4 star rating: Recommended 159 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 159 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

very good thanks for Francesco our guide he was perfect

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent Tour, especially the Royal Palace which is a must see. Great guide. I would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

very good team.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is a definite and as it turned out i was the only one on it so it was like a private tour with my very knowledgeable guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great guide who made the entire trip wonderful. Don't pass up this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very good tour and our guide was very knowledgeable and quite informative, especially as to all rooms and details in the palace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our tour guide was very informative, just like a walking encyclopedia. Really enjoyed seeing the palace with him. Don't miss the armoury after the tour. A huge exhibition of the armour they wore as well as the horses. Unbelievable history is Spain.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Good orientation of Madrid, informative guide and the Royal Palace is definitely worth a guided visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide was well informed and did an excellent job. The only thing disappointing was that it was rushed due to the guide's time limits to get it all in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This was a very interesting tour, guide was very knowledgable .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great city! Very nice tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Absolutely beautiful! Excellent tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The Royal Palace tour was a highlight of our stay in Madrid.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Only chose the bus tour of Madrid as it was more economical to include it in cost of Palace tour, may have been able to walk or take open top bus around city however it was a well informed journey and the Palace tour was excellent with a good guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

It was perfect, one of the best tours I had taken, a very knowledgeable person.

From USD $ 48.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEMA06

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message