4 star rating: Recommended 300 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 300 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour, we were lucky as we had a spanish only group since they were able to move english speakers to a separate group. Which means we didn't have to hear the same stuff repeated. Either way our tour guide spoke English, Spanish, and Italian very well. The speed was just right and the bus and schedule was on point. It really would be impossible to see all this on your own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Had it not been for this tour I would not have enjoyed these places as well as I did. There is no doubt that they are worth visiting and this trip which was so well organised just made it a very memorable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great time and the guide was very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A wonderful part of Spanish history. If you have the time, do this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We enjoyed this a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Tour was excellent and left and returned on time. The guide gave his information in both English and Spanish and he was very informative and spoke English very well..
Since there was a small group the bus was not full we were able to spread out and be comfortable.
I would recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Our trip to El Escorial and Valley of the Fallen was great ... well organized and a very good guide. We also did the p.m. tour of Madrid on the same day ... also well organized but the tour was ruined by taking us to the Hard Rock Cafe for nearly an hour ... certainly not the Madrid we wanted to see

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

We would highly recommend this tour. Both the Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen monument are fabulous - very different eras of history but both fascinating.
We were the only English speakers on our tour - it was a small group - but our tour guide still took the time to explain everything to us

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Best thing I have done in Spain so far!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

It was an excellent tour! The tour guide was amazing. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent tour with a very agreeable and knowledgable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

El Escorial was a fascinating place to visit, Our tour guide was very interesting . The Valley of the Fallen was nice to see, but not the showstopper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was an excellent tour and the guide was lovely. Escorial was a beautiful place and well worth the visit. There wasn't much time at the Valley of the Fallen but it was still worth a visit. The basilica and cross are astounding to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Amazing !!! We have been everywhere in Europe, but it was something special.
MUST GO !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Beautiful place to see and didn't take up the whole day so you could still do things with your afternoon!

From USD $ 76.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–65)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEMA09

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message