5 star rating: Highly Recommended 218 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Madrid Segway Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 218 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

wonderful. highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great way to see and learn about the city while you're also having a new experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This was a fantastic tour and experience! Nikko was incredible and a lot of fun...this is a fantastic way to cover a lot of ground and see so many wonderful sites! Highly recommend you take this tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

our segway tour was excellent... highly recommended... the guide we had was great also!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

We had the best time on the segway. Cant wait to do it again sometime soon. I have already recommended this tour to some friends who are visiting Madrid in July. the 2.5 hr is best as by the time you get confident you still have time to enjoy the travel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

I have to say that the Segway tour was the best part of our 2 days stay in Madrid! Great way to see highlights of the city. We opted for the 1.5 hours tour and now I think we should have gone for the longer tour. Our guide was quite easy going and knowledgeable! This tour is highly recommended!

Stephen P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

We were rather apprehensive about booking the Segway tour around Madrid, especially as the weekend we booked Madrid centre was so busy with the Feria of Navidad just beginning.
We checked out the location of the Segway shop the day previously, no problems locating it in the square in front of scarf shop.
We arrived 15 mins early as requested, to find that we were the only 2 people on this booking..Anna introduced herself and gave the requisite ten mins safety and training, and away we went...whizzing around the footpaths, squares and at some points in with the main flow of traffic - "watch out for cars behind you" shouted Anna!
We toured some of main attractions of Madrid, the Royal Palace and Temple, and Anna must have been confident of our capabilities to allow us to roam the park on our Segways for a while unaccompanied.
We dodged around the pedestrians and through the many squares, and had so much fun and laughs on our journey!
We would certainly recommend this Segway tour to tourists of all ages (we are no spring chickens and managed very well!!) and will certainly rebook when we return to Madrid.
Just a final thankyou to our tour guide Anna, her pleasant personality and knowledge of the sights of Madrid made our tour very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Great fun - really enjoyed the tour and would recommend everyone try it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

awesome! it was great fun and pablo, our tour guide was very nice. he knows how to speak english perfectly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Great, fun, friendly tour operator. Visited brilliant places in short time. A bit expensive but still I would recommend to others!

Tina
Spain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

So very funny. Easy to learn. A very nice guide.
Everyone should try this. Recommend at the best !!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The best fun ever! I was tentative on the machine at first but it is very easy to operate and manoeuvre - by the end of the tour we were weaving in and out of pedestrians without incident. We saw a lot more of Madrid than you could comfortably achieve on foot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Absolutely brilliant fun and the highlight of our weekend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We had such a fun day! Exciting to ride and got to see so many things. Pablo was great. Knew so much about the city. Had great English which was important to us. Would definitely recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was one of the most fun things we've ever done on our travels. We had a great tour guide, Paulo, who took us around Madrid and showed us some great sights that we wouldn't have seen on foot. Truly awesome experience and make sure to do the 2.5 hour tour. The shorter one wouldn't be enough time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was an amazing experience, a great way to see highlights of Madrid. The segway was a little nervewrecking at first however after a few mins practise its so much fun!! got the hang of it in no time! There was one person from our group however, who did not get a segway as the tour provider did not have enough!

Paul E
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

good fun and easy to learn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

it was good experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

BRILLIANT!
Myself and my fiance loved this segway tour. At first you think you won't get the hang of it, but then literally 5 minutes later you can zoom off no problem! I think it's great that you start off a 'lower gear' and then they up you after you all have conquered the basics for a bit.
We got to see so much of Madrid because of the time saved getting from one place to the next, it really is THE way to tour! Our great tour guide gave us great knowledge on the beautiful and historical places we visited and advised us on what was best to come back and see more of, which we did the next day.
Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Definitely recommend doing this!! It was great fun and is a wonderful way to see and learn about this beautiful city! Would love to do it again :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This tour was sensational. Definitely a highlight of my trip! It is a little hard to find because there is no definite location, a the tour guide just popped up out of nowhere haha. Fantastic way to see Madrid... DO IT!

David M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Fan flipping tastic You master the seway in minutes. I went on the hour and a half trip and saw some great parts of the city as well as having fun on the Segway.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We really enjoyed our segway tour of Madrid. Frank, Anna and Javier were the best, extremely knowledgeable and even the most skittish person in our group had no problem navigating the vehicles.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The Best tour I have ever been on. Anna was great. The segways give you a rush like no other.. Highly recommended.

From USD $ 39.24

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEMA23

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message