4 star rating: Recommended 155 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 155 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Fantastic, one of the best preserved palaces in Europe with respect to original contents and decor.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Maybe because of the time of year our group of 4 got a guide all to ourselves which was brilliant. She was extremely knowledgeable and the palace was well worth seeing. She also walked us around some of the streets off the beaten track which was really nice given the main streets were so busy. We would never have had the nerve to head off like that on our own so it was great for getting your bearings and finding your way around. Excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Lovely city to explore by bus. Our tour guide was excellent and was very well versed and knowledgeable about the city, its history, and especially the Royal Palace. Great not to have to queue in line for entrance to the palace. It is definitely inspiring and worth seeing. Only thing to note is that we had to make our own way back from the palace, as it was the final stop for the bus, which we were not told of.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Very nice tour had some trouble locating Julie office. A map or directions would be helpful. Staff at Julie office were nice and made arrangements for us.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Solid tour that is a great way to start off one's trip to Madrid. The tour details all of the spots to be in Madrid, which can be used to pick what areas you want to visit in your free time. The Royal Palace Tour was great as well, and is truly a sight to behold. If you are looking for a tour of Madrid that won't drag on, then this tour is the perfect fit.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This was a great tour but the tour guide while very knowledgeable, could have been a little more friendly.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The tourist office was very convenient but lacked restrooms. The customer reps were helpful.
Tour itself was informative and the Palace tour was beautiful and interesting. Tour guide was knowledgeable.
We had free time after the Palace tour and we were able to see the changing of the guards.
We had only one whole day to spend in the city, and this is a good tour to enjoy the city highlights.
Would definitely recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

An excellent tour, although hurried- not a foult of the guide, just a fact of trying to fit so much into such a short period of time, Informative, and well planned. Saw a lot, got a lot of information quickly, which allowed us to plan the rest of the week's sightseeing.

Terrence R
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Good trip, excellent guide. Bus sight seeing tour was ok but difficult to see all the buildings fully, being restricted by the coach roof etc. Stop at hard rock cafe was welcome. Royal Palace was excellent, guide really excelled in her guided tour in the staterooms, full of information and very interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

This tour was great. Our three kids enjoyed very much. The guide spoke English very well and was very friendly. My kids rated her the best out of the five tour guides we had had. She was excellent! Highly recommend this tour and guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Good viewing points, tour guide English was understandable, average knowledge, she was thoughtful and pleasant, courteous, well groomed. This was my second Toledo tour, both were slightly above average.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

My wife and I enjoyed both tours very much.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

the royal palace was awesome and the guide was really informative, but the guide is switching from english to spanish.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Unfortunately the weather on the day was wet and cold but Julia Travel did a marvellous job in conducting the city tour on a tour bus. The guide was OK but could have been a little more informative on some of the areas we visited, The tour of the Palace was also very good with the same guide and it was very difficult for her as there were big crowds to contend with.

Overall it was a sightseeing tour Royal Palace tour that I would recommend and use the same company

Chris Levi

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

The Royal Palace was excellent. I had a good guide.

From USD $ 49.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEMA06

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message