• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 129 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 129 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

This tour was good. It covered highlights of Madrid, and we were able to get out of the bus and take photos. The tour of the Royal Palace was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

This was an excellent tour - it would be a 5-star, but the organization at the start point (Julia Travel) was very poor. Our tour was supposed to be in English/Spanish, but the departure announcement was in Spanish only - with many other tours leaving at about the same time. However, once on the bus, our tour guide and driver were realy wonderful. Lots of information (in Spanish and English), good walking tour in Central Madrid, and in the Royal Palace. Great value for money - I would highly recommend this tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

I had only 30 hours to explore Madrid on a brief stop-over, and this was a morning very well spent. In a few hours I got a good flavour of the city - enough to whet my appetite and entice me to return!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

The Royal Palace in Madrid has to be by far the greatest highlight of my time there. we had an okay guide for the city sightseeing who was telling us about the city but had little joy in his speech. We then we switched to another guide at the Royal Palace who was very delightful, told us the tiniest details of each room's design and architechture and delivered his jokes with a straight face! The best palace and palace tour I've been to.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

the palace tour was excellent and the guide was amazing but the other guide for the city tour was average or below average

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Good tour, the guide definitely knew her stuff, and touring the Royal Palace was pretty amazing. Recommend this for anyone who wants a tour of Madrid's landmarks, and is only in the city for a day or two

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Madrid City Sightseeing tour was a good way to see the major sights of Madrid. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. The tour was very enjoyable.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Very nice way to see Madrid.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

Very Good, great overview of the city on the bus and then a very informative tour of the Royal Palace. Guide was very good, good value overall.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

good+
We would like to emphasize the guide SILVIA
for a job well done

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

The tour was good... A good introduction to the city, but unfortunately, the Palace was closed so we did not get to see it and we need to get a refund for the difference.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

The tour was good... A good introduction to the city, but unfortunately, the Palace was closed so we did not get to see it and we need to get a refund for the difference.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

We particularly enjoyed the Royal Palace Tour. Our guide was very good and had an excellent knowledge of the Palace and its history.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

This tour was very interesting and the Tour Guide was excellent. The pace was a good pace to allow taking in the beauty of the Palace and look at all it had to offer.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

worth it for the Royal Palace Tour alone! but hard to locate where the tour agency was and was unorganized at the meeting place.

From USD $ 54.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEMA06

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message