3.5 star rating: Worth doing 69 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Madrid City Tour and Santiago Bernabeu Stadium. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 69 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

The city tour was extensive and interesting. It gives you a good guide as to what you may want to see. The stadium tour is self-guided but very good, and it is easy to get back to the city as there is a train stop right out the front of the stadium. Well worth doing if you have limited time or as an introduction to the city.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

Good trip, saw most of Madrid and Bernabeu was a good insight.

GILBERTO B
Venezuela

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Is a good tour for the people that want to know Madrid and don't have much football history or much time.

Neil R
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

The Madrid City Tour was only booked as a means to get to the Bernabau Stadium. However, we were impressed with the tour and would recommend it on its own. The Bernabau did not disappoint either, and for any football fan it is a must. We were especially lucky because it was the day after they had been presented with the league cup and the place was buzzing. Be aware of the "surprise" included in the city tour: it was a twenty minute visit to a gift shop. I can only assume the shop was owned by a friend or family member, and did not enhance the trip at all.

Petr N
Czech Republic

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2008

This is absolutely essential for all football fans!

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

I would definitely recommend the Bernabeu stadium tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

The Bernabeu was a bit of a shambles. Need to queue to exchange voucher for ticket. Long disorganised queue ....when reaching ticket office were informed that only part of the tour was open. This is more a criticism of the organisation at the Bernabeu. However there seems no advantage in prebooking the tour ...may as well go on your own.
Rest of the tour was informative. However I would possibly try the open bus tour next time.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

The tour was a good introduction to Madrid, and helped us get our bearings for the remainder of our stay. Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly, and we felt we learned just enough about some key places/areas in Madrid. Our guide was also very helpful to us as we exited for the Bernabeu tour - we were the only two who took that tour, and she helped us with where to go, and how to get back to the hotel. We adored the Bernabeu stadium tour, and are so glad we did that. My only surprise was that we were left on our own to get back. I had not seen anything in our confirmation or in the tour details that said that we would have to get our own transportation back, so my suggestion would be to make that more clear for future customers.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

The company did not take us to the Hard Rock Cafe and whoever went to the Real Madrid stadium seem to have lost part of the tour .... A bit disapointing ....

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Worth doing is a nice word!

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

Bit disappointed that the Santiago Bernabeu Stadium tour was self guided and the "where to next" was not at all clear when you begin.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

I didn't enjoy this tour as much as I expected. Some of the guests on the tour bus kept talking making it difficult to hear the live tour guide. Some people also wandered away when the bus stopped for photo taking and it annoyed me that we were hanging around looking for them. A recorded tour guide with ear plugs and making it a hop-on-hop-off tour would improve the experience. The stadium tour though was excellent!

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

Trip began 15 minutes late due to an irrate traveler. It ended early, and we had a great tour, but it was awfully quick for the price we paid. Nice sights. We went to the Santiago Bernabeu Stadium as part of the package. Great tour, but it was a self tour. When done, we were left there without much direction as to where to catch the bus. Beautiful city.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

The tour was good considering we had a very short stay.......got an overall view. The tour stopped with a drop off to the stadium but there was no guided tour as expected....

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

Tour before hand was not as I expected it to be, rode around the city on a coach with only 1 stop at Hard Rock cafe before we got off at Bernabau. As a football fan this tour was amazing and the only reason I booked. You can however make your own way there and pay to get in which would be cheaper.

From USD $ 54.24

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEMA13

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message