• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 111 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Madrid Card. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 111 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

I paid approximately 75 CAD for a 72 hour pass. With Bernabeu at 16 Euro and all the major museums and palaces at 8 Euro or higher, I may have just broke even on this card, and I am a maniacal planner who is willing to skip meals to see good art. However, I never stood in a line. With the priority access I could walk into any of the major museums and attractions at peak hours and bypass hundreds of people waiting in line. My time is worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

very worthwhile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I found the purchase very good it enabled me to see a lot of Madrid with no hassel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A perfect card, that allowed me to see all of the museums that were on my itinerary. I loved Madrid, and look forward to returning one day in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It is worth its weight in gold just to bypass the lines to the prado and palacio real! I recommend this if you like museums and hate waiting in lines. I only got the 24 hr one, and it was enough to see the prado, botannical gardens, and palacio. it you are really into museums, get the 48 hr card. Im not a huge museam fan, so I lost interest very quickly in the prado! So dark!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Overall good buy if you wish to enter many sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

If you are a traveller who likes to optimize your time, this is an excellent value over paying for things individually and saves you time over waiting in tickets lines!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great card. We went to the main museum without pay a penny. We took advantage of must of the things. Be aware that this card different to the BCN one doesn't include the metro tickets. But it was a worthy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Great Idea! If only to avoid the very long lines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent value for money as we wanted to see the art of Madrid and were able to do so for what we thought was good value as a combined ticket.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This card was really good, I was able to go to a lot of places without having to pay any extra money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Great museums. What I really liked was that it was a 48 hour pass and we used it Monday afternoon, all ay Tuesday and Wednesday for a half day. It worked out perfectly and we were able to see a lot. Make sure to check out some of the smaller museums too

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Made entrance to museums, etc., easy. No line, no hassles. Worth it if you are going to do a lot of museum activity/visiting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Very useful and handy. I will buy it again!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

time and money saving

From USD $ 63.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3688MADCUL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message