• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 65 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Madrid Small-Group Walking Tour including Royal Palace. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 65 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Excellent English speaking guide. She was slow and precise.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Great tour of the palace and other sites of Madrid and ended with some delicious hot chocolate and churros. It was a good way to get acquainted with the city and the palace was amazing. Our guide, Carmen, was very informative and knowledgeable.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Both portions of the tour was excellent, particularly the guide at the Palace part of the tour who was conscious of our safety and security by alerting the police about two young girls who pretended to be part of our group. Although, it was a quick tour, I could not demand for more.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Excellent guide who had a very detailed understanding of local history and the arts. Well worth doing.

Marie H
Ireland

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Very informative and forthright tour guide. Very good tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Tour was informative. Enjoyed the churros and chocolate. Royal Place had many rooms with a variety of decor.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

A little too much walking if you ask me. The Royal Palace was absolutely fantastic.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

The early spring morning was crisp but clear and the group small (4 pax). We were able to explore everything on foot. The visit to the Royal Palace alone made the excursion worth the while.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

This was a good value and we really enjoyed our guide. Our only complaint wasthe tour was cut short. We were the only couple on this tour so perhaps the tour was done more quickly because of fewer people.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Great tour. The Spanish hot chocolate is a must.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Together with my wife, we were the only 2 tourists on this tour. This would explain why the tour was shorter than advertised in the broshure. Overall I was very satisfied.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

We had the advantage of being the only clients, which made our tour especially individual, but I believe that they normally restrict numbers to 5 or 6.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

As we had limited time in Madrid, the walking tour with our guide Maria, was a great way to get an overview of the city and a bit of history along the way. The Royal Palace was a highlight and having our own guide to explain the various rooms was very informative and interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

the guide was excellent. lots of walking.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Since we were in Madrid on Good Friday, our tour was pretty much just us. The tour guide Clara was really good, very knowledgeable and professional. We walked around the city and toured the Palace. The palace was very impressive . bring your walking shoes!!

From USD $ 65.70

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEMA07

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message