• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 354 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 354 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Best way to see the city on a tight schedule.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I recommend this bus tour,very convinient and very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Best way to see Madrid with many stops. sit upstairs on drivers side to get best photos of fountains. do a tour after 8 pm to see some of Madrid at night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had booked for 2 days and found that the CYCLE race was on the 1st Sunday, however, no problem ------ we did the 2 days Monday and Tuesday 16/17th September. I would highly recommend this to any tourist and only wished it had been in force the other two times I had been to Madrid. Amazing value and so many sights we saw thanks to The HOHO ------------------------- I just loved that name too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent coverage of the city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Love the hop on hop off bus everywhere!!!!We always take it the first day because It gives you an amazing overview of the city and where everything is! The audio part isn't so informative but that's not why we use it! We ended up using it almost as a taxi once we did the full route tour ( there are two routes in Madrid) to retrace back to wherever we wanted to go. TIP: Stops are not super clearly marked...you really need to use eagle eyes to find the" hop on hop off Madrid City tours logo" to find the stops exact locations!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Terrific

Kit
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The only way to get around Madrid, I actually purchased another 2 days since only a few Metro stations had elevators.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a very positive experience and we enjoyed the 2 days of using the bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Buses come very frequently. Friendly staff and driver. The ride was never rough. The audio tour was a great complement to the actual drive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excelent! You dont need anything more to get to know the city. Wifi available in crew. I just recommed reviewing your buses in order for all of them to have roofs on top.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very good. Very well organised. Good sight and not too crowded - but that's just luck in the timing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We arrived in Madrid by 9:30 am on a Thursday morning and were leaving for Malaga the next morning, so we only had the one day to spend in Madrid. We had decided that the Hop-on-Hop-off was the way to go. We were not disappointed. We saw all the major sites and many quaint side streets. After we did the loop we got off on stop number "15" just behind the Plaza Mayor and walked around the lovely small streets, winding up at square of Puerto del Sol. This tour was a good way for us to see the city in short time period, which was perfect for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Super like it!!!!!! I have an amazing experience..the tour guide was very helpful and the bus pass every 8 minutes so you have all day to enjoy 3..love MADRID

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

It was nice and informative. Staff was really friendly. Everything was just amazing! Well worth it!

From USD $ 29.44

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–65)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140MADRIDHOPON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message