• USD ($)
  • English

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 61 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Madrid City Tour and Santiago Bernabeu Stadium. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 61 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Worth doing is a nice word!

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

Bit disappointed that the Santiago Bernabeu Stadium tour was self guided and the "where to next" was not at all clear when you begin.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

I didn't enjoy this tour as much as I expected. Some of the guests on the tour bus kept talking making it difficult to hear the live tour guide. Some people also wandered away when the bus stopped for photo taking and it annoyed me that we were hanging around looking for them. A recorded tour guide with ear plugs and making it a hop-on-hop-off tour would improve the experience. The stadium tour though was excellent!

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

Trip began 15 minutes late due to an irrate traveler. It ended early, and we had a great tour, but it was awfully quick for the price we paid. Nice sights. We went to the Santiago Bernabeu Stadium as part of the package. Great tour, but it was a self tour. When done, we were left there without much direction as to where to catch the bus. Beautiful city.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

The tour was good considering we had a very short stay.......got an overall view. The tour stopped with a drop off to the stadium but there was no guided tour as expected....

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

Tour before hand was not as I expected it to be, rode around the city on a coach with only 1 stop at Hard Rock cafe before we got off at Bernabau. As a football fan this tour was amazing and the only reason I booked. You can however make your own way there and pay to get in which would be cheaper.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

This tour was a bit of a disaster. The roads around Madrid were closed due to a bicycle race and we could not get to many of the attractions. They offered a walking tour from one point but it was not the same.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

I loved visiting the stadium, however, it should have been clearer in the itinerary that in the middle of the 3 hr tour only those that paid to tour the stadium were being dropped off at the stadium to do the tour alone. Of a group of about 20 people, i was let off across the street from the stadium by myself--didn't even get the full 3 hour tour of the city!

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2010

Bernabeu stadium part of the trip was excellent and value for money however it is advisable to use an open top bus tour for madrid as you can see very little from the coach.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

The tour leader was unaware that we were supposed to end at the Bernabeu Stadium so we made our own way there the next day with a voucher that gained us free access. The tour was generally rather disappointing ending with a free drink at Planet Hollywood, not very Spanish!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

The trip said English speaking guide.. unfortunately the guide also spoke spainsh and italian so felt she was talking that 90% of the time instead of english.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

Upon booking this trip Viator asked us to get in touch with the local tour company in Madrid. It was an unpleasant experience locating the tour company as its address and Tel No was missing in the communication received by us. It was with considerable difficulty we could reach them. Upon arrival, sales people found our presence most unwelcome. We were asked to stand outside in the sun as their counters were crowded. The tour itself was haphazard. We were not shown many sights of the city where we went on our own the next day. It is a waste of time and money. The Bernabeu Stadium was fantastic. The tour left us there so we were on our own.

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback. For any future tours booked, please be sure you refer to the voucher that is emailed to you for each tour. The voucher contains the address and telephone number for the local tour operator, as well as other important information about reconfirming your tour, or directions and pick-up times. We are sorry to hear you had an unfavorable experience with portions of your tour, but hope you were still able to enjoy the remainder of your stay.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2012

Initially we enjoyed the tour, but the fact that we were dropped off at the stadium was never made clear to us and we were left to fend for ourselves in a strange city. I found that indefensible!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2012

We had a knowledgeable tour guide but I am sure we missed a lot of information as we were part of a Spanish-English language tour group. Our guide was translating both languages and some sights were missed while she was translating for the other language. Best to get an all English tour if possible. The stadium tour is done on your own. The tour guide told us to just enter thru a gate using the vouchers provided. We were not informed that we had to get tickets (about 100-125 people in line). Good thing I decided to check at the counter and showed our vouchers so we were instantly given tickets. Prior to checking at the counter, I tried calling the local tour operator and they weren't helpful at all. I asked how come the guide told us to just enter thru a particular gate but was told to get tickets instead. Lady who took my call just kept saying she didn't know and that I should just ask at the counter.

From USD $ 59.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEMA13

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message