Insider's Guide to Madrid

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 560 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Linwoe United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Miriam was amazing! She was knowledgeable, led us to interesting sites as well as great taps bars. We were a diverse group from Australia, Canada, Africa, England, and of course the USA. We had a lot of laughs, a lot of food, and yes, a lot of wine. SALUD to Miriam and Viator for a memorable evening!

Philip S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Brilliant tour of different tapas bar within the city. A lot of walking but it built up an appetite for the next bar. It was lovely trying all the different food from different regions in Madrid. Met some lovely people on the tour as well. Tour guide was brilliant, his English was excellent!

Gill M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was amazing!

Mark W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

James is awesome! Good food and drinks plus he and #39;s very informative at the same time.

Christine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

James was a very fun, informative tour guide! I don't eat meat, but it was no problem at all. Plenty of other food. And James always remembered who had food preferences/allergies and accommodated them. I recommend anyone traveling to Madrid for the first time to take this tour at the beginning of their trip. Understanding the local customs is important to having an enjoyable experience.

Andrea C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Brilliant way to start our trip in Madrid. Host was informative and fun and we tried some things we never would without him. Thanks James

Ginelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour. Our guide was fantastic and took us great places where the locals go.

Savanna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Amazing! Best food tour we did over the whole trip!

RegB

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I actually found the bear at Sol.nfrom there the group followed our hosts recommendations. He gave us a great summary of the places we walked and inspired us to revisit. His selection of places was excellent. Overall a good introductions to Madrid city.

kathifrerek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

If I could give ten stars to this Tapas Walking Tour, I would because it's that sensational!

James is an amazing tour guide and took us to some wonderful tapas bars. Along the way to each bar, he'd stop to share historical and anecdotal information about the city sites.

Once at each bar, he'd choose a variety tasty tapas, never repeating something we tried previously. Sometimes he would tell us what they were, sometimes not, encouraging us all the while to try something new. I know that I certainly tried, and was shocked to like, some dishes that I would never have tried on my own. James also told us about the ingredients and preparation of each tapa.

James also fostered a sense of camaraderie and friendship among the people in the group. By the end of the night many of us were chatting like old friends.

In summary, the tour was a fantastic introduction to Madrid and would I'd enthusiastically recommend this tour as a wonderful way to learn more about the food, culture, and history of this beautiful city!

Jo C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We loved the tapas tour. Great guide, a most congenial group, and superb food and drink. Fun!

so

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

AWESOME! We booked this tour our first evening, what a wonderful way to learn the city and proper way to order your tapas and drinks! Our tour guide James was a true joy to listen to!

Melissa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Best night I had on our whole trip!

Jim P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great fun and a great way to be introduced to the food of Spain. James was a knowledgeable and convivial host. We ate and drank in the locals bars --- terrific experience.

Nancy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

James was awesome! This tour is a must do when visiting Madrid. Take this on your first day and you will be well oriented to Madrid. The tour is 5 hours long and involves a lot of walking so take a power nap before you go. Thank you James for giving us the confidence to walk into any bar and order tapas during our Spain trip. Also the hot chocolate and churros place that you recommended was unbelievable! Loved it!

Brittany L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Really enjoyed the tour. This tour would be perfect for someone on their first or second night to Madrid. Tour guide was interesting and easy going. Took us to some places that I would of never known or thought of.

Debra K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A great night out. Perfect introduction to Madrid and to share travel tales with the rest of your group. We did this tour within hours of arriving in Madrid and it was an excellent way to get a feel for the city. Highly recommend!

Dennis R J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had the best time on the tapas tour. Great fun and the perfect way to spend our first night in Spain. Good information on how and what to order. Miriam was fabulous would recommend this to everyone.

Cristine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

excellent tour guide we loved it!!

geoffrey United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour. James was knowledgable, affable, affordable, and had such a friendly manner. He handled the participants admirably, knew good places to go for the tapas, and explained a great deal about Madrid, the spanish way of life, and the food. An unforgettable experience. Thoroughly recommended.

carlos m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

great, 4 hour tour.

Doroteo D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A great night meeting people from all over the world. James host was great!

Christian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a fantastic way to spend our first night in Madrid. James was a great guide.

Pamela N T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We joined a group of 4 other couples for a wonderful evening from 8pm-12. Our guide was very informed and attuned to the group. We visited four bars and enjoyed different drinks and food at each one. Our first stop was included in the fee. We all agreed to put in E20 each to enjoy suggested drinks and food at the other three stops. This tour really added to our experience of Madrid.

L M A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour. Miriam was great, very informative and an excellent hostess for our mixed group. We all had a ball and although we started the tour as strangers, we finished as good friends!

Viewing 2 of 23

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 51.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2294ADVTAPAS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message