5 star rating: Highly Recommended 421 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 421 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing tour! Tour guide was great. I was a solo traveler but met a great group of people who we continued the night after the tour and went out to dinner next night. Just an amazing night and great selection of places kudos to our tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I had a great experience on this tour. My guide, Miriam, very knowledgeable and helpful. We were a small group. She took us to very interesting tapas bars and explained what we were eating and how to order. She also wrote down some very informative information for us. She was very pleasant and helpful and made my first night alone in Madrid a lot of fun. Thanks Miriam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I truly cannot say enough good things about this tour! I chose to book it for my 22nd birthday, and I had an absolute blast. The food we had throughout the tour was some of the best food I have had...ever! Our tour guide Dan was really knowledgeable and also relaxed, creating a good dynamic for the group. The whole group stayed out together after the tour ended into the early morning, and I could not have asked for a more fun night in Madrid. Definitely sign up if you love food and drinks - you definitely get your money's worth in both!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed our tour! James was an outstanding guide and by the end of the evening everyone felt like they had been long time friends!. He selected wonderful bars and encouraged everyone to sample the various tapas. We all put in 20 euros per person and had plenty of food and wine! We are so glad that we selected this tour and it was one of the highlights of our trip to Spain. Great food, wine and fun. Thank you James!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Amazing! Our guide, Miriam, far exceeded our expectations. She provided a lot of information as you walked the city beyond just the food and drinks at our stops. She was very knowledgeable, polite, friendly and fun. I would HIGHLY recommend this tour and Miriam. What a great night in Madrid!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Awesome tour! Small little group, but all very nice, and our guide was also awesome and funny. He told us more informations than I got on another tour, even though he said all the time, he isn't a historian ;-)
We did end up throwing in 35€ all together, but we tried so many different things, which we would have to pay way more on our own. Also, he showed us all bills on every bar, so that you knew where the money went. At the end of the tour, we didn't want to end it, he brought us to another one, where he then left us, so we even got to see more than the tour promised. Good way to get more informations on Spain, taste different food and drinks, and meet new people!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

James made the evening one to remember, he is the perfect guide, knowledgeable, funny and nothing is too much trouble for him. My husband and I were a little dubious spending the evening with 8 strangers (2 brits and 6 from USA), but by the time we got to the second bar we were all chatting and enjoying each others company,so much so the 3 hour planned tour ended up being nearly 4. We let James take control of the drinks and ordering the food, this is where his knowledge comes in, we all tasted things we would not even have ordered,let alone eaten! Thanks James your a star. Mary and Steve , Essex

maria s
Jordan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

we had such an amazing time! Danny our guide was great, he showed us all around the city and ordered for us a very delicious tapas menus, no touristic pubs were visited which was fantastic...just with locals..
highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Wondergul guide, fun to be with and interesting. Had a great time and we had a nice group to enjoy the exerience with. Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a fabulous tour. James introduced us to a variety of drinks and lots of different tapas and we learnt so much about Spanish customs and culture. In fact by the end of the evening we couldn't eat any more. The next night we were confident to go into a local tapas bar and order. Great tour to do early in your stay in Madrid.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Outstanding tour. James did a great job. At end he got us a cab to take us back to hotel. Perfect night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What a tour! If you don't do anything else in Madrid try this!
Great Bars Great Food and superb company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was fantastic! Our knowledgeable guide, a genial Scottish ex-pat, took us to a variety of tapas bars around the center of Madrid. He provided us with some history along the way, as we walked from bar to bar. In each bar, he told us about the specialties and made ordering suggestions. We all threw in 20 Euros each at the start of the tour, and he came up with wonderful drinks and tapas, most of which I would never have ordered but all of which were interesting and delicious. We all felt like we were part of the Madrid life on a crowded Friday evening. It was WAY fun! I can't recommend it enough. Just do it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very entertaining evening and very enjoyable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Brilliant. James was amazing. Don't miss this one!

Special Offer

From USD $ 57.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2294ADVTAPAS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message