5 star rating: Highly Recommended 503 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 503 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

LisaFranc
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved our tour - Miriam was a fabulous guide to many new and exciting flavors. High.y recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was James Frazer and this was the best part of our Madrid trip! We had already spent 3 nights in the city but wanted to see what the guide could show us on this tour. It was great fun, the food was great, trying different wines, cider and beer was great, and we really enjoyed the whole evening. Do this one! Thank you James Frazer!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

much better than my expectation,highly recommended for Madrid visit!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic way to learn one's way around Madrid. James was a terrific guide. Our group put money in the pot and let James tell us what to order. He always explained what we were getting. We tried foods we'd never eaten before, the majority turned out to be quite good. Many historical sights were pointed out with ideas about when would be the best time to visit them. This is a late night, so don't plan an early morning outing the next day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was then ugh light of our time in Madrid! James was fun and informative, and the food we sampled was some of the best of our trip. I would highly recommend this tour, as would the other 3 participants!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great guide with a very easy manner. We sampled so many tapas that we never would have tried otherwise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fabulous Tour! A must if you are going to Madrid. James was wonderful, very knowledgable and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely just right!
A perfect introduction to enjoying and understanding Tapas in Madrid.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good way to start my vacation in Madrid plus lots of fun!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

James was amazing. Tapas was different at each place, and we tried things that normally we would not have tried, this was also the case for the drinks. Cider was a bit of an acquired taste. Location for pick up in the square was easy to find and convenient. Well done james.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Had a fantastic time. The tour was really helpful for getting a feel of how to order tapas and trying things we might never have tried on our own. The guide was knowledgeable and fun. The recommendations were all great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fun, competent, knowledgeable guide. Punctual and caring.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

James our guide was very good. Knowledgeable , friendly and reassuring.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

James our guide was an excellent host. He was knowledgeable and very friendly. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Madrid. It gave us the confidence to enjoy tapas during the rest of our stay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My tour was amazing! James is a wonderful tour guide. He really knows his stuff. I would highly recommend him.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

James did a marvelous job educating and entertaining our group on a rainy evening. We had a wonderful time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Perfect way to kickoff our trip to Madrid and get acclimated. Also great for getting over jet lag! James, our guide and owner of the local company, made the night fun and knew just how the get the group to warm up and have fun together. Fun food, city folklore, and good drinks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The experience is more than we expected, the tapas locations were well chosen, we learned about different regions of Spain. The group was congenial and fun and we would recommend Mr. James Fraser, for his energy and knowledge of local customs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour round a few typical tapas bars in central Madrid, try lots of different dishes with your great tour guide Miriam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a great time with James. He led us on a tour of 4 great spots. All were unique in their offerings. He has a deep knowledge of the Madrid food scene and would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Miriam Lopez is super at leading the group and making the evening really fun. We had such nice people on the group. The time flew by as we learned about the city and its people. It was an essential for knowing the food customs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour. James was wonderful. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Super-fun activity to get acquainted with Madrid nightlife. James was excellent. He was knowledgeable and made you feel very comfortable. A small group does a short walking tour/pub crawl, while experiencing the local culinary delights. Initially I wasn't sure that this tour would be worth it, because you could just explore tapas bars yourself. I was wrong. This is like having a good friend show you around the city. James took us to local places, not full of tourists, with particular strengths. He also will customize the tour according to what you are interested in (ham delights, better wine options, seafood joints, etc). He also explained local customs and traditions. He recommended a number of areas to try after the tour was complete. You can eat and drink as little or as much as you like during the evening. Over the course of 4 hours, you can drink quite a bit, but since you have been walking and eating the whole time, it is well tolerated. ;) The initial tapas bar tab is included with the tour and additional bars are your responsibility for paying, which was fine and not excessively expensive (25-30Euro/person). This was a lot of fun and I thank James for an excellent tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour! Try to book on your 1st night in Madrid. Saves you from wandering around and avoid the expensive tourist spots.

Special Offer

From USD $ 54.83

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2294ADVTAPAS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message