4 star rating: Recommended 157 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Madrid Card. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 157 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

I paid approximately 75 CAD for a 72 hour pass. With Bernabeu at 16 Euro and all the major museums and palaces at 8 Euro or higher, I may have just broke even on this card, and I am a maniacal planner who is willing to skip meals to see good art. However, I never stood in a line. With the priority access I could walk into any of the major museums and attractions at peak hours and bypass hundreds of people waiting in line. My time is worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

very worthwhile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I found the purchase very good it enabled me to see a lot of Madrid with no hassel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A perfect card, that allowed me to see all of the museums that were on my itinerary. I loved Madrid, and look forward to returning one day in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It is worth its weight in gold just to bypass the lines to the prado and palacio real! I recommend this if you like museums and hate waiting in lines. I only got the 24 hr one, and it was enough to see the prado, botannical gardens, and palacio. it you are really into museums, get the 48 hr card. Im not a huge museam fan, so I lost interest very quickly in the prado! So dark!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Overall good buy if you wish to enter many sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

If you are a traveller who likes to optimize your time, this is an excellent value over paying for things individually and saves you time over waiting in tickets lines!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great card. We went to the main museum without pay a penny. We took advantage of must of the things. Be aware that this card different to the BCN one doesn't include the metro tickets. But it was a worthy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Great Idea! If only to avoid the very long lines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent value for money as we wanted to see the art of Madrid and were able to do so for what we thought was good value as a combined ticket.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This card was really good, I was able to go to a lot of places without having to pay any extra money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Great museums. What I really liked was that it was a 48 hour pass and we used it Monday afternoon, all ay Tuesday and Wednesday for a half day. It worked out perfectly and we were able to see a lot. Make sure to check out some of the smaller museums too

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Made entrance to museums, etc., easy. No line, no hassles. Worth it if you are going to do a lot of museum activity/visiting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Very useful and handy. I will buy it again!

Zvi B
Israel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

time and money saving

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Definitely worth the price. My wife and I bought 48 hour passes, saw the Royal Palace and the three major museums, for less than we would have paid at the gate and, 5 off souvenirs -- pays for itself!

Gordon D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Fantastic the pass was great and good value for monet . Priority at the Palacio was well worth and the 10 off at the flamingo DInner helped

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

It works really well and you just skip queues. Good idea!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

This is convenient, easy to use and affordable. I would strongly recommend purchasing the pass, whether traveling solo or in a group. It saves the trouble of waiting in long lines and you see more sights at a better value!

frew.crew
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Was nice to get quick access and freeing to not have to consider whether a tour was worth the money as it was already paid for. Not sure if we got our total investment's worth, but if you plan to see a lot of museums and the palace, it seems like a good idea.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I didn't use this as much as I should have. Great idea though.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We were not in Madrid on high season, so did not get quite as much benefit from the early access as we would have a month later, but it was convenient having prepaid access to museums

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Considering all of the perks associated with this card, it was well worth the amount. Definitely got my money's worth and would recommend it to anyone with a particular interest in the museums and exhibits.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The Madrid Card was nice and handy to enter certain museums and places quicker but not all the places listed for it use were located in Madrid or even in the center of Madrid. The Madrid Card book was useful and the directions how to get to the different places were included in the book. But some things listed for use of the Madrid Card were free or had very cheap entrance fee. You may be spending more buying the card than paying the entrance fees if you only see a few places but if you see a lot of places within the period of time you selected then it could be a bargain.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good at avoiding the long queues but a bit on the expensive side at 120 for a 2 day pass for 2 people.

From USD $ 53.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3688MADCUL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message