Insider's Guide to Madrid

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 547 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Melissa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Best night I had on our whole trip!

Jim P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great fun and a great way to be introduced to the food of Spain. James was a knowledgeable and convivial host. We ate and drank in the locals bars --- terrific experience.

Nancy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

James was awesome! This tour is a must do when visiting Madrid. Take this on your first day and you will be well oriented to Madrid. The tour is 5 hours long and involves a lot of walking so take a power nap before you go. Thank you James for giving us the confidence to walk into any bar and order tapas during our Spain trip. Also the hot chocolate and churros place that you recommended was unbelievable! Loved it!

Brittany L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Really enjoyed the tour. This tour would be perfect for someone on their first or second night to Madrid. Tour guide was interesting and easy going. Took us to some places that I would of never known or thought of.

Debra K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A great night out. Perfect introduction to Madrid and to share travel tales with the rest of your group. We did this tour within hours of arriving in Madrid and it was an excellent way to get a feel for the city. Highly recommend!

Dennis R J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had the best time on the tapas tour. Great fun and the perfect way to spend our first night in Spain. Good information on how and what to order. Miriam was fabulous would recommend this to everyone.

Cristine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

excellent tour guide we loved it!!

geoffrey United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour. James was knowledgable, affable, affordable, and had such a friendly manner. He handled the participants admirably, knew good places to go for the tapas, and explained a great deal about Madrid, the spanish way of life, and the food. An unforgettable experience. Thoroughly recommended.

carlos m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

great, 4 hour tour.

Doroteo D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A great night meeting people from all over the world. James host was great!

Christian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a fantastic way to spend our first night in Madrid. James was a great guide.

Pamela N T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We joined a group of 4 other couples for a wonderful evening from 8pm-12. Our guide was very informed and attuned to the group. We visited four bars and enjoyed different drinks and food at each one. Our first stop was included in the fee. We all agreed to put in E20 each to enjoy suggested drinks and food at the other three stops. This tour really added to our experience of Madrid.

L M A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour. Miriam was great, very informative and an excellent hostess for our mixed group. We all had a ball and although we started the tour as strangers, we finished as good friends!

Yoyo L Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an absolutely fun tour. Even though we had to cut our tour short as my parents were tired, the visit to the couple of tapas bars were eye opening and fun. The guide was super knowledgeable and we enjoyed listening about the local cultures, history, learning about the different locations and landmarks as we went from bar to bar. For food lovers, the tapas and drinks were awesome !

Ben B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

One of the highlights of our trip. Great food, lots of laughs, and a very memorable experience!

dna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an amazing way to get our bearings in Madrid, get some local history and try some amazing wine and tapas. Best tapas we had throughout Spain. We would've never found these places on our own. Highly recommend.

Sandra Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

James was great, we enjoyed a variety of places and outstanding food/drink.
would definitely recommend to anyone.

Oscar B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved our tapas walking tour. Our guide took us to some great places and educated us on tapas and the how the locals do it. We had a beautiful night of walking, eating and drinking. We had a small group and we enjoyed getting to know everyone throughout the night. It was a great experience and we felt more comfortable going into a bar/restaurant and ordering tapas. We also tasted foods that we wouldn't have ordered ourselves so it was a very enriching experience. Our guide was very easy going and she had a great sense of humor and she made us all feel like we were all friends going out at night.

Kendra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour! James is a great. Awesome way to learn about Madrid, enjoy some great food and drink and meet people. I will suggested this tour to my friends and family visiting the area.

anna.c.nothstine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

James was very personable and knowledgeable. He gave us a great introduction to tapas and the local drinks and was even willing to give suggestions about other activities in Madrid. My family of 6 had a marvelous time. I would highly recommend this tour, especially if no one in your group is fluent in Spanish.

frieljames

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour, made great by the guide Merriam and a great group limited to 8. I didn't have high expectations but this turned out well with an extra stop tacked on to the end. A lot of good information on the regional variations in Tapas.

Dimitrios K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awsome must do !

Susan A South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An absolutely fantastic tour! James Fraser our guide was outstanding, humorous, clear, concise, so personable and very knowlegable. We were so thrilled we opted to do this tour on our first night in Madrid as it served as a wonderful introduction to the city, its layout, history and monuments, and then to the tapas way of dining with its traditions, and really excellent tapas bars and restaurants all of which we returned to as they were so good.. The food in each bar/restaurant was simply delectable ..all recommended and organised by James, with relevant accompanying drinks. Each person in our group of 9 was so pleasant, we enjoyed a truly memorable evening and a highly recommendable tour. Thank you so much James.

Julianne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great Tour!! I advise this tour early on in your Madrid stay. Great way to learn the art of tapas! Tour guide was wonderful!

Leslie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

James was incredible and an excellent guide for a fun night in Madrid! A MUST!!!

Viewing 2 of 22

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 51.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2294ADVTAPAS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message