5 star rating: Highly Recommended 438 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 438 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If I could give this 6 out of 5 I would!! This was superb and was such a brilliant idea to do the first night of our holiday. We had a group of 8 and James the tour guide took excellent care of us, The first stop-off is built into the price, the next three places James will try and get food and drinks for 20 Euros and did a good job. James will do everything he can to cater for dietary requirements aswell. This is a food/drink/culture tour and was worth every penny, don't go to Madrid and not do this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant! James was excellent. He was fun, informative, interesting and made sure everyone enjoyed themselves. I highly recommend this tour! James took us to some quite different tapas bars throughout Madrid city centre. He recommended their specialities and we were able to try some tapas and wines we would not have chosen ourselves, as a result, got to try some excellent things. The tour goes for a couple of hours, and you need your walking shoes on, but by the second stop, you are having so much fun you hardly notice. Thumbs up James!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great Fun. An excellent guide. We were taken to a wide variety of tapas bars and enjoyed food and drink from multiple regions of spain.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Danny was a thoughtful, energetic, and industrious leader. We all had a great time,
He is a real professional with great interpersonal skills.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was excellent. Guide very good, and other people on tour very interesting. Food and Wine and places visited all good. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tapas tour was a complete blast. Our guide James gave us just enough history to make it interesting and intrigue us to do more in Madrid. The food at the stops we made was excellent and we loved the way James gently encouraged us to experience the culture. I would highly recommend this taste of Madrid.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

James was punctual, and was able to break the ice within the group immediately. He was knowledgable on places we passed as well as the bars/restaurants we went to. He explained the etiquette of tapas and what we should expect from the bars. He also recommended places based on each of our needs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was actually way more than we expected our tour guide was great very informal but very informative. We had a great group and plenty of laughs. Good time was had by all at least I thought they did because I did.The only negative is this does get to be a little expensive as you have to pay for everything after the first visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An amazing wonderful thoroughly enjoyable evening. We learnt a lot about the local culture, about the food and the people. James was an amazing guide, very friendly and informative. The food was delicious and there was so much of it. Wonderful tour around the busy city centre on foot, wear comfortable shoes! We went into restaurants that we would have just walked past had we been on our own. Started out not knowing the other members of the group but we were all chatting like best friends by the end of the tour. Once the tour had finished James took the time to ask if anyone wanted any information about places to go or names written down of some of the wonderful food and drink we had. This was a truly wonderful way to introduce yourself to life Madrid style, cannot rate it highly enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a fantastic tour!!

Our guide James was very knowledgeable. We were a group of 9. We went to 4 traditional tapas bars. All the tapas and drinks suggested by James were simply delicious. He also gave us tips on what and how to order. He also recommended tapas bars and places to visit which was just brilliant.
Highly recommended to do on the 1st evening of arrival as you get to learn a lot about the food and the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a wonderful way to experience a little of Madrid! Casual and friendly with an openness to try new things definitely sets the mood for everyone. Kudos to James for challenging our taste buds from drink to food, while sharing some wonderful local history and tapas culture. Every place we visited was unique in its own way, but with a common theme that everyone enjoy themselves and sample! The charm and personality of Madrid in the evening, came through. It was a great culinary adventure for the 4 of us traveling together, involving all our senses from start to finish.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a fabulous tour. James knows all secrets of Madrid and its tapas bars and has a wonderful sense of humour. We visited four bars of diffenent style, tasted delicious tapas and drinks selected by James. This tour was a pleasant surprise. We have been several times to Madrid, but this tour made us discover the city in a new way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great Evening - James was a wonderful guide and we certainly enjoyed!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Miriam the guide was just tops, she took us to some really good bars and we tried some delicious food and drink ( some fabulous wines) we would never have found on our own. Notwithstanding that we are regular visitors to Spain, four times in Madrid and we both have some Spanish. The evening past really quickly and very enjoyably. We picked up lots of good ideas and places for the future. Brilliant tour, terrific guide, lovely night out. Highly recommended.
Estupendo Miriam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful experience. Tasting the regions of Spain on a terrific walking tour of Madrid. Our guide was outstanding!

Special Offer

From USD $ 55.88

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2294ADVTAPAS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message