• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 47 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  30 minutes

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Madrid Airport Private Arrival Transfer. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 47 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent service. Prompt and reliable.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

on-time and very professional

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The driver wasn't there to pick us up upon arrival because he had received incorrect flight info from dispatch. We called the local number and they tracked him down and sent him over to us, but by then we had been waiting for well over an hour. The driver was GREAT! and he redeemed our faith in Viator. He was helpful, personable, and gave us a lot of good advice for our first trip to Madrid.Without this wonderful guy the rating would have been a 2-Star.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Very good

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

DRIVER OK BUT IT WOULD BE BETTER IF DRIVER SPOKE ENGLISH.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

Driver and car were excellent. Driver was courteous and very helpful with tips and information as we drove to our hotel.
On the down side: our bags arrived late (on the next flight) so we had to pay a late charge (driver had to wait over 1 hour). We also had to upgrade to a larger vehicle due to number of bags (was really unnecessary as the normal car would take our bags just fine). All this about doubled the price of our transportation. Although less convenient, I will probably take a regular taxi next time on arrival. Will use a transfer service on departure for convenience, however, since we have more control on being ready to leave than we did on our arrival.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2008

Picked us up timely.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

Driver was waiting even though our flight was 30 minutes late. It was great to see our name as we exited the baggage pickup. Spoke little English but that was fine. He took us directly to our hotel and we were relieved not to have to navigate taxis and directions, etc.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

The driver was there as advertised with the sign displaying our name. The driver was courteous and the van large enough to accommodate the five of us and our luggage. Although the hotel is not far from the airport the service is well worth the price.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

as i expected

arnolds324
Philippines

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

We did not find the driver at the airport arrival hall for our pick-up. I had to call to find our driver and waited for a total of 30 minutes. At least, the driver was apologetic, kind and helpful.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

ok a little bit of hastle

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2008

Driver was very unfriendly and was very hard to find on arrival.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2008

The taxi price is much cheaper. We took it for departure and it only cost 15 euro per person, instead of 20 euro each for 3 people.

Note from Viator: Thanks for your feedback. You are definitely correct -- the public taxis in Madrid are a little cheaper than the private transfers offered here. We apologize if there was any confusion about the private airport-transfer service being offered here.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2012

again, on our return we had the same driving - a 30 min trip from our hotel to the airport took 15mins....down right bloody dangerous! he was driving at 140km per hour in a 90km per hour zone. never again in madrid!

From USD $ 23.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140MADAPTHTL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message