4 star rating: Recommended 132 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Madrid Card. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 132 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

access to many place, would recommend it for entering the museums.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great! Liked skip a line. Well worth the investment.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

It was excellent. Free entrances, discounts and no waiting. In a day we had better opportunities than people who did not have the Card. Strongly adviced.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Very helpfull card, I would not say that lines to museums that we were in were huge, but over all we saved some money and hassl of buying a tickets.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Totally recommend this pass to see all the great museums of Madrid -- with no lines!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The Madrid card gave us entry into many of the museums without having to wait in lines for tickets. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The Madrid Card is very practical especially if you are seeing many attractions in Madrid.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Best deal for your money. Got to see a lot places that is included with the card. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

FABULOUS!!!!! We loved the card. It allowed us to go to many museums and sites and not feel obligated to see everything.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

If your trip to Madrid will include several museums, get this card. Even if you don't save any money (which may be the case--check online for ticket prices with the individual museums), you will make up for it in convenience of not needing to stand in line to buy tickets. As a tourist, your time in town may be limited--and even if under no time pressure, you didn't travel to Spain in order to stand in line. This card possibly saves you money, but definitely saves you time.

Be sure to note the pick-up locations at either the airport or train station. If you don't get it in those locations, you have to pick up your ticket at the Tourist Office in Plaza Mayor, where a single clerk handles the line of Madrid Card patrons. She's helpful, speaks a bunch of languages, but the line moves S-L-O-W-L-Y.

Thumbs Up on this card.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

I paid approximately 75 CAD for a 72 hour pass. With Bernabeu at 16 Euro and all the major museums and palaces at 8 Euro or higher, I may have just broke even on this card, and I am a maniacal planner who is willing to skip meals to see good art. However, I never stood in a line. With the priority access I could walk into any of the major museums and attractions at peak hours and bypass hundreds of people waiting in line. My time is worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

very worthwhile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I found the purchase very good it enabled me to see a lot of Madrid with no hassel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A perfect card, that allowed me to see all of the museums that were on my itinerary. I loved Madrid, and look forward to returning one day in the future.

From USD $ 59.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3688MADCUL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message