Insider's Guide to Madrid

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 635 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the City Sightseeing Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 635 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Bus stops and buses were easy to find. Sometimes buses were full and needed to wait for another bus, but quickly learned to pay attention to time of day and local newspaper/TV to avoid entertainment crowds, etc.
Viator hop on hop off options are the best way my husband and I have found to get acquainted with a new city. We will continue to use as needed, and certainly recommend to others

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent service,get there early to be sure of a seat upstairs as quite busy later on in the day.
Very good commentary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Some bus tour guides were much better than others buses regular did what it said in the adds

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent. Great way to see the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I definitely recommend these hop on/hop off tours! We do them the first day in a new city to get a feel for the city and where we want to return to. It is worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excelente excursion para pasear por la linda ciudad de Madrid. La hemos visitado varias veces y siempre descubrimos algo nuevo para disfrutar.
.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Did everthing it says on the label. Buses ran frequently, rarely had to wait more than 5 minutes. A must for anyone visiting Madrid for a short break but wanting to see as much as possible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Best way to see this beautiful city. The buses were on time, the staff was very friendly, and the stops were easy to locate.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. It was a little crowded and had to wait several times to get on, but worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

great tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice, well explained and covered most of what we expected.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The best way to see Madrid. However, there were a lot of people complaining about the delays the bus took. It really is not what is advertise. It all depends on when you travel to Madrid. I would recommend the bus to anyone but be prepare to wait before the next bus comes around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Long wait - 45 mins for route 2 bus on 23 April. No idea why.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best way to see the highlights!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

No problems. With friends who had never been on it before. Plenty of buses and seats,staff very friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

great possibility to discover Madrid, friendly staff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

this was a good way to get around the city and see some of the sights. We basically used it to get to the Prado Museum and then some sightseeing. Our Hotel was in walking distance to so many things that we did not utilize it that much, but it was a good way to see some of the other areas that were not so close.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing Madrid, the tour is excellent and everything good you heard about Madrid is true! I would take the City hop-on hop-off again and recommend it to every one who is interested.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Everything we need!!! Very helpful staff. Freat for family with family members

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Ms. Dana
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Highly recommend these tour buses, they cover such a big portion of the city in such a short a period. It give you an idea of where you want to explore more.

From USD $ 23.79

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140MADRIDHOPON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message