4.5 star rating: Recommended 488 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 488 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent way to see the city. Great pricing as well

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A good way to have an overview of the city, prior to deciding which attractions to visit in more depth.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great service that I used everyday. Well worth the expense. Goes everywhere.

Thomas J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

An excellent way to get around the city,
we had a 2-day ticket and used it like a taxi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent way to see the city of Madrid. With buses running every 8 minutes or so, it was very easy to get off explore a particular area and then hop back on to continue sightseeing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Took the hop-on hop-off tour twice on this 5 day trip as the 8 minute interval between buses made it quite a convenient way to get around from one site to another

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Best way to see the city on a tight schedule.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I recommend this bus tour,very convinient and very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Best way to see Madrid with many stops. sit upstairs on drivers side to get best photos of fountains. do a tour after 8 pm to see some of Madrid at night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had booked for 2 days and found that the CYCLE race was on the 1st Sunday, however, no problem ------ we did the 2 days Monday and Tuesday 16/17th September. I would highly recommend this to any tourist and only wished it had been in force the other two times I had been to Madrid. Amazing value and so many sights we saw thanks to The HOHO ------------------------- I just loved that name too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent coverage of the city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Love the hop on hop off bus everywhere!!!!We always take it the first day because It gives you an amazing overview of the city and where everything is! The audio part isn't so informative but that's not why we use it! We ended up using it almost as a taxi once we did the full route tour ( there are two routes in Madrid) to retrace back to wherever we wanted to go. TIP: Stops are not super clearly marked...you really need to use eagle eyes to find the" hop on hop off Madrid City tours logo" to find the stops exact locations!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Terrific

Kit
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The only way to get around Madrid, I actually purchased another 2 days since only a few Metro stations had elevators.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a very positive experience and we enjoyed the 2 days of using the bus.

From USD $ 28.64

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–65)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140MADRIDHOPON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message