3.5 star rating: Worth doing 61 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Madrid City Tour and Santiago Bernabeu Stadium. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 61 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour was very good and worth the money

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

This was a wonderful tour! The only slight issue was the fact that the tour guide was not always understandable (in either language). Also, the stadium part of the tour was a self tour (no one ever explained that to us) and the bus didn't wait for us -- we had to take public transportation back to the hotel!! As it turns out, it was fine for us-our children are avid soccer fans! But it would have been better to know at the outset of the tour that we were going to be dropped off and forgotten!!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Was ok.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Throughly enjoyed the tour of the stadium especially thier tropies. Standing on the pitch of the ground was awesome feeling too.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

My husband and I enjoyed the Madrid City Tour and the Bernabeu Stadium on our recent trip. The city tour was excellent and was really enhanced by our guide, who was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We bumped into her the next day and she remembered us and asked how our trip was going. So professional! The Bernabeu was well organised and interesting and we could visit all parts of the stadium. However, we need to say that the prices for photos were not told to us until the last minute and were rather expensive for many people. We were offered a large photo for 17 euros and, as there were small ones availalbe for 12 euros then that was not good. A shame.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Great tour, Stadium was the highlight!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Unfortunately it was pouring down with rain when we did the Madrid City tour but we did get to see all the major sites from the comfort of the coach. We finished our tour at the Bernabeu Stadium and thoroughly enjoyed it! It's a magnificent stadium and you could do the tour at your own pace. We were there nearly two hours! I think it was a real highlight of our weekend stay in Madrid!

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

The city tour was extensive and interesting. It gives you a good guide as to what you may want to see. The stadium tour is self-guided but very good, and it is easy to get back to the city as there is a train stop right out the front of the stadium. Well worth doing if you have limited time or as an introduction to the city.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

Good trip, saw most of Madrid and Bernabeu was a good insight.

GILBERTO B
Venezuela

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Is a good tour for the people that want to know Madrid and don't have much football history or much time.

Neil R
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

The Madrid City Tour was only booked as a means to get to the Bernabau Stadium. However, we were impressed with the tour and would recommend it on its own. The Bernabau did not disappoint either, and for any football fan it is a must. We were especially lucky because it was the day after they had been presented with the league cup and the place was buzzing. Be aware of the "surprise" included in the city tour: it was a twenty minute visit to a gift shop. I can only assume the shop was owned by a friend or family member, and did not enhance the trip at all.

Petr N
Czech Republic

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2008

This is absolutely essential for all football fans!

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

The Bernabeu was a bit of a shambles. Need to queue to exchange voucher for ticket. Long disorganised queue ....when reaching ticket office were informed that only part of the tour was open. This is more a criticism of the organisation at the Bernabeu. However there seems no advantage in prebooking the tour ...may as well go on your own.
Rest of the tour was informative. However I would possibly try the open bus tour next time.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

The tour was a good introduction to Madrid, and helped us get our bearings for the remainder of our stay. Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly, and we felt we learned just enough about some key places/areas in Madrid. Our guide was also very helpful to us as we exited for the Bernabeu tour - we were the only two who took that tour, and she helped us with where to go, and how to get back to the hotel. We adored the Bernabeu stadium tour, and are so glad we did that. My only surprise was that we were left on our own to get back. I had not seen anything in our confirmation or in the tour details that said that we would have to get our own transportation back, so my suggestion would be to make that more clear for future customers.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

The company did not take us to the Hard Rock Cafe and whoever went to the Real Madrid stadium seem to have lost part of the tour .... A bit disapointing ....

From USD $ 58.78

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEMA13

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message