4.5 star rating: Recommended 68 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Madrid Small-Group Walking Tour including Royal Palace. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 68 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

The early spring morning was crisp but clear and the group small (4 pax). We were able to explore everything on foot. The visit to the Royal Palace alone made the excursion worth the while.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

This was a good value and we really enjoyed our guide. Our only complaint wasthe tour was cut short. We were the only couple on this tour so perhaps the tour was done more quickly because of fewer people.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Great tour. The Spanish hot chocolate is a must.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Together with my wife, we were the only 2 tourists on this tour. This would explain why the tour was shorter than advertised in the broshure. Overall I was very satisfied.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

We had the advantage of being the only clients, which made our tour especially individual, but I believe that they normally restrict numbers to 5 or 6.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

As we had limited time in Madrid, the walking tour with our guide Maria, was a great way to get an overview of the city and a bit of history along the way. The Royal Palace was a highlight and having our own guide to explain the various rooms was very informative and interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

the guide was excellent. lots of walking.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Since we were in Madrid on Good Friday, our tour was pretty much just us. The tour guide Clara was really good, very knowledgeable and professional. We walked around the city and toured the Palace. The palace was very impressive . bring your walking shoes!!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

THIS WAS OUR FAVORITE TOUR. TOUR GUIDE WAS EFFICIENT AND DID A NICE JOB SHOWING US AROUND OLD MADRID, STOPPING FOR A COFFEE AT THE PALACE WAS A NICE EXPERIENCE

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

The tour was fine; the guides both very nice. For my own personal taste, it's all about the telling of stories during the tour, and not just "this is 200 years old, this was the market square" and so on. There weren't enough of those on this tour for my taste. On the positive side, it was a great overview of the central part of Madrid and the rooms of the Royal Palace. The group was a good size and the guides were great at answering any questions. I would recommend the tour as a good starting point for a Madrid trip.

BARRY A
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2013

THIS TOUR WAS MAINLY ABOUT THE ROYAL PALACE WHICH WE FOUND VERY IMPRESSIVE AND INTERESTING. THE WALKING TOUR OF MADRID WAS QUITE SHORT AND I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND IT IF YOU WANTED A COMPREHENSIVE TOUR OF THE CITY. MAKE SURE IT IS THE PALACE THAT YOU REALLY WANT TO SEE ON THIS TOUR.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

The guide was very knowledgeable but she didn't introduce herself or the only other couple on the tour and knew nothing about the complimentary chocolate and churros that we all understood were part of the tour - my main incentive for booking!

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

Very knowledgeable tour guide. Thanks Isabel for the very personalised tour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

The tour guide was awesome.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

I didn't like the fact that we had to go all the way to the Bernabeu football stadium just to drop 2 persons there. Football stadium was not part of the city tour. Our tour guide was very good but Madrid is not a very interesting city so you are better of visiting Royal Palace with a guide and on your own Museo del Prado Thyssen-Bornemisza and Museo National Reina Sofia. Open top city tour bus would be a better choice for getting an idea about Madrid’s main sites.

From USD $ 55.28

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEMA07

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message