4.5 star rating: Recommended 990 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 990 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

MARÍA
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

GREAT, GREAT, GREAT...everything!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

One of the most visit if you can spend your time in Madrid. This tour offering city view and castles.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was an amazing tour, including the food/restaurant, and was well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I love this trip and of course check my review about Jorge ,the tour guide and also the driver for a safe trip (forgot his name !)from our Toledo trip.He is well versed with the history of each place.Thanks for sharing him with us for 2 days !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was such a great tour. The guide knew tons of interesting things and was willing to answer all questions. The locations were awe inspiring and the lunch was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A great way to see the walled city of Avila and the Roman aqueduct in Segovia. Enjoyed the lunch in a 500 year old building and the tour of the cathedral and Alcazar.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Tour guide Anna is very good and patient even for a non-native English speaker like me. The lunch set is recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Greta trip, tour left on time. They did seat us on the bus with the non-English speaking group because the other buss was full but the tour director on our bus translated for us. Sites were great, lunch was really good. Everythibg was great. Improvements… allow people to eat and drink on bus and the tour guide should stop periodically for pictures or at least tell us there will be time later for pics

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was an excellent trip. These two locations were amazing. Our guide was good. The bus was good. The time spent at each location was good. I really enjoyed this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Had a great tour, lots of information. I think enough time to see what I wanted to see. Worth doing. One of 7 cities visited. Would have like to do a Viator tour through some of the other ones that we did on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A day trip from Madrid is a must for me. Avila and Segovia are absolutely excellent choice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

this is a great day out. both cities are fascinating to visit. guide ( Nuria? hope I got that right.) very informative. we had the gastronomical lunch which was delicious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is a fabulous tour! Carmen was amazing switching easily from Spanish to Very fluent English. We took a picnic lunch and ate bread, cheese and ham and sat in the shadows of the Roman Aquaduct. It was such a successful day. We even saw several Storks flying and nesting as they migrate north from Africa. Great opportunity.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This had to be the best and busiest day we had in Madrid... the lunch was just superb - the tour guide was excellent and really made an effort to keep all on the tour happy. Totally recommend this experience.

From USD $ 91.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEMA11

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message