4.5 star rating: Recommended 500 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 500 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We visited Madrid In July 2014 for four days and purchased a two day ticket. On the first day we used the ticket to ride around the city on both routes so that we had an idea where things were situated. On the second day we used it to visit some of the fantastic buildings and plazas we had seen the day before which we could not walk to. We received complimentary headphones and the commentary was provided in many different languages and was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great way to initially explore Madrid. The two routes cover all major attractions. The buses were clean, comfortable, and convenient.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We recommend this bus tour for anyone that wants to see the main sights around Madrid and take your time at each one, they run until really late at this time of the year and were really convenient.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Nice to be able to get on and off where you want to.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is the best way to tour Barcelona in the most economical way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I loved every minute of it,. They best city tour..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to see the city and get around tonthe different sites. These busses are very easy to use and they provide earphones and different languages

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a timely, efficient, friendly, and pleasurable way to get a feel for the city and for places we wanted to go back and visit. We were very glad to have a two-day pass, and we made good use of the ability to get off and on again. Even better, when we began, uncertain of how to get to Madrid City Tour due to the regular city bus route being altered for a marathon, a young woman we met at the bus stop said she was going to where we wanted to be - she turned out to be an employee of the company, and she literally walked us to Madrid City Tour and gave us some tips for making the most of the experience. We never waited more than 5 or 6 minutes for a bus. Wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved the city. This is all we used to get around the city. It was definitely worthwhile.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This made things easier!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to see the city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The buses were a fantastic way to see the beautiful city of Madrid. They are especially good to get an initial orientation of the city and the audio guide was in a number of languages to cater for most countries. If you are tired from doing lots of walking and want to save time then I would recommend taking these buses. They run frequently so it is very convenient to just grab one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Enjoyed my tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Good itinerary, shows you most of the principle sites, old and new. I caught the extended tour (runs twice a day) and it let off within walking distance of the train station--an extra savings for me.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Is an excellent tour and is a must purchase tour. You will never missed anything in madrid cause this is the best way to tour round madrid if is your first visit.

From USD $ 27.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–65)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140MADRIDHOPON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message