4.5 star rating: Recommended 599 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 599 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

2 day ticket was fantastic way to see this city. Discount for seniors when purchasing online was a bonus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The double decker bus tour of old and new Madrid was one of the highlights of my visit to Madrid. My kids (ages 8 and 4) had a blast! We did only one day of sightseeing by bus, but after doing so I realized that we could have easily spent two or even three days touring and sightseeing via the bus. The kids wanted to hop back on the bus each time we saw it after our one day of touring by bus! It was well worth the fairly modest price of the tickets. The routes were great, and it made it easy to navigate the city with two young kids. I highly recommend continuing to ride for awhile after sunset - seeing Madrid's city lights by bus was magical. We live in Des Moines, Iowa, so seeing a city like Madrid was almost other-worldly, particularly for the kids.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My wife and I used it for two days, we had not used it before, so we decided to get it since we had the two days with no special things to do, and were very happy with the results, specially with the new ( for us) the EXTENDED route, ( RUTA AMPLIADA ) on both routes 1 and 2 and I think you should tell us all about when buying the tour, and if you already do, I certanly missed it. Next time we go to Madrid, we will get this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The experience was great!

Larry I
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

To be honest as a half spaniard. There is no better way to see the city than on the bus. I will recommend the two day pass as we just jumped on it the second day to get around rather than the metro. It's fab, they give you headphones for the commentary. Recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We only had one day to spend in Madrid and this was definitely the best way to see the city, awesome time!

JOSE F
Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A must. You get a general view of the city to understand its structure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely no problems at all.
Only possible problem is that stops were a bit hard to find. Could do with bigger or more prominent signage.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Enjoyed veryuch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

As with all Hop on Hop off buses this was an excellent way to get your bearings of the city. There are 2 routes, the Historical (which we preferred) and the Modern which was very useful to get to the Real Madrid football stadium. Both routes start close to eachother with the modern one starting at the main bus stop area which you'll probably come across first and the historical one just across the road on the hill. Both routes are approx.1 hour long. Very regular so ideal to just hop off for just a few minutes before carrying on. We found more stops of interest on the Historical route. Grand buildings and large water fountains can be seen and clear commentary can be listened to by earphone throughout the tour. Be sure to get off at the Park of Madrid (or just walk, as very close to starting point), you just see large gates from road but once you enter you're in a lovely quiet haven of paths and huge monuments with a large pond/lake where tortoises swim and you can hire little paddle boats and/or find something to eat. It was a lovely retreat away from the busy Madrid roads! Good mode of transport through a busy city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The bus tour was fabulous, we've managed to see the whole city in two days. The price was worth it. On Tuesday 16th evening we went to watch the match in Real Madrid Stadium making use of this useful bus. Our holiday couldn't have been better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great overview of the city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Worth money invested.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing! And our tour guide was really great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

U see everything

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Good way to get around and see the city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic seen so much in a very short time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent way of seeing the sights of Madrid. Very good value for money. Definitely recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Easy way to explore Madrid.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour, worthwhile and a great way to see Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good overview of the city and great for my husband who has an electric scooter to get around. They couldn't have been more helpful for him and he was really able to see the city. They even had a stop in the front of the bus which lowered making it easier for him to get in the bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Hop-on/Hop-off bus is a great way to see the city. They come often and as least during our trip, there was always seating up top where the viewing is best. Simple and laid back, just right. They have a good app for your cell phone as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It helped us now more the Center of the City the first two day of our vacation, and will take near all the main attractions of Madrid,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The way of getting to know Madrid. If you are a first timer in Madrid, you should take it. Great service and it takes you everywhere and to all the museums and atractions.

From USD $ 23.71

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140MADRIDHOPON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message