• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 260 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 260 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jason M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

just great, the valley of the fallen has been closed with no reopening date notified yet.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Another piece of art outside Madrid. The history behind El Escorial walls is magnificent. A tour that will take you back and deep in the history of Europe and the Spanish Monarchy.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

enjoyed trip, guide very knowledgable, and made this very large place managable and understanable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Lovely tour with a very well-informed tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

It was nice, and even though the valley of the fallen was closed, we still got to see a very extensive visit of the Escorial's Library.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Definitely easier to take a tour than to go there on my own. Escorial is beautiful and the tour guide was really detailed in info. I recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Great tour and knowledge.

Gerald T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The trip was very interesting, as i was the only English speaker the guide took the time to explain everything twice for my benefit. The other guests did not mind.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

A must-have trip. I strongly recommend. Thanks, Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Absolutely wonderful tour - highly recommend. Guide was very friendly and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Very professionally done. I felt there was adequate time allowed at each location. Departure and arrivals were on time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent trip with a very professional gide. The trip was very informative, the bus very comfortable & the whole experience was very enjoyable.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Found the tour interesting and informative, well organized. The monastery and the Valley of the fallen memorial was far more than I expected. Great to experience the aspects important to Spain's history away from Madrid. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Beautiful trip. Tour operator on time and very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

El Escorial was much more interesting than I had expected, and our guide was exceptionally informative throughout. Her input was the key to a memorable trip.

From USD $ 84.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–65)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEMA09

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message