4.5 star rating: Recommended 57 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  30 minutes

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Madrid Airport Private Arrival Transfer. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 57 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We used this airport transfer in Barcelona, and were very pleased and so we used it again in Madrid and received the same excellent service. It was so nice to just get off the plane and into a waiting car! Driver was ready and waiting for us at the arrivals, told us interesting things about Madrid. We were treated very well. Great service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This guy was great! Our flight was delayed by 5 hours. I called ahead to the travel contact and was told they would try and contact our driver but could not be sure. Luckily our driver kept checking the flights and when we arrived 5 hours late, he was right there waiting for us. He even told us useful information about Madrid on our way to the hotel.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Wonderfully prompt and courteous service. The driver spoke perfect English, having lived in Australia, so he acted as my first tour guide, pointing out sites as we drove to the hotel. A wonderful way to begin my trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

My flight was 4 hours late and my driver was there when I landed waiting for me. The ride was lovely and he helped me with my luggage.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent service. Prompt and reliable.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Meeting and collection very good; very good vehicle and driver. Good value

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

on-time and very professional

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The driver wasn't there to pick us up upon arrival because he had received incorrect flight info from dispatch. We called the local number and they tracked him down and sent him over to us, but by then we had been waiting for well over an hour. The driver was GREAT! and he redeemed our faith in Viator. He was helpful, personable, and gave us a lot of good advice for our first trip to Madrid.Without this wonderful guy the rating would have been a 2-Star.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Very good

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

DRIVER OK BUT IT WOULD BE BETTER IF DRIVER SPOKE ENGLISH.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

Driver and car were excellent. Driver was courteous and very helpful with tips and information as we drove to our hotel.
On the down side: our bags arrived late (on the next flight) so we had to pay a late charge (driver had to wait over 1 hour). We also had to upgrade to a larger vehicle due to number of bags (was really unnecessary as the normal car would take our bags just fine). All this about doubled the price of our transportation. Although less convenient, I will probably take a regular taxi next time on arrival. Will use a transfer service on departure for convenience, however, since we have more control on being ready to leave than we did on our arrival.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2008

Picked us up timely.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

Driver was waiting even though our flight was 30 minutes late. It was great to see our name as we exited the baggage pickup. Spoke little English but that was fine. He took us directly to our hotel and we were relieved not to have to navigate taxis and directions, etc.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

The driver was there as advertised with the sign displaying our name. The driver was courteous and the van large enough to accommodate the five of us and our luggage. Although the hotel is not far from the airport the service is well worth the price.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Service and driver great but it was not a private transfer. He showed up 10 minutes late in a minibus with 4 other people and their luggage on board.

From USD $ 21.70

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140MADAPTHTL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message