5 star rating: Highly Recommended 438 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 438 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I took several tours while I was in Madrid and this one was by far my favorite. The tour guide was exceptional and he took us to local establishments that served delicious tapas. I would go back to Madrid just to take this tour again....that is how much I liked it! Definitely a MUST.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this walking tapas tour. I do feel you need to stress that there are additional expenses involved after the first place you go to for tapas, so everyone will come prepared to pay additional euros during the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome experience!! Our group pooled our money together and ended up visiting 5 tapas bars (the last one was for dessert). We had a great time, and ended up staying out long after the tour was officially over, vising with the other people in our group. I would recommend this tour for anyone traveling to Madrid!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Brilliant Fun! Tour guide was really friendly and informative, met some super people from Australia and the USA, lots of laughs, lots of great food, A must do when in Madrid.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent, I had a great time. Great tapas and a wonderful host.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Had a wonderful evening with James Fraser, our Scottish guide. He was knowledgeable, funny and friendly. Enjoyed all the people on our tour also. Great evening for a wine and tapa tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great tour. James our guide was very knowledgeable about area, the foods and the people. We were fortunate to also have fun people on the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing tour! Tour guide was great. I was a solo traveler but met a great group of people who we continued the night after the tour and went out to dinner next night. Just an amazing night and great selection of places kudos to our tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I had a great experience on this tour. My guide, Miriam, very knowledgeable and helpful. We were a small group. She took us to very interesting tapas bars and explained what we were eating and how to order. She also wrote down some very informative information for us. She was very pleasant and helpful and made my first night alone in Madrid a lot of fun. Thanks Miriam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I truly cannot say enough good things about this tour! I chose to book it for my 22nd birthday, and I had an absolute blast. The food we had throughout the tour was some of the best food I have had...ever! Our tour guide Dan was really knowledgeable and also relaxed, creating a good dynamic for the group. The whole group stayed out together after the tour ended into the early morning, and I could not have asked for a more fun night in Madrid. Definitely sign up if you love food and drinks - you definitely get your money's worth in both!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed our tour! James was an outstanding guide and by the end of the evening everyone felt like they had been long time friends!. He selected wonderful bars and encouraged everyone to sample the various tapas. We all put in 20 euros per person and had plenty of food and wine! We are so glad that we selected this tour and it was one of the highlights of our trip to Spain. Great food, wine and fun. Thank you James!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Amazing! Our guide, Miriam, far exceeded our expectations. She provided a lot of information as you walked the city beyond just the food and drinks at our stops. She was very knowledgeable, polite, friendly and fun. I would HIGHLY recommend this tour and Miriam. What a great night in Madrid!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Awesome tour! Small little group, but all very nice, and our guide was also awesome and funny. He told us more informations than I got on another tour, even though he said all the time, he isn't a historian ;-)
We did end up throwing in 35€ all together, but we tried so many different things, which we would have to pay way more on our own. Also, he showed us all bills on every bar, so that you knew where the money went. At the end of the tour, we didn't want to end it, he brought us to another one, where he then left us, so we even got to see more than the tour promised. Good way to get more informations on Spain, taste different food and drinks, and meet new people!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

James made the evening one to remember, he is the perfect guide, knowledgeable, funny and nothing is too much trouble for him. My husband and I were a little dubious spending the evening with 8 strangers (2 brits and 6 from USA), but by the time we got to the second bar we were all chatting and enjoying each others company,so much so the 3 hour planned tour ended up being nearly 4. We let James take control of the drinks and ordering the food, this is where his knowledge comes in, we all tasted things we would not even have ordered,let alone eaten! Thanks James your a star. Mary and Steve , Essex

maria s
Jordan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

we had such an amazing time! Danny our guide was great, he showed us all around the city and ordered for us a very delicious tapas menus, no touristic pubs were visited which was fantastic...just with locals..
highly recommended.

Special Offer

From USD $ 55.61

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2294ADVTAPAS

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message