3.5 star rating: Worth doing 71 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Madrid City Tour and Santiago Bernabeu Stadium. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 71 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We enjoyed it very much, all the sites inside were open for us to visit and the staff were very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Very good!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

My visit to Santiago Bernabeu was the highlight of my entire trip to Spain. I am a big fan of Real Madrid and I had a great time and enjoyed every bit of it and I also had a lot of fun shopping and dinning at the Stadium.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

If you are into soccer at all and know the Real Madrid team, I definitely recommend this tour. You see the stadium from the seats, to the field, players bench, locker room, trophy hall, interview room, etc. Very cool!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great Tour! Very Informative of the city and a very good price!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very good tour and very informative guide. Would recommend it.

HOWEVER, make sure you use the loo before you get on the bus. There was a toilet on the coach but it was locked and there was no key available!! About an hour and a half into the trip there was a stop at the Hard Rock Café to have a drink and thank god there were toilets there. It was a VERY long wait though!

That really was the only downfall ... it wouldn't be a pleasant experience if you had children with you!

A trip worth doing though and the Bernabeu Stadium tour was fantastic,

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Good coach tour covering the west of Madrid that the hop on hop off does not cover. Guide gave English commentary which explained the history of the city and why it's architecture is as it is. Did not feel that the commentary was as good as the Spanish version ( the majority of the tour bus came from Argentina). After a couple of hours the coach dropped us off at the Bernabeu. We had to exchange our passes given at the coach office for entry tickets at the (poorly signed) stadium ticket booths. The stadium tour takes about two hours and does not have a guide. This allows visitors to follow the tour signs at their own pace. Interesting interactive displays. After finishing the tour you have to make your own way back to the centre of the city. The easiest option for this is to take the hop on hop off bus directly outside the stadium for €10 per person and you get a day ticket or get a bus from the same bus stop for €1:50 but this does not go to the centre. The Bernabeu tour is not suitable for wheelchair bound people as there are stairs and steps to negotiate and no ramps or lifts.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The Tour was great, big,bus with an English speaking guide
little tricky to find the travel agent meeting point but all in all it was good

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour was very good and worth the money

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

This was a wonderful tour! The only slight issue was the fact that the tour guide was not always understandable (in either language). Also, the stadium part of the tour was a self tour (no one ever explained that to us) and the bus didn't wait for us -- we had to take public transportation back to the hotel!! As it turns out, it was fine for us-our children are avid soccer fans! But it would have been better to know at the outset of the tour that we were going to be dropped off and forgotten!!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Was ok.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Throughly enjoyed the tour of the stadium especially thier tropies. Standing on the pitch of the ground was awesome feeling too.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

My husband and I enjoyed the Madrid City Tour and the Bernabeu Stadium on our recent trip. The city tour was excellent and was really enhanced by our guide, who was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We bumped into her the next day and she remembered us and asked how our trip was going. So professional! The Bernabeu was well organised and interesting and we could visit all parts of the stadium. However, we need to say that the prices for photos were not told to us until the last minute and were rather expensive for many people. We were offered a large photo for 17 euros and, as there were small ones availalbe for 12 euros then that was not good. A shame.

From USD $ 53.51

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEMA13

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message