Insider's Guide to Madrid

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 257 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

What a great experience! Nico was fantastic throughout, explaining the workings of the segways individually before providing an excellent guided tour of some of the major sights in Madrid.
It is a great way of seeing the City and a very unique feeling navigating your way up the Grand Via on a busy Friday lunchtime!

Weiyang L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Awesome!
Nicolai was friendly, and funny - a great guide!
Both my wife and I were Segway virgins, but he taught us in no time at all and we had so much fun zipping through Central Madrid! Much more interesting(and faster) than walking!

Mrs A M H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Niko the guide was superb. There was only my husband and me on the tour so we had his undivided attention and commentary.
Saw all the sites in a fun, effortless way. Thoroughly enjoyed the experience.
Would definitely recommend!

Sharon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Lived up to all the great reviews, great way to see part of Madrid, a must if you visit Madrid even if you're not a first time visitor.

Margaret S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The tour guide was so knowledgable and went out of his way to make our experience enjoyable. Worth every Euro!

vin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Excellent tour and enjoyed it very much. Nicko was very very helpful, very clear in explanation and very good in showing around. Thank you all kindly. Very Highly recommended.-Vinay Patel-Michigan-USA

Francis M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Fantastic fun, fun ,fun. Will do it again

David USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The Segway and our guide Nico were awesome. Must do

Marianna C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

My sister and I had a fantastic time riding on the Segways through Madrid (even going up and down the Gran Via during peak times) it was Hilarious fun and our tour guide Nico was the best! I would completely recommend it to everyone that wants to see the sites of the City in the the Most Fun way possible!

Joanne USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The previous reviews on the Madrid Segway Tour were accurate, this is something that should not be missed. The guide was knowledgeable and courteous. It took a bit of practice to be able to control the segway but the guide was patient and understanding. It was so much fun, the next time I'm in Madrid I will book a Segway. Fantastic!

Mrs A R B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Nico was an excellent instructor who quickly brought us up to speed - in every sense - and an even better guide. We saw a lot of the city that we could not have reached on foot in the time available and had cracking good fun in the process. We will definitely do this again!

Sandra C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Absolutely amazing experience. What a wonderful way to tour Madrid. Fully recommend this!

TravelBug

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We had done this before in Orlando, and loved zipping through town on our segways. It is very intuitive to learn, don't worry about it being hard. But the tour guide did not stay close to us with his bell so that pedestrians would stay out of our way. Right from the beginning we had to fend for ourselves to wind through foot trafic, which can be tricky when you are first learning the ropes.

Richard M P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We were a group of 7 aged between 25 years and 69 years. Only one of us had done this before but we all soon were fairly proficient at using the machine. The tour leader was very friendly and attentive. We visited more sights than we would have just by walking. We all thought the event was a great success and would do it again.

Gerard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

What a great way to get around! Segway is a must-do wherever you are! Saw a couple of places up close that we couldn't see from any tour bus!

Fiona S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Only the 2 of us on this tour and as we have been on segways before, it was just a lot of fun. Our guide was great :)

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The best think we did so much fun and tour guy was verry friendly

Adrian R United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent value, great tour of the old city. The weather was very hot but the Segway provided a cool breeze moving through. We'd certainly recommend it ......... ; )

Craig P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Brilliant tour around madrid on segways our guide nico was fantastic. Only slight problem was the address for segways was hard to find. But other than that it was great.

Anita S Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Highly recommend this tour. The operators on this tour are very kind and honest. Myrta is simply the best - high energy with a permanent smile.

Mariam G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent tour!

Cecil M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

I had only 30 hours to explore Madrid on a brief stop-over, and this was a delightful way to spend an afternoon. This was first experience of a Segway and, with some quick instruction from my guide, I was up and running (or gliding) in no time. I was lucky enough to be the only guest on this tour, and I loved it. Being on a Segway meant we could cover a lot of ground in a short time.

Gary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent and fun way to get your bearings in Madrid!

Jeffrey H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Was a great way to tour that area of Madrid.
Guide had a great attitude and spoke English very well.
Have recommended the Segway tour to friends. Will definitely do Segway tours in other cities.

Terri M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great tour...and a lot of fun! Covered so much territory so easily. Our guide was insightful and took us to great photo spots. Super value. Can't wait to take another Segway tour.

Viewing 5 of 11

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 41.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEMA23

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message