4.5 star rating: Recommended 488 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 488 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to see the city and get around tonthe different sites. These busses are very easy to use and they provide earphones and different languages

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a timely, efficient, friendly, and pleasurable way to get a feel for the city and for places we wanted to go back and visit. We were very glad to have a two-day pass, and we made good use of the ability to get off and on again. Even better, when we began, uncertain of how to get to Madrid City Tour due to the regular city bus route being altered for a marathon, a young woman we met at the bus stop said she was going to where we wanted to be - she turned out to be an employee of the company, and she literally walked us to Madrid City Tour and gave us some tips for making the most of the experience. We never waited more than 5 or 6 minutes for a bus. Wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved the city. This is all we used to get around the city. It was definitely worthwhile.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This made things easier!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to see the city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The buses were a fantastic way to see the beautiful city of Madrid. They are especially good to get an initial orientation of the city and the audio guide was in a number of languages to cater for most countries. If you are tired from doing lots of walking and want to save time then I would recommend taking these buses. They run frequently so it is very convenient to just grab one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Enjoyed my tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Good itinerary, shows you most of the principle sites, old and new. I caught the extended tour (runs twice a day) and it let off within walking distance of the train station--an extra savings for me.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Is an excellent tour and is a must purchase tour. You will never missed anything in madrid cause this is the best way to tour round madrid if is your first visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I really love it. It's worth the money especially if you're new to the city. Each route guides you to places that you shouldn't miss, and hop-in and hop-off makes it easy for you to getting around. Great info given and wonderful experience I have got throughout. ^^

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome. Was worth it!

Ali T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved the fact that you were never more than a 10 min wait for a bus to come along, they took you to all the interesting areas though would have been good if they had gone to the Casa de Campo (zoo) area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a good route that catured all the major sites. Everything worked perfectly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Best way to see the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The bus ran often, about every 10 minutes, and took you to all the main attractions. It is definitely a good way to see the city and get around.

From USD $ 28.64

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–65)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140MADRIDHOPON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message