• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 168 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Madrid Segway Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 168 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Was a great way to tour that area of Madrid.
Guide had a great attitude and spoke English very well.
Have recommended the Segway tour to friends. Will definitely do Segway tours in other cities.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great tour...and a lot of fun! Covered so much territory so easily. Our guide was insightful and took us to great photo spots. Super value. Can't wait to take another Segway tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The Segway tour was one of the highlights of our trip. Not only was it fun, but our guide Nicholas was incredibly informative and gave us a fabulous overview of the city and its history. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Was a lot of fun whizzing around Madrid to see the major sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great time! Our family of 6 loved it! One of the funnest things we did in Spain. Covered lots of area and saw the highlights of Madrid in 2 1/2 hours!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fantastic! Segway is great way to see the city. Nico was phenomenal and patient. With the heat, riding the segway provided a cool breeze. The 1.5 hour tour was fine for us as it is like standing for 1.5 hours. This is definitely a must do if you are able.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

It was great!! Had so much fun!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This is a really fantastic way to see a city when you don't have much time to do so!! It is really good fun, and so easy! Nick was a really great guide too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

wonderful. highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great way to see and learn about the city while you're also having a new experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This was a fantastic tour and experience! Nikko was incredible and a lot of fun...this is a fantastic way to cover a lot of ground and see so many wonderful sites! Highly recommend you take this tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

our segway tour was excellent... highly recommended... the guide we had was great also!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

We had the best time on the segway. Cant wait to do it again sometime soon. I have already recommended this tour to some friends who are visiting Madrid in July. the 2.5 hr is best as by the time you get confident you still have time to enjoy the travel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

I have to say that the Segway tour was the best part of our 2 days stay in Madrid! Great way to see highlights of the city. We opted for the 1.5 hours tour and now I think we should have gone for the longer tour. Our guide was quite easy going and knowledgeable! This tour is highly recommended!

Stephen P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

We were rather apprehensive about booking the Segway tour around Madrid, especially as the weekend we booked Madrid centre was so busy with the Feria of Navidad just beginning.
We checked out the location of the Segway shop the day previously, no problems locating it in the square in front of scarf shop.
We arrived 15 mins early as requested, to find that we were the only 2 people on this booking..Anna introduced herself and gave the requisite ten mins safety and training, and away we went...whizzing around the footpaths, squares and at some points in with the main flow of traffic - "watch out for cars behind you" shouted Anna!
We toured some of main attractions of Madrid, the Royal Palace and Temple, and Anna must have been confident of our capabilities to allow us to roam the park on our Segways for a while unaccompanied.
We dodged around the pedestrians and through the many squares, and had so much fun and laughs on our journey!
We would certainly recommend this Segway tour to tourists of all ages (we are no spring chickens and managed very well!!) and will certainly rebook when we return to Madrid.
Just a final thankyou to our tour guide Anna, her pleasant personality and knowledge of the sights of Madrid made our tour very enjoyable.

From USD $ 49.08

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEMA23

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message