so this was a better option than taking public transport. Avila was more interesting than I expected an Segovia was everything I expected. An English/Spanish speaking guide who's voice was struggling at the end after all of his talking but we enjoyed his speeches very much.

Colin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A long day from Madrid so this was a better option than taking public transport. Avila was more interesting than I expected an Segovia was everything I expected. An English/Spanish speaking guide who's voice was struggling at the end after all of his talking but we enjoyed his speeches very much.

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour and beautiful sites. Guide Nuria was wonderful. Only negative is the people in the tour office for the tour company are rude and unfriendly.

Pat A L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Whatever you are paying Jorge is not enough! What an excellent guide! He told us so many small but important tidbits of history and current life in Spain. Always answered any question and was counting the group to make sure he had all his tourists together. Wasn't real impressed with the authentic lunch.

Michael L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The trip was excellent. The guide English speaking, after the group was split was very helpful. The lunch was delicious and good value for the money. I wish the trip would include the view of Alcazar from other not city side if it is event possible

Emily M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I enjoyed the tour to Avila and Segovia. The guide was knowledgeable and shared the same information for English- and Spanish-speaking guests. We spent a good amount of time in each city and saw some of the most important aspects of each town. I would recommend the experience to those who wish to visit these cities.

Me gustó el tour de Ávila y Segovia. La guía sabía mucho sobre las ciudades y nos contó la misma información en inglés y español. En el tour vimos algunos de los aspectos más importantes en cada ciudad. Yo recomendaría este tour.

Jill D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great time, beautiful cities and great tour guide!

Josephine A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was organized and highly recommended! My daughter and I enjoyed the trip! Our tour guide's knowledge about the history of Segovia and Avila helped us in appreciating the rich history of the 2 places. We loved the lunch served in a Segovian restaurant especially the soup and conchinillo.

Viewing 3 of 48

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 86.22

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEMA11

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message