Viewing All 83 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jon S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

The Tour Operator was not very helpful or friendly upon our arrival. This was booked as a small group, English speaking tour. It started out that way with 8 English speaking 2 of them also spoke Spanish tourists, but after waiting for almost an hour, we were handed off outside the Royal Palace to another guide who was giving a Spanish tour to 20-25 people. So our Small Group, English tour just turned into a large group Bilingual tour!!!! So obviously our tour through the Palace took at least twice as long as it should have. In fact by about 1/2 way through, the 6 English only speaking tourists left. Us included. Very disappointing, not what we paid for, bait and switch. We had three tours while in Spain, two of them a travesty. I expect something from you if you want to keep my business. That is up to you!

Susan F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

This tour was very disappointing. The tour guide was very hard to hear, made little effort to insure that everyone on the tour could hear what she was saying, spent a lot of time making comments about current social and political issues instead of the history of the beautiful area we were touring and took several calls on her phone. When it was time for the Royal Palace tour she turned our tour group over to another tour guide. The second guide was more knowledgeable but instead of the English only tour we had booked, we were now combined with another group and the guide had to translate into English, Spanish and French resulting in less information shared for each of the languages.

Margret j

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

The tour guide was 40 minutes late and rude. She hardly talked at all and seemed like there were many other places she would like to be other than giving her tour. It was a horrible tour.

Preeti G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

Tour guide very disappointing, did not have very much information about the city. Even though we were 4 of a family in the group, she could not be heard, and did not make any effort to make the tour interesting. Later we had another guide for the palace who was better

Marion G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2012

This was not as bad as Toledo, but the guide was second-rate and again there was "bait and switch" involved. A tour advertised as in English was once again bi-lingual- taking twice as long and imparting half as much info. The groups size was also lied about. When we got to the palace- another group joined us- making us at least 12 people instead of the stipulated 6.

m&m

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2012

Did not enjoy this tour at all. We had a less-than-enthusiastic tour guide who walked so slowly that it put us to sleep. It was also advertised as an English tour but we had some Spanish people in the group which meant that the tour guide had to speak in English and Spanish. We did not learn much on the tour and could have done all of it by ourselves. Definitely not worth the money spent. I am sure this depends on the guide you get and we were just unlucky.

Suzzanned

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2012

Rate #1/2 of a starI missed the city meeting point for the Madrid small group tour. Went to the Palace to connect with my tour there. On my approach to the group I overheard the tour guide give a glib uninteresting description of one of the palace rooms. The audio described tour offered at the Palace was superior with much more historical information which brought the Palace to life. I would not recommend this tour.

Caroline G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2011

We were very sorry as this was (a) not a small group and (b) not a walking tour. It simply was not what we had read about. The speaker was very nice and spoke English well , so you do have very nice leaders. But we left the tour. It was an expensive mistake.

Viewing 4 of 4

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4

From USD $ 60.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEMA07

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message