4 star rating: Recommended 132 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Madrid Card. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 132 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Loved this card, made all the museums so east to access. Would recommend it for everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great card and you did not have to wait on any lines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great card! We got to see everything we wanted without paying anything extra. We got into the entrances quickly too. I would recommend this card.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We knew we would walk right past long lines, but didn't think the Madrid Card would make it possible to see a major art exhibit, period. A two hundred piece retrospective on Dali bought the Spaniards out in masse with lines that wrapped around the building in the rain. The exhibit was so popular, that when we walked right in with our Madrid Card we were still given a timed entry to the exhibit, three hours later. We would not have seen one of the highlights of the trip were it not for the Madrid Card.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This card is amazing.....if you make the most of it! Plan your days and visits. Check opening times and days that they may be closed (saints days). Its great being able to jump queues upon entry!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

If you are going to visit the museums, this card is a must have!! You get access to all of the major museums (for no additional fee) and you get to go to the separate entrance and bypass long lines. I love the Reina Sofia museum! The Prado is a must see. Enjoy!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Well worth the money when we got home we worked out if we saved any money on what we saw we saved nearly £100 just on the things we saw 72 Hr pass, lots more in the book.
Real Madrid football tour included. Great purchase if in Mad.rid for 3 days or more

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The Madrid Card was wonderful. It allowed us to bypass lines of people waiting to get into museums. Well worth the price. Madrid's museums are so fabulous!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

I was able to visit all planned museums and even more :) Really enjoyed the experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Excellent value for all the benefits

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

if you plan to visit majority of madrid museums and sights, this is a must!
you will save some money and priority entrance to prado, thyssen-bornemisza and reina sofia museums as well as royal palace make it that more valuable if you plan to visit madrid in the high season.
don't miss the museum of america ;)
i know i will try to find and use this type of card anywhere i go next.

Louis S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent Value and makes getting into Museums and other attractions easy as the Card holders have another entry thus avoiding the entry lines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great value. Every museum we wanted to see and no lines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great bargain and a real time saver.

From USD $ 59.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3688MADCUL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message