4.5 star rating: Recommended 1075 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1075 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great time, great guides, knew all the local info and the bus was comfy.

J T
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was interested in informing the group and was a good communicator. We enjoyed the tour a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was great and very good value for money. Very interesting and well organised. Guide, Carmen, was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great interesting tour.Carmen spoke in both English and Spanish and was very personable and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing sights, unbelievable history. Guide was Professional, knowledge, passionate about the sights place in Spanish history meal great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Avila is a nice town with a beautiful and well preserved Medieval wall. Segovia is awesome with its Aqueduct. I didn't include lunch, but found a nice restaurant in Segovia, near the Plaza where the Basilica is located. You can shop while waiting for the tour during lunch (in Segovia, not in Avila). Both cities are far from Madrid (about an hour), so bring something to read or sleep while traveling. If you want to buy something in Avila do so prior to beginning the tour. The guide gives some time for bathrooms. The tour guide was very amicable and helpful. The bus was comfortable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing cities and tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very knowledgable guide, who made this tour very interesting. Exceptional value as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great history of country and cities-- comfortable bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good and the local guide tour very knowledgeable, not time to buy souvenirs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Beautiful, Beautiful area. Guides were very good. we skipped the optional lunch, but if I did it again I would opt in to the lunch. My husband actually had the suckling pig on our own, but I just couldn't do it. LOL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent and really worth it! There was actually a change on our trip we went to Segovia 1st and then to Avila. Everything was great except for the guide who had very personal opinions and some fascist comments about relegion with ethnical descrimination... She also was way too stressed counting the members of the tour, getting mistaken and starting over. She was agressive toward two persons who supposedly were late... but they weren't. But I had the time of my life anyways.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a fantastic day with the tour. Loved it all and received a lot of very interesting information, plus did a great amount of sightseeing. Also enjoyed a lovely Segovian lunch of roast suckling pig! These two places of Avila and Segovia are rich in history and so well preserved. We would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was fabulous! So glad we did it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guide was friendly with a vast knowledge of history. I highly recommend this tour.

Abbey G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour. The guide was fantastic and the sites were incredibly interesting and worth seeing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very interesting and enjoyable. Tour guide was very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent trip!!!!! The departure was on time, with an excellent guide. We enjoyed all places, had time to see them and all the historical things they are full of, we recommended this trip highly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful tour with excellent guide. A not to miss experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

excellent, just please add Avila cathedral to the intinerary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great guide and wonderful tour to Segovia and Avila.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A very busy day with extraordinary sights! Seeing the aqueduct was amazing and exiting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This trip was wonderful. Our tour guide was really informative and helpful, and we got to see some pretty breathtaking sights in those two cities!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a fantastic tour well worth the price. The guide is helpful and lots of knowledge. Day is active and fun, lots of walking.
Will do again if in Spain.

From USD $ 86.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEMA11

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message