Viewing All 83 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

dacocin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Tour was just my wife and myself! Very informative and well worth it!! Guide gave us great tips for Madrid.

Carlos L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We really enjoyed this tour! Our tour guide was excellent. The best part was skipping the line into the Roysl Palace. The churros and hot chocolate at San Gines was a real treat!

Janice R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Our guide was excellent, great information and interesting delivery

Jody L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We lucked out with no one else showing up, so we ended up getting a private tour! Our guide was very knowledgeable. We saw a lot of the city and the palace was amazing. Our guide even pointed out some good restaurants and places to shop. I would certainly recommend this tour if you are looking to get an overview of Madrid.

Krassimira I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

A very good trip!

jb5q8

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The English Speaking Spanish Lady was really kind, informative and helpful. Would recommend anyone travelling to Central Madrid

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excellent guide, very informed and organised, and spoke good English. We were lucky to have her to ourselves.
Overall a very good tour of a lovely site - Palace is beautiful, and old town fascinating.

Camille G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The whole experience was very good. Our giude( Isabel) very welcoming and knowlegable. One of the best guides I have seen in a lot of world travels.

ms mary a p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Very professional, relaxing and informative.

Marjorie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The tour guide was extrremely knowledgeable about all aspects of the tour. She was funny but very professional. It was almost a private tour as there were only four of us in the group which made it very enjoyable. The highlight was the palace tour which is beautiful. I recommend the tour as an overview of old Madrid.

KAREN S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This tour was fabulous. We were lucky as it was only the 2 of us with our guide Isabella who is a history professor still teaching at university. She was a delight and we had a very informative history lesson along the way.

Alex Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great guide and great tour. Highly recommend.

James B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

We enjoyed the history of Madrid our guide gave us and especially walking through the beautiful Royal Palace. This was our second trip to the Palace and it is as great as we remembered it.

Derek C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Great Tour Guide!

Darryl H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Really enjoyed this tour. Wished the first guide could have taken us through the palace as well. She was very interesting to listen to.

Chuck G

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Jorge was a wonderful guide he made the tour both educational and enjoyable

Sandra M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

This was a very good tour. Our guide Isabel was very informative and courteous. She even escorted me to the train station and helped me get to my next destination. The lines to get into the palace were very long, and because we were with a tour, we went right in with no wait!

Denis K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed the walking tour alot. The guide was very helpful and knowledgeable. She even gave me a few recommendations for good places to eat which were away from all the touristic places. Fantastic!

Lisa V

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Unfortunately the guide we had for the first part of this tour was very hard to hear and she didn't seem to offer much passion or information. The tour improved once we changed guides for the palace tour, she was excellent. The palace is a must see.

Sanhita.bennet

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was a good tour.. our guide Jeorge was very knowledgeable and was able to pay good attention to us since we were the only 2 ppl on the walking part of the tour. We visited the oldest restaurant in the world according to the Guinness Book of records and saw the oldest barber shop as well..
The Palace was splendid.. Again Jeorge seem to know what he was talking about and we enjoyed it very much. And we had enough time to see everything and take pictures in the allotted time. I would recommend it to others

Outrigger

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A great tour , great guide

Jayne C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Was very good. Very informative guide

Ronald R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

The waking tour revealed some interesting places. The palace a must given its important history.

travel

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Excellent English speaking guide. She was slow and precise.

Andrea M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Great tour of the palace and other sites of Madrid and ended with some delicious hot chocolate and churros. It was a good way to get acquainted with the city and the palace was amazing. Our guide, Carmen, was very informative and knowledgeable.

Viewing 2 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 60.60

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEMA07

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message