• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 354 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 354 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is a good and cheap way to get around Madrid while getting some history of the statues and buildings located in Madrid. We did have a little trouble finding the stops. We went in June and the seating on the upper deck can get rather hot when the bus makes stops for traffic or pick ups.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The experience was fantastic a great tour and a great deal, over the two days we used it all the time. look forward to our next trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My family and I enjoyed both of our tours of Madrid. We did, of course, enjoy Old Madrid more than the newer part, but it was good to experience both. The buses were comfortable and we could easily hear the tour via the plug-in audio in English. My only suggestion would be to extend the explanations of each of the site a bit more and have less musical interludes (although I enjoyed the music!).

Zoe M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great service around an amazing city. Route 1 more interesting but Route 2 necessary for Bernabau. Also took extended tour to the Bull Ring

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Best way to see a city without walking. Did both tours, although the one to the new section is something you could miss and not worry about. Madrid is a lovely city with beautiful architecture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My wife and I had booked the hop-on hop-off tour in every city we went to and Madrid's was by far the best. The stops were easy to find and the frequency of the next bus was very convenient. Most other places you had to wait between 15-30 minutes for the next bus. In Madrid the buses came around every 5-8 minutes depending on where you were.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great to be able to get around town with knowing the sites as you pass them!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excelent tour, well organized. Uou really get to visit the important sites and the tours are not too long and tiresome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a great way to see the city and get off to see the sights we wanted.

Alex
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent. The 2 bus lines are easy to understand and they cover lot. It is worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

is a must to see Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tour was fantastic, We really enjoyed....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

EXCELLENT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Well worth doing both the routes on this tour, it was very informative

From USD $ 29.44

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–65)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140MADRIDHOPON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message