4.5 star rating: Recommended 541 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 541 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed each of our Hop on Hop offs: Madris, Malaga; Palma de Majorca; Valencia; Monte Carlo; and Marseille. We heartily recommend each one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Hop-On Hop-Off bus was a pleasant means to see the city sights. Having two routes, with convenient transfer points, added to our enjoyment.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We found this city break amazing, it was so easy to find our hotel using the excellent metro system from Barajas airport. Also the city bus tour was great as it gave us an idea of the attractions that we wanted to visit. The architecture, parks, museums, eateries, and the people too made our holiday

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best way to see the city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

i enjoyed my tour very much vound the staff friendly and helpful
and the comentary informotive

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We picked up the tour across the street from our hotel. Got a great dinner recommendation from the staff on the bus. Got to see the highlights from the bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I recommend take the Hop on Hop off Tour, in every new city you go to.
Do it first and stay on for a complete cycle of each bus line, this way you will have your bearing, and have ideas of how to get to and from places when not on the buses.
It give you a better overview of each city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is a great value and takes you everywhere in Madrid. We had a hard time finding the first stop to get on the bus but once we did, we were able to find additional stops later.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Hop on hop off bus is the way to go...you get a perfect view of the city and can reach all sites that you want to visit. The buses came very quickly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The best way to determine what we wanted to go back and explore in depth. .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a great value and a hood way to see madrid. Get the 2 day ticket. It IS THE BEAT VALUE !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant tour routes, frequent as you can imagine and a great way to get around the city. Definitely book the two days, there are two routes and you need plenty of time given the amount of stops there are, a must-do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Friendly staff and very educational

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Choice of two routes through the city, excellent overview and orientation. Could also take it at dusk and have a wonderful night tour of the city with beautiful lights. The two day tour was a great value for the cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I really like the hop on hop off buses as we only had a very short time there and wanted to see as many landmarks as possible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

2 day ticket was fantastic way to see this city. Discount for seniors when purchasing online was a bonus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The double decker bus tour of old and new Madrid was one of the highlights of my visit to Madrid. My kids (ages 8 and 4) had a blast! We did only one day of sightseeing by bus, but after doing so I realized that we could have easily spent two or even three days touring and sightseeing via the bus. The kids wanted to hop back on the bus each time we saw it after our one day of touring by bus! It was well worth the fairly modest price of the tickets. The routes were great, and it made it easy to navigate the city with two young kids. I highly recommend continuing to ride for awhile after sunset - seeing Madrid's city lights by bus was magical. We live in Des Moines, Iowa, so seeing a city like Madrid was almost other-worldly, particularly for the kids.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My wife and I used it for two days, we had not used it before, so we decided to get it since we had the two days with no special things to do, and were very happy with the results, specially with the new ( for us) the EXTENDED route, ( RUTA AMPLIADA ) on both routes 1 and 2 and I think you should tell us all about when buying the tour, and if you already do, I certanly missed it. Next time we go to Madrid, we will get this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The experience was great!

Larry I
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

To be honest as a half spaniard. There is no better way to see the city than on the bus. I will recommend the two day pass as we just jumped on it the second day to get around rather than the metro. It's fab, they give you headphones for the commentary. Recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We only had one day to spend in Madrid and this was definitely the best way to see the city, awesome time!

From USD $ 23.54

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140MADRIDHOPON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message