4.5 star rating: Recommended 488 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 488 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I have used the hop on /off bus service in many cities . Its an excellent way to find your way round. The Madrid service was very good.Buses were regular clean. The commentary very good in language of your choice. No complaints would reccomend always to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Took this on the day of our arrival in Spain. This is the thing to do to acquaint yourself with the layout of the city. It also gives you an idea of what to do in terms of an itinerary for your stay in Madrid.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I LIKE THIS ONE FOR SURE, EASY TO FOLLOW AND THERE ARE AVAILABLE BUSES ALL THE TIME. VERY GOOD.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We always take the hop on hop off bus tours in most cities we visit in the US or in Europe. It's allows us to explore at our own pace and see the places we want to see. In Madrid most of the touristy things like museums and the Real Palace and Puerta del Sol can be explored on foot but its nice to be able to thaw ourselves for a while after the chill of the outdoors in the bus. Overall it was worth our money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great way to see the City. Friendly staff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Great service would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Great I love these tour buses great value just a shame it doesn't explain when you book it that it asks day of flight but not the date you need tour and you can't split 2 days
But very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Buses new and very clean. Finding the initial pick up spot Nuevas Ministerios was a bit tough--not well marked but then we saw the bus! Headphones worked well and it was a great way to see a big city in just one day!

Loulou
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Advised to be booked if you don't know the country and if it is your first visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

For our late October 2013 trip to Spain, my friend and I purchased two-day "Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour" tickets and enjoyed the overview of historical and modern sites throughout the city. This made it easy to choose what to see and do during our brief time in Madrid.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Hop-on Hop-off is a perfect way to see the city and learn some history. I would recommend this for anyone seeing a new city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Despite the intense cold on the top of the bus, it was fantastic. Great commentary and super photo opportunities from the bus. And what an added bonus, one tour finished and we jumped onto the second bus to continue our overview of Madrid. A great introduction to a fabulous city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is a great way to see the city if you have little time. We hopped on the Route 2 bus and then connected with the Route 1 bus. At the end of the day, the Route 1 bus dropped us off at the VOL plaza where we found an incredible restaurant then took Metro back to our hotel by the airport.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very good experience, covered the central city very well

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We are true believers that everyone should utilize the Hop-on, Hop-off bus so that they see parts of any city that they otherwise would not see and to help decide what to explore further. And judging from the crowded buses, others are in agreement.

From USD $ 28.64

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–65)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140MADRIDHOPON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message