Insider's Guide to Madrid

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 189 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

William L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

My wife and I enjoyed both tours very much.

sharah

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

the royal palace was awesome and the guide was really informative, but the guide is switching from english to spanish.

Christopher L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Unfortunately the weather on the day was wet and cold but Julia Travel did a marvellous job in conducting the city tour on a tour bus. The guide was OK but could have been a little more informative on some of the areas we visited, The tour of the Palace was also very good with the same guide and it was very difficult for her as there were big crowds to contend with.

Overall it was a sightseeing tour Royal Palace tour that I would recommend and use the same company

Chris Levi

Deloris C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

The Royal Palace was excellent. I had a good guide.

Caroline H

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

A great way to see Madrid for the first time. I especially enjoyed the palace and the guide did a great job.

Tom P

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

This tour was good. It covered highlights of Madrid, and we were able to get out of the bus and take photos. The tour of the Royal Palace was excellent.

Penny

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

This was an excellent tour - it would be a 5-star, but the organization at the start point (Julia Travel) was very poor. Our tour was supposed to be in English/Spanish, but the departure announcement was in Spanish only - with many other tours leaving at about the same time. However, once on the bus, our tour guide and driver were realy wonderful. Lots of information (in Spanish and English), good walking tour in Central Madrid, and in the Royal Palace. Great value for money - I would highly recommend this tour!

Cecil M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

I had only 30 hours to explore Madrid on a brief stop-over, and this was a morning very well spent. In a few hours I got a good flavour of the city - enough to whet my appetite and entice me to return!

June L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

The Royal Palace in Madrid has to be by far the greatest highlight of my time there. we had an okay guide for the city sightseeing who was telling us about the city but had little joy in his speech. We then we switched to another guide at the Royal Palace who was very delightful, told us the tiniest details of each room's design and architechture and delivered his jokes with a straight face! The best palace and palace tour I've been to.

sapti

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

the palace tour was excellent and the guide was amazing but the other guide for the city tour was average or below average

David G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Good tour, the guide definitely knew her stuff, and touring the Royal Palace was pretty amazing. Recommend this for anyone who wants a tour of Madrid's landmarks, and is only in the city for a day or two

Mindy O

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Madrid City Sightseeing tour was a good way to see the major sights of Madrid. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. The tour was very enjoyable.

Mr. H USA

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Very nice way to see Madrid.

Geraldine K

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

Very Good, great overview of the city on the bus and then a very informative tour of the Royal Palace. Guide was very good, good value overall.

DAN P

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

good+
We would like to emphasize the guide SILVIA
for a job well done

LAUREN K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

The tour was good... A good introduction to the city, but unfortunately, the Palace was closed so we did not get to see it and we need to get a refund for the difference.

LAUREN K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

The tour was good... A good introduction to the city, but unfortunately, the Palace was closed so we did not get to see it and we need to get a refund for the difference.

Virginia T

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

We particularly enjoyed the Royal Palace Tour. Our guide was very good and had an excellent knowledge of the Palace and its history.

Robert S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

This tour was very interesting and the Tour Guide was excellent. The pace was a good pace to allow taking in the beauty of the Palace and look at all it had to offer.

CHARLENE C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

worth it for the Royal Palace Tour alone! but hard to locate where the tour agency was and was unorganized at the meeting place.

gango

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Tour took off slightly delayed.Sightseeing tour was so-so, the Royal Palace tour was much better--overall an excellent experience.

Kevin M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Interesting introduction to Madrid seeing most of the sites on the bus tour. Guide did very well with English, Spanish and French commentary. The Royal Palace at the end was stunning and again the guide did really well with her commentary. Only let down was some of the other torists in the group keeping us waiting at every stop!

Amy Caroline Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

The bus tour around the city got repetitive after a while but the royal palace tour was def a HIGHLIGHT. Our guide led us on an intimate tour and was very knowledgable about everything inside and regarding the palace and the royals. A must do stop when in Madrid!

Ellen M Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

This is a good panoramic tour of Madrid. Everything was covered and the Royal Palace Tour was good. This is good for first time visitors.

Todd F

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Excellent tour; worth skipping the long lines into the palace.

Viewing 4 of 8

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 48.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEMA06

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message