4 star rating: Recommended 155 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Madrid Card. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 155 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

The three day card was well worth the purchase, offering free entry to many of the main attractions, and some discounts. Comine this with the Travel Pass and you have great value for your money.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Good value. The card distribution site at the airport was hard to find, and far away from our terminal.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

I recommend this card.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Madrid was fascinating city.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Good deal, just make sure you have the whole two days to use the 2 day card or it is not quite as good a deal. Worth it, though, when we could totally bypass the hour long lines and walk right into the Prado museum!!!!

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

We did not leave sufficient time to explore the museums to make this really worthwhile. We found ourselves aiming to go to places that were in the book instead of what we really were motivated to do once we got there. There was no benefit to prepaying. We still needed to stand in the same line to pick up the card as we would have to buy it. However, the skip the line benefits would have been valuable if the museums were crowded when we went, but they weren't.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

We followed the directions to pick up MADRID CARD at Atocha.
Not very visible, but the lady there very nice!!!!
It would help if her KIOSK had the work MADRID CARD printed on front.
We just happened to see the sign for TOLEDO CARD. Your notes should say that it a very small kiosk.
The card was well received at restaurants and flamenco and everywhere.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

I was disappointed that metro was not included and as several months had passed, I thought I had paid for Toledo and didn't see it clearly denoted. In any event, I didn't make it to Toledo until after 72 hours. Also, we had seen the Teleferrica operating but when we went there, a day or so later, they were closed. Overall,we broke about even but did enjoy avoiding some lines.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

worth buying only if you will use it to visit several museums on one day, otherwise just pay as you go.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Having card was a big convenience. What we didn't realized, that you can only use it on one time admission at specific point of interest. Not knowing that, we decided to split our visit to Prado Museum -(huge place ), in two separate visits but were turned away by the staff b.c. we already used our card once. We ended up buying another set of tickets (14 euros each) for another day in "Pradodise"

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Got it mostly for admission to art museaums to skip lines. They have free admission from 6-8pm and in daytime lines were not long. So wouldn't purchase again.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Don't know if we got full value from the 72 hrs when one day was Sunday when museums are free anyway. But the best part was dodging the queue at the Prado That was worth it!

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

The experience could have been much better, should add transportation to the card even charge a little more.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

This was really a waste of time and money. Maybe since we travelled in late September, there were short lines and tickets were easy to purchase. The team at the kiosk in the airport were very rude. I would not do this again.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Used it mainly for subway and a couple museums

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Must plan to visit numerous visits covered by card otherwise not worth the money

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

The card was good to have to avoid the long lines especially at the Prado.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

It was good especially for skip the line but not much to do with

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

We felt a little cheated. We (five of us) all thought it would cover El Escorial. Also, we were expected to pay something at the Naval Museum. So the Madrid Card didn't make that free. So the Madrid Card value is a little questionable.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

It is worth it if you are planning to spend a lot of time there. We did not have enough time to do a lot.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

Car was good for skipping the long lines for tickets

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

Good for the musuems - however, did not use it for much else.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

The card was more useful for two day period rather than more days.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Never used it :)

Because the one museum where wanted to use it on that Museeum was actually free without hte madrid card even, if the madrid card said that it was free with ther card.

That was naval Museeum

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2011

The card was helpful and allowed us to avoid ticket lines. We were not allowed to take a City Tour as promised. The bu person said that they no longer had arrangement so charged us--that was not as promised.

Note from Viator: We are following up with our local supplier based on your feedback. Thanks for alerting us to this issue, your feedback is a critical part in our ability to ensure a quality experience from our local suppliers.

From USD $ 52.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3688MADCUL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message