3.5 star rating: Worth doing 87 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Madrid City Tour and Santiago Bernabeu Stadium. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 87 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I would give rate the Madrid city tour a 3/5 but the Santiago Bernabeu Stadium tour 5/5!!! The tour was nice to see the city. We chose to do an english tour thinking the tour would be completely in english. However the guide would say everything in spanish and then repeat what she had said in english. As for the stadium it was absolutely INCREDIBLE. As someone who is not even a soccer fan I truly enjoyed this tour! It was very interactive an a great experience!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very cool stadium tour. Lots of walking down stairs, though. Tour was great!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The bus tour was very informative-it gives you a good sense of the size and different areas/eras of Madrid. Saw lots of things that we wouldn't have had time to see on foot. Go at the beginning of hol so you can see what you might want to go back to. Not so good for taking photos. Bernabeu was ace!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great Tour! Very Informative of the city and a very good price!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very good tour and very informative guide. Would recommend it.

HOWEVER, make sure you use the loo before you get on the bus. There was a toilet on the coach but it was locked and there was no key available!! About an hour and a half into the trip there was a stop at the Hard Rock Café to have a drink and thank god there were toilets there. It was a VERY long wait though!

That really was the only downfall ... it wouldn't be a pleasant experience if you had children with you!

A trip worth doing though and the Bernabeu Stadium tour was fantastic,

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Good coach tour covering the west of Madrid that the hop on hop off does not cover. Guide gave English commentary which explained the history of the city and why it's architecture is as it is. Did not feel that the commentary was as good as the Spanish version ( the majority of the tour bus came from Argentina). After a couple of hours the coach dropped us off at the Bernabeu. We had to exchange our passes given at the coach office for entry tickets at the (poorly signed) stadium ticket booths. The stadium tour takes about two hours and does not have a guide. This allows visitors to follow the tour signs at their own pace. Interesting interactive displays. After finishing the tour you have to make your own way back to the centre of the city. The easiest option for this is to take the hop on hop off bus directly outside the stadium for €10 per person and you get a day ticket or get a bus from the same bus stop for €1:50 but this does not go to the centre. The Bernabeu tour is not suitable for wheelchair bound people as there are stairs and steps to negotiate and no ramps or lifts.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The Tour was great, big,bus with an English speaking guide
little tricky to find the travel agent meeting point but all in all it was good

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour was very good and worth the money

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

This was a wonderful tour! The only slight issue was the fact that the tour guide was not always understandable (in either language). Also, the stadium part of the tour was a self tour (no one ever explained that to us) and the bus didn't wait for us -- we had to take public transportation back to the hotel!! As it turns out, it was fine for us-our children are avid soccer fans! But it would have been better to know at the outset of the tour that we were going to be dropped off and forgotten!!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Was ok.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Throughly enjoyed the tour of the stadium especially thier tropies. Standing on the pitch of the ground was awesome feeling too.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

My husband and I enjoyed the Madrid City Tour and the Bernabeu Stadium on our recent trip. The city tour was excellent and was really enhanced by our guide, who was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We bumped into her the next day and she remembered us and asked how our trip was going. So professional! The Bernabeu was well organised and interesting and we could visit all parts of the stadium. However, we need to say that the prices for photos were not told to us until the last minute and were rather expensive for many people. We were offered a large photo for 17 euros and, as there were small ones availalbe for 12 euros then that was not good. A shame.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Great tour, Stadium was the highlight!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Unfortunately it was pouring down with rain when we did the Madrid City tour but we did get to see all the major sites from the comfort of the coach. We finished our tour at the Bernabeu Stadium and thoroughly enjoyed it! It's a magnificent stadium and you could do the tour at your own pace. We were there nearly two hours! I think it was a real highlight of our weekend stay in Madrid!

Suzy D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

The city tour was extensive and interesting. It gives you a good guide as to what you may want to see. The stadium tour is self-guided but very good, and it is easy to get back to the city as there is a train stop right out the front of the stadium. Well worth doing if you have limited time or as an introduction to the city.

Emily
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

Good trip, saw most of Madrid and Bernabeu was a good insight.

GILBERTO B
Venezuela

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Is a good tour for the people that want to know Madrid and don't have much football history or much time.

Neil R
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

The Madrid City Tour was only booked as a means to get to the Bernabau Stadium. However, we were impressed with the tour and would recommend it on its own. The Bernabau did not disappoint either, and for any football fan it is a must. We were especially lucky because it was the day after they had been presented with the league cup and the place was buzzing. Be aware of the "surprise" included in the city tour: it was a twenty minute visit to a gift shop. I can only assume the shop was owned by a friend or family member, and did not enhance the trip at all.

Petr N
Czech Republic

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2008

This is absolutely essential for all football fans!

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

It was very exciting to see the stadium and actually get down on the field. However, I expected this to be a guided tour, not just a self-guided tour. Also, I did not realize we had to find our own transportation back to the hotel after the tour was over.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Your of the stadium is well worth doing although the Madrid City Tour did not really give you much information and guide didn't seem interested in telling you more than her script no interaction

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Bus tour was let down but the stadium tour more than made up for it. The bus tour (2hours total) was very difficult to locate and was 3/4 Spanish 1/4 English. It was very brief past major monuments with lengthy stop @Hard Rock Cafe. Stadium tour excellent and worth doing alone via Subway without bus

From USD $ 51.71

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEMA13

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message