• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 291 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 291 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

It was an excellent tour! The tour guide was amazing. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent tour with a very agreeable and knowledgable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

El Escorial was a fascinating place to visit, Our tour guide was very interesting . The Valley of the Fallen was nice to see, but not the showstopper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was an excellent tour and the guide was lovely. Escorial was a beautiful place and well worth the visit. There wasn't much time at the Valley of the Fallen but it was still worth a visit. The basilica and cross are astounding to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Amazing !!! We have been everywhere in Europe, but it was something special.
MUST GO !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Beautiful place to see and didn't take up the whole day so you could still do things with your afternoon!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The trip was very well organized. Guide was realy nice and gave us a lot of interesting information

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Our tour to El Escorial Monastery Was Excellent! We had informative guides and when we reached our destination they devided us into english and non english which was very helpful!!! We were also lucky that the Valley of the Fallen had just recently opened so were able to have a wonderful tour there as well!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Dear Viator,

My comments ditto from my submission regarding the Toledo half-day tour.

Thank you again.

Marina T. Rodriguez

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Excellent and informative guide. And what a monastery/palace/place of learning. A must for anyone interested in Spanish history! Very memorable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Excellent and led by a superb guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Windy cold day, El Escorial is at a higher elevation so be prepared dress-wise depending on the time of year. Our guide was very knowledgeable and accommodating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

The Valley of the Fallen was closed for renovations, so we spent an extended time at El Escorial which was great! The guide was fantastic. I was impressed because she had to give the tour in English, Spanish and Italian and did it phenomenally!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

El Escorial is fascinating and the small town there is very beautiful. This is a must see location. The tour didn;'t go to the Valley of the Fallen. The guide was excellent, very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent tour guide and itinerary! My best friend and I enjoyed having extra time at El Escorial since we were not able to visit the Valley of the Fallen.

From USD $ 81.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–65)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEMA09

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message