• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 839 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 839 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was another well organised and operated tour. The guide was extremely knowledgeable regarding all aspects of the cathedrals and monuments as well as really knowing her Spanish history. We had free time to explore in Segovia, and the aqueduct and alcazar were amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour - our tour guide, Nuria, was fantastic! The only negative was there was no time for shopping in Segovia if you booked the lunch. Otherwise, my mother, sister and I thought that the tour was wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was an amazing full day tour. Highly recommend the traditional lunch. We were lucky enough to have a group of tourist from all over the world and had great conversations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Beautiful place but a very rude and mean tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Had a great day out and about in Avila and Segovia, the tour, sights and scenery were wonderful and our guide was patient and informative, well worth doing!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Abundant, tour guide offered quality information and history of the area en route as well as in both towns. She appeared a bit stressed out and following a script, but information was definitely good. Bus accommodations were nice, the trip had good balance of guide lead time as well as free roaming time. Clear instruction on meeting points and times. Guide kept the group moving on time, punctual.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely loved the trip and would use this company again for future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely loved the trip and would use this company again for future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

If you like medieval cities, this is for you. there is no place else with 88 bastions and full city walls as in Avila. Segovia Alcazar is the model for Rapunzel putting down her hair. The largest Roman aqueduct in the world? this isn't Disney nor Vegas but the Real Thing. It's a long ride, bring a newspaper, dont expect too much about St. Teresa in Avila, the guide could have even read us a few words of her writing on the bus or explained why she is a Doctor of the Church - because she Wrote. In Segovia you get some hours free - or to have the lunch - we got the tourist lunch because I was afraid of having a baby piglet on my plate but I saw it was just a baby pig's 'knuckle' also tough to get the meat off - tourist version was good old pulled pork tasty - otherwise both had same good lentil soup and same peas/carrots but the gastronomic version also had a lettuce salad and a bit of cake to go with the ice creams. beware no drinks are included.the Alcazar is lovely as all are..and the Cathedral. guide was professional - a few lingerers she saw in Avila, so in Segovia the post-lunch Cathedral tour started promptly and were told to meet at Alcazar if coming late. These are must sees Avila and Segovia. An easy way to see both. Probably you could stay in Segovia and go home on the next day's tour. Ask. many hours in the bus. They could play Spanish music....or the guide could read a bit of Don Qichote or St. Teresa to pass the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

it was a beautiful and interesting trip well organised .We had a very good guide .She knew a lot of the history . We hope in the future to do another trip with your organisation.
Henriette and Roland De Raeve

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour with beautiful sights! Good spots for pictures.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I enjoyed this tour, especially the history and old quaint towns. Avila is a small walled town from 13th century, whilst Segovia is bigger with many restaurants and cafes for lunch as well as a beautiful old 15th century castle. Our guide was very knowledgeable however he did conduct the tour both in English and Spanish so patience was needed at times. He led the group very well. We had a new air-conditioned coach for transport and the group size was around 25 (possibly smaller today because it is sunday).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Wow, the scenery and the ambience was great. The escort was very polite, patient and knowledgable of the two cities. Great day :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic tour and lovely guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful, through exhausting day. I'd forgotten how tough the cobblestones are on the feet and legs! But our guide was so knowledgeable and especially Segovia is not to be missed. This was also a good value, with so much included.

From USD $ 102.38

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEMA11

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message