• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 405 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 405 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

5 stars for sure!!! James our tour guide (and company owner) made this excursion the best! We had business associates in Madrid at the same time and we told them we were going on this tour. They accidentally signed up for the Tapas and "Wine" tour instead. They said theirs was "nice", and when they heard about the time we had, the sights we saw and the information we received as we walked, they wished they were with us. (and it was raining...) this is a must tour no matter the weather!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This was an excellent tour with an excellent guide and lots of good food and information about the places we visited and foods and wine we had, and some history of Madrid. The food and wine we had were good and the guide gave us suggestions about food matters. I would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The tour guide was vibrant, humorous, and full of important info on bar manners! The group participated with gusto and tried new foods in different establishments. The guide tried to accommodate different food preferences. The tour doesn't work for those who keeps kosher.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The Tapas tour was a highlight of our stay in Madrid. Our guide Danny was knowledgable. articulate, entertaining, and just a great guy to be around. He created a social atmosphere where everyone on the tour became acquainted and all were part of the group. Almost as if we had planned to go out together. The Tapas restaurants we went to were wonderful. This was such a fun evening, I would take the tour again and highly recommend this to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Donnie was our Tapas Guide. We met at the bear and the berry tree statue, a little nervous because it's a chaotic scene and we thought we'd have trouble finding the guide....he found us. Group was a motley collection of people, who probably would never have otherwise crossed paths, but we had absolutely the best time. Donnie, in his laid back style, had everything organized and everyone felt like good friends before the evening was over. While I didn't like all the food presented, (I'm not an adventurous eater), it was representative of tapas style in different regions of Spain. The experience was priceless. All in all, I don't think anything could have been done better. Sometimes we seemed to lose Donnie in the streets, among the throngs of people, however, he always waited and collected the group if we were going to turn corners, etc. Highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was a tremendously interesting and well conducted tour - one of the best I have ever been on.

Variety of bar and Tapas combined with the guide's knowledge made for a terric evening.

my two sons - 19 and 24yrs were also very impressed - and they are fussy about food.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Entertaining, educational and very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We did this tour on our last evening and it was fantastic. James was brilliant and had an enormous amount of energy and food information. He was great at getting the group talking and advising us on what to eat. Do not miss the opportunity to do this Tapas tour. Brilliant!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My tour was not the usual. There were supposed to be 4 other people, but they had to cancel at the last minute. So, instead of canceling the tour altogether, James took me on a one-on-one tour! We went to fun and interesting, out of the way little tapas bars, had yummy tapas and drinks. It would have been more fun with a group, but I really appreciated the experience that James provided me. Great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

If I could give this tour 10 stars I would. My wife and I and a great time and consider this one of the highlights of our entire Europe trip. James F. was our guide and he did a wonderful job. We are still telling people about the night we had and look forward to returning to Madrid and doing it all over again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was by far the best tour of my trip. Great tour guide, great information, great food and drink, and great opportunity to mingle with people from all over the world! We all stayed out together well after the tour was over! But be careful, we missed the last train out of Madrid and had to get a taxi!! :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Loved it ! We had a very small group which logistically was much better in the small restaurants. Our tour guide was fantastic, knowledgeable about about Madrid, culture, food and beverage, restaurants and night life. She kindly wrote out information for us to take away from the tour - great wine choices, restaurant specialities etc. Great conversation as well!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An excellent tour to do when first arriving in Madrid!!! It was not only a festive delight but our guide also gave a good history about Madrid. We found it was a helpful tour to get your bearings (landmarks) for venturing out on subsequent days. Would highly recommend to anyone that has limited time in Madrid and wants to experience a bit of the night dining in Tapas Bars.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Best tour we did in Europe!! The tour guide was fantastic and encouraged us to try different tapas we usually wouldn't. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our tou rguide Brent was amazing. A group of about 10. Went to 4 different tapas bars. Brent showed us a traditional drink at each bar - cider, wine or beer or sherry? and he ordered us great tapas at each place. A wonderful way to start off our Madrid tour.
Spain loves their ham so if ham is not your thing, tell the tour guide right away so he can order you something else.

Special Offer

From USD $ 60.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2294ADVTAPAS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message