• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 932 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 932 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Greta trip, tour left on time. They did seat us on the bus with the non-English speaking group because the other buss was full but the tour director on our bus translated for us. Sites were great, lunch was really good. Everythibg was great. Improvements… allow people to eat and drink on bus and the tour guide should stop periodically for pictures or at least tell us there will be time later for pics

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was an excellent trip. These two locations were amazing. Our guide was good. The bus was good. The time spent at each location was good. I really enjoyed this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Had a great tour, lots of information. I think enough time to see what I wanted to see. Worth doing. One of 7 cities visited. Would have like to do a Viator tour through some of the other ones that we did on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A day trip from Madrid is a must for me. Avila and Segovia are absolutely excellent choice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

this is a great day out. both cities are fascinating to visit. guide ( Nuria? hope I got that right.) very informative. we had the gastronomical lunch which was delicious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is a fabulous tour! Carmen was amazing switching easily from Spanish to Very fluent English. We took a picnic lunch and ate bread, cheese and ham and sat in the shadows of the Roman Aquaduct. It was such a successful day. We even saw several Storks flying and nesting as they migrate north from Africa. Great opportunity.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This had to be the best and busiest day we had in Madrid... the lunch was just superb - the tour guide was excellent and really made an effort to keep all on the tour happy. Totally recommend this experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

What an awesome trip! I saw some beautiful places and made some new friends along the way. This is a must!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Really nice! I thought the aqueduct would be the highlight of the trip, It was great, but Segovia has so much more. The cathedral looks like Westminster Abby and the Alcazar is great too. The rest of the city of Segovia is great as well. I used the lunch time in Segovia to explore and got a quick bite to eat a local restaurant. Avila was nice too and the guide was really good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was definitely my favorite tour by Julia Travels. Jorge, our guide, did an excellent job at explaining each and every building and/or street and gave a personal insight into Spanish history, such as the Catholic-Moorish conflicts. The tour brings you back hundreds of years (if you listen!) and overloads you with so much history that you feel like an expert when it comes to "Avila y Segovia". If you are in Madrid, then you must take this tour. No other close-distance day trip from Madrid can beat the wonders of these two small cities.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

an amazing day of must see sights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Absolutely loved the trip. Definitely recommend for both Spanish and English speakers. The guide was very knowledgeable and gave us time to explore on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour guide very informative
Would recommend to a friend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Really good knowledgeable guide.
Excellent food in restaurant providing included meals.
Leg room a bit more restricted than on other coaches, but not a real problem.
Well timed visits, really interesting.

From USD $ 99.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEMA11

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message