4.5 star rating: Recommended 945 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 945 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

What an awesome trip! I saw some beautiful places and made some new friends along the way. This is a must!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Really nice! I thought the aqueduct would be the highlight of the trip, It was great, but Segovia has so much more. The cathedral looks like Westminster Abby and the Alcazar is great too. The rest of the city of Segovia is great as well. I used the lunch time in Segovia to explore and got a quick bite to eat a local restaurant. Avila was nice too and the guide was really good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was definitely my favorite tour by Julia Travels. Jorge, our guide, did an excellent job at explaining each and every building and/or street and gave a personal insight into Spanish history, such as the Catholic-Moorish conflicts. The tour brings you back hundreds of years (if you listen!) and overloads you with so much history that you feel like an expert when it comes to "Avila y Segovia". If you are in Madrid, then you must take this tour. No other close-distance day trip from Madrid can beat the wonders of these two small cities.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

an amazing day of must see sights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Absolutely loved the trip. Definitely recommend for both Spanish and English speakers. The guide was very knowledgeable and gave us time to explore on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour guide very informative
Would recommend to a friend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Really good knowledgeable guide.
Excellent food in restaurant providing included meals.
Leg room a bit more restricted than on other coaches, but not a real problem.
Well timed visits, really interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour with an great tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The guide was very good. It seemed that she really cared about the history of these places and was proud to show them to us. She had a good sense of humor. The pace of the tour was just right.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Exceeded my expectations. I recommend not to take the set lunch option and just explore the local cuisine available in Segovia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic !!!!!! A great way to discover some incredible Spanish history. Roman aqueduct amazing !!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Both cities are very beautiful and interesting. The tour guide was excellent, she would speak in english and then send us to the next thing to look at while she then repeated what she said in spanish (she always had each group going to something so that no one felt like they were waiting for their translation). She pointed out banos, photo ops, and gave us time to take pictures. I would recommend this tour. Please note, that you actually have to present your voucher to the people in the Julie's travel office to get your ticket for the tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I enjoyed this tour, it was easy, convenient, tour guide was well spoken and knowledgable, everything was well planned and on time. I didn't take the lunch option and glad I didn't as I found a quaint tavern for an excellent value. I would recommend this tour, Spain is magnificent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great tour of two historical sites. Be prepared for a lot of walking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Jorge, our tour guide, was very knowledgeable, made things interesting and kept the momentum going. He narrated in three languages, but where most multi-lingual guides will begin a narrative as the topic site passes by; Jorge began his narrative well before we reached the site so that all three language participants knew ABOUT the site AT the site and not after the fact. We opted for the Gourmet Segovian lunch and were glad we did. It was more than we could consume and unfortunately doggy bags were not in vogue. The highlight of the tour was the Roman Aqueduct and Jorge generally explained the technical elements from construction technique to the engineering feat that it is. This tour is strongly recommended and hopefully, you will have Jorge as our guide.

From USD $ 99.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEMA11

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message