• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 144 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 144 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

Very Good, great overview of the city on the bus and then a very informative tour of the Royal Palace. Guide was very good, good value overall.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

good+
We would like to emphasize the guide SILVIA
for a job well done

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

The tour was good... A good introduction to the city, but unfortunately, the Palace was closed so we did not get to see it and we need to get a refund for the difference.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

The tour was good... A good introduction to the city, but unfortunately, the Palace was closed so we did not get to see it and we need to get a refund for the difference.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

We particularly enjoyed the Royal Palace Tour. Our guide was very good and had an excellent knowledge of the Palace and its history.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

This tour was very interesting and the Tour Guide was excellent. The pace was a good pace to allow taking in the beauty of the Palace and look at all it had to offer.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

worth it for the Royal Palace Tour alone! but hard to locate where the tour agency was and was unorganized at the meeting place.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Tour took off slightly delayed.Sightseeing tour was so-so, the Royal Palace tour was much better--overall an excellent experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Interesting introduction to Madrid seeing most of the sites on the bus tour. Guide did very well with English, Spanish and French commentary. The Royal Palace at the end was stunning and again the guide did really well with her commentary. Only let down was some of the other torists in the group keeping us waiting at every stop!

Amy Caroline
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

The bus tour around the city got repetitive after a while but the royal palace tour was def a HIGHLIGHT. Our guide led us on an intimate tour and was very knowledgable about everything inside and regarding the palace and the royals. A must do stop when in Madrid!

Ellen M
Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

This is a good panoramic tour of Madrid. Everything was covered and the Royal Palace Tour was good. This is good for first time visitors.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Excellent tour; worth skipping the long lines into the palace.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

Overall excellent tour. First part, the sightseeing was mostly windshield touring but the Royal Palace Tour was an excellent walk about; well managed and well narrated.

Scuderia
Portugal

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

Nice tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

The Royal Palace tour was great. Our guide did a great job telling us about the Palace. We were pretty much the only people in the Palace at the time which was nice. The tour inside was just the right speed but we did not have any time for photographs in the courtyard area. The guided bus tour was a nice overview to the city, but definitely not necessary. I would have rather had more time at the Palace.

From USD $ 53.56

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEMA06

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message