4 star rating: Recommended 160 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Flamenco Show at Torres Bermejas. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 160 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Very entertaining. Good seating. Would definitely recommend dinner and show as it's definitely good value for money, as you get 1 bottle of wine and aperitifs as well.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Great show and very good value - the show was almost 3 hours long! The venue was very convenient to our hotel in central Madrid.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

This is my first time seeing a Flamenco show, so I do not have anything to compare it to. The performance seemed genuine, but low energy. I do not think it was the performers fault, since the audience was full of people that were disrespectfully falling asleep. Easily notable that they were part of a group tour bus that dropped them off for a nap. The performers did great - despite.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Good. We liked it.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Nice place to go, fair price, easy to find place and a very memorable experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

The only reason i did not rate this show 5-starts was due to the unfriendly nature of the host staff. We opted not to book the dinner option because we just weren't sure if we would even like what we paid for. We were treated like second class citizens! We were put way up in a back corner and weren't waited on for our drinks for about 20 minutes (after which they got my drink order wrong). That was the last we saw of them. We would have been happy to order off of a menu, but i guess if you don't book the show/dinner combo then you are out of luck.
The show itself was fabulous! We really enjoyed the dancers and the music and would recommend the show to anyone!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Pretty good show....very small venue. expected it to be bigger. Food not bad...enjoyed the evening

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Cool flamenco but the food is average in my opinion, and yet priced way too highly. I recommend getting dinner somewhere else beforehand.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Dancing and music was great. Three generations of female performers. Show at least equalled all expectations. Small venue with great views for all. Did not sample food which looked good.

Barry O
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

A good show and introduction to Flamenco . Venue was good. I would recommend

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Food was really pricy and it was hot but it was a wonderful experience and amazing dancers. I loved it!

Ian L
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Very good dancing display. 'free drink' was a bit of a scam as the glasses couldn't have been much smaller. Staff (apart from our own waiter) rather surly, but good lond show

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

great show! over 3 hours and worth the money!!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

The first part is definitely aimed at the package audience, when they left after about 45 minutes there were only a few tables taken around the stage. A good enough show but I was glad we had only booked for the show.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

the show is good but the seat is not comfortable , the long stay as 2.5-3 hours as such need good seat to support

Susan B
United Arab Emirates

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Amazing show.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

A good show, a little unorganized, but it was good overall!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

Excellent show, beautiful place, poor drinks.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

The flamenco show was our first. We did not know what to expect. We definitely had a good time. The place was great, and the service was excellent. We were kind of hesitant as to attending a show so late, but we never felt unsafe during our stay in Madrid. The show was worth watching. We had a good time.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

The women dancers were excellent, but the highlight of the show was the guy dancer. Solo act to end the show, phenomenal!

SHALINI M
Denmark

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

Show is great, but the management of the hotel and staff are rude and try to send away customers in the middle of the show, possibly with an eye to earn more revenue from new customers. Dinner was terrible. Service was pathetic.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

Very nice tour and show. I would recommend it.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

Excellent!

Csaba J
Hungary

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

The travel guide was an authentic old lady, speaks English very well. The Torres Bermejas was a little crowded but a beautiful place, the dancers were real gypsies and done well. I absolutely recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

If you want a taste of Flamenco, this tour was definitely worth doing. We had a bit of a laugh thinking that this place was going to be somewhere far across town from our hotel near Gran Via. After an hour tour around Madrid on the bus before the show nice surprise we ended up right back on Gran Via. This place is right off the main area of Gran Via. We were glad we didn't purchase the dinner, I would say for the expense versus what you get, it would not be worth it. But you can make your own choice on that. The performers were excellent and seem to really get into their art. The tour operator was amazing and actually sent a person from their ticket office, escorting us a couple of blocks away where we were to catch the bus for the show. That kind of personal service really was a nice surprise.
One word of warning when picking up your tickets. The address on your voucher leads down an empty passageway to a back alley, not a 'bus station' as indicated. Go around the corner from the Burger King about 50 feet and look for the office.

Note from Viator: Thanks for your note, and we apologize that the directions were unclear. We have contacted the local operator and, based on your feedback, updated the location information and directions to the office on Gran Via. Full details are included on the Viator Voucher, which you receive after making a booking. Thanks again for your comments!

From USD $ 49.68

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEMA14

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message