Insider's Guide to Madrid

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 188 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

John M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

Overall excellent tour. First part, the sightseeing was mostly windshield touring but the Royal Palace Tour was an excellent walk about; well managed and well narrated.

Scuderia Portugal

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

Nice tour.

Angela D USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

The Royal Palace tour was great. Our guide did a great job telling us about the Palace. We were pretty much the only people in the Palace at the time which was nice. The tour inside was just the right speed but we did not have any time for photographs in the courtyard area. The guided bus tour was a nice overview to the city, but definitely not necessary. I would have rather had more time at the Palace.

John W USA

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

The palace was great! The bus trip was a little hard to understand because the guide had to keep going from Spanish to English and it was hard to keep up, but did enjoy bus tour of the ciyt.

MA YAZMIN R Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

it was a good overview of the city. however, it would be nice if they could seperate tours per language so that there would be continuos flow of information.

Ellen S USA

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

The tour of the Royal Palace was beautiful and our guide was very knowledgeable and interesting. The bus tour guide was a little difficult to understand and didn't go into as much detail as we'd have liked about the history of the buildings she was showing us, but it was extremely helpful to have taken the tour when we went exploring on our own the next day.

Yevgeniy G USA

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

The tour of the palace was nice but its nothing that we couldn't have done ourselves especially with the listening devices that are provided in almost any language. As for the tour of the city, very informative but a bit long. Good to see where things are and then go out exploring on your own.

Noel P Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

This tour was very interesting, particularly the Royal Palace. I would have preferred a smaller group, however the guide did an excellent job.

Reba A USA

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Lovely and informative. For city tour, would love to have explored a bit of Old City on foot, not just on bus.

Eric H USA

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Amazing sights, though no cameras allowed indoors.

Ana A USA

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

This was our first day in Madrid. It gave us an idea of where everything was and what we wanted to see. The visit to the Royal Palace was excellent, well explained and a good pace. The guide was very knowledgeable. She even offered to drop us off at different places.

Dawn E South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

The only complaint I have, is that the tour guide on the bus spoke too much Spanish and not enough English. Many times, she only switched to English after we had passed by the particular building she was discussing, because the Spanish commentary always came first.

Dharmilla T United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

Very good tour company and very friendly guide. But a little disorganised, and the "stop" in the City Centre for photos was not really the best place for the best photos.

Angela J USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

He did a good job, especially for doing three languages, but it would have been better if the company separated the languages and did not try to put everyone in one group.

Jeffrey R USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

The Royal Palace was worth seeing. It had a lot of history and beautiful interiors. The tourist trap was the Flamenco dancer and shop. Had nothing to do with the tour.

Michael A USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

It was Sunday morning, no big traffic. Our guide was quite a nice lady. We could have spent more time in royal palace with the Cathedral visit, which was not part of the tour.

Ellen W USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2007

I thought we spent too much time at the University City, we could have used a bit more history of Madrid.

Miriam W

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

For Madrid Sightseeing better use the Red Bus Hop-on Hop-off. Palace Tour was nice.

Irene B

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

our guide was always rushing us.

Remedios E

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Good! I just wished that the group be concentrated with one language so time is not wasted in speaking in different languages. This comment applies to all tours!

Ozzie

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

This tour gives you a good overview of Madrid and Royal Palace if you have short time in the City. The guide was informative and knowledgeable.

Amitava G

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

It was good but the guide was in a great hurry to finish the trip

Gopal I

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Good

Aileen H

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The discription is that the tour lasts 3hours. This does not include the Palace tour and this was anothet 2 hours so in total 5 hours which we did not expect. Make sure that you take water to drink as only 1 stop. Tour started at 9am to we did not get out of the Palace until 2.30

NAMEETA C

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Viewing 5 of 8

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 48.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEMA06

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message