• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 144 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 144 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

That was an excellent tour and we had a great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Excellent, guide was extremely knowlegeable

Jason M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We have always found that the best introduction to a city visit is th do a sightseeing tour where you learn somthing about the city and also see some of the sights. In this case, we saw the Royal Palace which was very good and we found out the locations of the three big museums and saw the main sights. So over the rest of that day and the two next days of our visit we managed to see all of the three museums and saw many of the sights. We did something similar with Viator when we visited Milan in March 2009 and feel it is a must to get the best out of a short city visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Very good tour and wonderful palace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great tour. Our tour guide was awesome. We had her on another tour earlier in the week and it was nice to see her again. Even went back later in the day to check out the gift shop.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Fantastic, one of the best preserved palaces in Europe with respect to original contents and decor.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Maybe because of the time of year our group of 4 got a guide all to ourselves which was brilliant. She was extremely knowledgeable and the palace was well worth seeing. She also walked us around some of the streets off the beaten track which was really nice given the main streets were so busy. We would never have had the nerve to head off like that on our own so it was great for getting your bearings and finding your way around. Excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Very nice tour had some trouble locating Julie office. A map or directions would be helpful. Staff at Julie office were nice and made arrangements for us.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Solid tour that is a great way to start off one's trip to Madrid. The tour details all of the spots to be in Madrid, which can be used to pick what areas you want to visit in your free time. The Royal Palace Tour was great as well, and is truly a sight to behold. If you are looking for a tour of Madrid that won't drag on, then this tour is the perfect fit.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This was a great tour but the tour guide while very knowledgeable, could have been a little more friendly.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The tourist office was very convenient but lacked restrooms. The customer reps were helpful.
Tour itself was informative and the Palace tour was beautiful and interesting. Tour guide was knowledgeable.
We had free time after the Palace tour and we were able to see the changing of the guards.
We had only one whole day to spend in the city, and this is a good tour to enjoy the city highlights.
Would definitely recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

An excellent tour, although hurried- not a foult of the guide, just a fact of trying to fit so much into such a short period of time, Informative, and well planned. Saw a lot, got a lot of information quickly, which allowed us to plan the rest of the week's sightseeing.

Terrence R
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Good trip, excellent guide. Bus sight seeing tour was ok but difficult to see all the buildings fully, being restricted by the coach roof etc. Stop at hard rock cafe was welcome. Royal Palace was excellent, guide really excelled in her guided tour in the staterooms, full of information and very interesting.

From USD $ 53.38

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEMA06

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message