4 star rating: Recommended 155 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 155 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The tour was really good. You are able to see the main sites in Madrid and the royal place guide was awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

First time in Madrid for my wife and I. 3 hour tour really enjoyable. Our coach was very comfortable. The bilingual guide was excellent. The tour around the Royal Palace was very good. Would recommend Viator as a very professional tour company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

A good introduction to the city of Madrid where we visited all the major sites. The highlight for us was the sumptuous Royal Palace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This tour was a valuable experience as the motor coach takes you past the local bull ring, to Spanish Village and other historical sites including walking inside the Royal Palace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excellent, good overview and excellent palace tour; recommend this one highly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This tour is very informative and the tour guide is really good and very pleasant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Very good guide. Very good tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The best part of the tour was the guide, She was very knowledgeable and her English was very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

That was an excellent tour and we had a great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Excellent, guide was extremely knowlegeable

Jason M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We have always found that the best introduction to a city visit is th do a sightseeing tour where you learn somthing about the city and also see some of the sights. In this case, we saw the Royal Palace which was very good and we found out the locations of the three big museums and saw the main sights. So over the rest of that day and the two next days of our visit we managed to see all of the three museums and saw many of the sights. We did something similar with Viator when we visited Milan in March 2009 and feel it is a must to get the best out of a short city visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Very good tour and wonderful palace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great tour. Our tour guide was awesome. We had her on another tour earlier in the week and it was nice to see her again. Even went back later in the day to check out the gift shop.

From USD $ 49.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEMA06

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message