4.5 star rating: Recommended 66 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Madrid Small-Group Walking Tour including Royal Palace. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 66 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We really enjoyed this tour! Our tour guide was excellent. The best part was skipping the line into the Roysl Palace. The churros and hot chocolate at San Gines was a real treat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Our guide was excellent, great information and interesting delivery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We lucked out with no one else showing up, so we ended up getting a private tour! Our guide was very knowledgeable. We saw a lot of the city and the palace was amazing. Our guide even pointed out some good restaurants and places to shop. I would certainly recommend this tour if you are looking to get an overview of Madrid.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

A very good trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The English Speaking Spanish Lady was really kind, informative and helpful. Would recommend anyone travelling to Central Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excellent guide, very informed and organised, and spoke good English. We were lucky to have her to ourselves.
Overall a very good tour of a lovely site - Palace is beautiful, and old town fascinating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The whole experience was very good. Our giude( Isabel) very welcoming and knowlegable. One of the best guides I have seen in a lot of world travels.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Very professional, relaxing and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The tour guide was extrremely knowledgeable about all aspects of the tour. She was funny but very professional. It was almost a private tour as there were only four of us in the group which made it very enjoyable. The highlight was the palace tour which is beautiful. I recommend the tour as an overview of old Madrid.

KAREN S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This tour was fabulous. We were lucky as it was only the 2 of us with our guide Isabella who is a history professor still teaching at university. She was a delight and we had a very informative history lesson along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great guide and great tour. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

We enjoyed the history of Madrid our guide gave us and especially walking through the beautiful Royal Palace. This was our second trip to the Palace and it is as great as we remembered it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Great Tour Guide!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A great tour , great guide

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Was very good. Very informative guide

From USD $ 65.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEMA07

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message