4 star rating: Recommended 142 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Madrid Card. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 142 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great card. We went to the main museum without pay a penny. We took advantage of must of the things. Be aware that this card different to the BCN one doesn't include the metro tickets. But it was a worthy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Great Idea! If only to avoid the very long lines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent value for money as we wanted to see the art of Madrid and were able to do so for what we thought was good value as a combined ticket.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This card was really good, I was able to go to a lot of places without having to pay any extra money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Great museums. What I really liked was that it was a 48 hour pass and we used it Monday afternoon, all ay Tuesday and Wednesday for a half day. It worked out perfectly and we were able to see a lot. Make sure to check out some of the smaller museums too

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Made entrance to museums, etc., easy. No line, no hassles. Worth it if you are going to do a lot of museum activity/visiting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Very useful and handy. I will buy it again!

Zvi B
Israel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

time and money saving

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Definitely worth the price. My wife and I bought 48 hour passes, saw the Royal Palace and the three major museums, for less than we would have paid at the gate and, 5 off souvenirs -- pays for itself!

Gordon D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Fantastic the pass was great and good value for monet . Priority at the Palacio was well worth and the 10 off at the flamingo DInner helped

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

It works really well and you just skip queues. Good idea!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

This is convenient, easy to use and affordable. I would strongly recommend purchasing the pass, whether traveling solo or in a group. It saves the trouble of waiting in long lines and you see more sights at a better value!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Considering all of the perks associated with this card, it was well worth the amount. Definitely got my money's worth and would recommend it to anyone with a particular interest in the museums and exhibits.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The Madrid Card was nice and handy to enter certain museums and places quicker but not all the places listed for it use were located in Madrid or even in the center of Madrid. The Madrid Card book was useful and the directions how to get to the different places were included in the book. But some things listed for use of the Madrid Card were free or had very cheap entrance fee. You may be spending more buying the card than paying the entrance fees if you only see a few places but if you see a lot of places within the period of time you selected then it could be a bargain.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great way to get an overview of the city. Staff was knowledgeable and helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Card was so useful! Saved waiting in line for tickets to museums, etc.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

this card got is into the places we wanted to go to easily, the only downside is the long walk to the other end of the airport to pick it up and i mean long walk!!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

liked that you missed the long lines at popular sites

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good deals, but don't purchase it unless you have plenty of time in the city. For us, 4 days wasn't enough to take full advantage of the card. We wanted to do other things that weren't covered by the card.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Loved the preferred access at the prado museum

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We blew right past the long lines in the Royal Palace and the Prado Museum when we showed our Madrid card. It was very useful.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Worth it if planning to go to different museums, Santiago Bernabeu, Royal Palace and other sites, with skip the line access

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

It was good, but I wish it also had subway and bus aded, rather than having to purchase a seperate card.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great time saver and excellent value.

From USD $ 52.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3688MADCUL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message