Viewing All 173 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Christopher V

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

I strongly recommend the Madrid Card. It provides priority access to all the museums, Good value for moeny

Camilah H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

This was a great way to see the important sites of the city

Lana W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Worth the money, no wait in lines

Robert G C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

This is definitely an item worth having, had a bit of trouble finding the pick up location at the airport, not easy to find.

controlfreakvb

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

worth the money except that it was never clear where to go to skip the lines. the guide book mentioned nothing about this.

Donna E

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

I had a very nice half day tour of Toledo Spain and a good tour guide on August 10, 2012. I was picked up at my hotel near the train station, but I was shocked when I was dropped off in the middle of the city of Madrid at the end of the tour instead of being returned to my hotel. Luckily I knew the city enough to find my way back!

Judith S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

We still had to stand in some lines to get the tickets. The Madrid Card DID NOT work at El Escorial as advertised on the website.

Suzzanned

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Best deal 5 star homerun!

Arunava G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Very Helpful if you do not want to stand in ques.Moreover the add ons that comes with the card - "Discover Madrid" walking tour gives us an idea of the best touring places in the city.

Leth Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

You have to make the most out of it in order for it to be worth it, so if you plan your time properly, than this is a great idea. no waiting in lines and most of the attractions already paid for.

trinka

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Well worth it! Best way to get around Madrid! Only mistake I made was the number of days! Only there for 2 full days but paid for 4!

Martin H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Worth it to by-pass queues.

Ian L United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Just about got our money's worth over 3 days. depends for example on how much time you are going to spend at individual attractions. Some were free entrance anyway

travmails

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Well worth the money just avoiding long entry lines.

Dwayne B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

The three day card was well worth the purchase, offering free entry to many of the main attractions, and some discounts. Comine this with the Travel Pass and you have great value for your money.

Matt G

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Good value. The card distribution site at the airport was hard to find, and far away from our terminal.

Frances R USA

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

I recommend this card.

Virginia B B USA

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Madrid was fascinating city.

Elaine B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Good deal, just make sure you have the whole two days to use the 2 day card or it is not quite as good a deal. Worth it, though, when we could totally bypass the hour long lines and walk right into the Prado museum!!!!

dod

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Ok for skipping the line

Julie L Canada

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

The Madrid card was great in that it let us just walk into venues without any hassle, although we did not use it to it's full value, so infact we lost money on it.

DrJill65

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

We did not leave sufficient time to explore the museums to make this really worthwhile. We found ourselves aiming to go to places that were in the book instead of what we really were motivated to do once we got there. There was no benefit to prepaying. We still needed to stand in the same line to pick up the card as we would have to buy it. However, the skip the line benefits would have been valuable if the museums were crowded when we went, but they weren't.

Ann F

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

We followed the directions to pick up MADRID CARD at Atocha.
Not very visible, but the lady there very nice!!!!
It would help if her KIOSK had the work MADRID CARD printed on front.
We just happened to see the sign for TOLEDO CARD. Your notes should say that it a very small kiosk.
The card was well received at restaurants and flamenco and everywhere.

Larry Z

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

I was disappointed that metro was not included and as several months had passed, I thought I had paid for Toledo and didn't see it clearly denoted. In any event, I didn't make it to Toledo until after 72 hours. Also, we had seen the Teleferrica operating but when we went there, a day or so later, they were closed. Overall,we broke about even but did enjoy avoiding some lines.

William E

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

worth buying only if you will use it to visit several museums on one day, otherwise just pay as you go.

Viewing 5 of 7

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 53.32

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3688MADCUL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message