Viewing All 1213 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

jrlegal United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide was most informative and since I was in a wheelchair she kept a good eye out for me. I truly appreciated that!

Fiona D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great day trip and I learned so much. I would recommend this tour to anyone :

sen.pradipta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Avila is okay and needs to be visited to get a feel for the things of that period and to appreciate Segovia more in comparison. Segovia is fantastic, especially the Roman Aqueduct! Food in Segovia can be a bit boring though with very little variety. On the whole a tour very worth taking.

Kellen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A very nice day trip from Madrid. Tour guide was friendly and full of knowledge. We had a great day exploring these two great cities. If you love history and/or architecture, you will thoroughly enjoy this tour. Highly recommend.

Thuc-Quyen N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour. My family enjoyed the trip very much. Our tour guide is excellent, knowledgeable and fun. The selected restaurant for traditional lunch was excellent. We had roasted suckling pig which was much better from Botin in Madrid.

Simon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip

Jose F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It's almost a whole day long tour with lots of walking. But there is so much to take in that at the end of the tour you absolutely feel you got your money's worth. The gastronomic lunch is excellent.

Rosario I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great and the tour guide was very good explain everything in both English and Spanish.

Isabel A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A wonderful tour. Well organized and well paced. Our tour guide Luria explained everything carefully and clearly. We had lunch on our own at the main square on the top of the hill close to the cathedral.

Kristin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed this trip and appreciated the time given for independent exploration of Segovia. Avila is celebrating 500 years of the birth of St Teresa and it likewise is a beautiful city to visit. For those with limited time it is a very worthwhile trip to take because of the easy access to both cities

paul a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

loved it , worth it, food was amazing, wish we had more free time for browsing.

Fernie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My family and I enjoyed this tour very much. It was well organized and the tour guide was very knowledgeable. Wear comfortable shoes for there's lots of walking.

Cecilia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Elisa P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time in this tour. The two sites are very beautiful and have interesting histories, they're must-sees when you're in Spain. Also, our tour guide was excellent! Not only is he very knowledgeable about the places we visited but he also tells stories and jokes well, it's not as though he's just reading from a book. This day trip was one of the highlights of our trip in Spain!

vhbedoya Ecuador

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Must Do! Beautiful place Avila. Will come back. Segovia too.

Curtis W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Eduardo T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

kukdai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved the tour and guide. it is worth visiting. Our travel was organized by the tour operator in Madrid. The tour was on time and disciplined to attend. Our guide a lady from Granada was very, informative and was eager to answer all the questions. She took us right through all the histories and facts that surround the cities, churches and cathedrals and other landmarks. Don't miss this tour you will thoroughly enjoy the history and the physical structures in these two cities. make sure to get a comfortable dress and shoes because the tour is on foot.

Cristobal B. E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour, very knowledgeable guide. Our guide spoke several languages and conveyed history like a historian. In Segovia I recommend going for the special lunch which includes the world famous Segovian Cochinillo pork, awesome taste and excellent restaurant. The bus has AC and is very comfortable. The two cities are well worth the trip, they contain hundreds of years of history. The price of the tour is worth every penny.

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a very good tour of Avila and Segovia. We purchased the lunch as well and it was a fabulous hot 4 course meal and excellent service as well. The tour to both cities was very interesting and comfortable. Marta - our tour guide was very good kept a good pace and was easy to understand. I highly recommend this tour!

Tony C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip

Sanna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very well arranged trip with lots of interesting information along the way. Would have been nice to have some free time to browse around in Segovia though in addition to lunch break. Some steep down-/ and uphills to walk which was not mentioned in the tour description. Was not a problem for me but someone might be interested in knowing that before booking.

SILVIA ANDREA F Argentina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

beautiful day trip

Grant B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Good tour to see both cities in one day. Our guide Marta was both friendly and informative.

colin q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was a wonderful trip and Marta was a warm friendly guide.

Viewing 3 of 49

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 92.82

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEMA11

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message