5 star rating: Highly Recommended 414 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 414 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic, James is a wealth of knowledge. We had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great way to get your bearings and find some out-of-the-way places to eat and drink. Went on a Monday night, met up with other people from around the world and had a fun night out (with churros and chocolate for afters!). I'm not an adventurous eater but tried the lot and found some surprisingly delicious. James was a fun guide and gave good insights into the city and the places we went.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great !!! Nice to explore the back streets, fine new tapas bars, and absorb the Spanish culture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Lots of fun! Plenty of food and drinks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Amazing amazing
James gave us a fantastic night out best ever he took us to amazing places and ordered great food and wine
I'm veggie but it was no problem also met lovely people

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The best way to learn about Madrid nightlife!!
Danny our guide and host was knowledgeable and charming full of info not only about Madrid about but about many areas of Spain in the culinary sense. The places we went too reflected the tastes of the different areas. Great venues good food and good memories to take away with us.
We would not have found many of these hidden gems left to our own devices.
Well worth doing excellent !!!!
Danny a Five star guide.
Many thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This tour was great James the English tour guide is foodie and his passion and love of food are a great part of the tour, the food was delicious, watch out for the random hot pepper though

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

5 stars for sure!!! James our tour guide (and company owner) made this excursion the best! We had business associates in Madrid at the same time and we told them we were going on this tour. They accidentally signed up for the Tapas and "Wine" tour instead. They said theirs was "nice", and when they heard about the time we had, the sights we saw and the information we received as we walked, they wished they were with us. (and it was raining...) this is a must tour no matter the weather!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This was an excellent tour with an excellent guide and lots of good food and information about the places we visited and foods and wine we had, and some history of Madrid. The food and wine we had were good and the guide gave us suggestions about food matters. I would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The tour guide was vibrant, humorous, and full of important info on bar manners! The group participated with gusto and tried new foods in different establishments. The guide tried to accommodate different food preferences. The tour doesn't work for those who keeps kosher.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The Tapas tour was a highlight of our stay in Madrid. Our guide Danny was knowledgable. articulate, entertaining, and just a great guy to be around. He created a social atmosphere where everyone on the tour became acquainted and all were part of the group. Almost as if we had planned to go out together. The Tapas restaurants we went to were wonderful. This was such a fun evening, I would take the tour again and highly recommend this to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Donnie was our Tapas Guide. We met at the bear and the berry tree statue, a little nervous because it's a chaotic scene and we thought we'd have trouble finding the guide....he found us. Group was a motley collection of people, who probably would never have otherwise crossed paths, but we had absolutely the best time. Donnie, in his laid back style, had everything organized and everyone felt like good friends before the evening was over. While I didn't like all the food presented, (I'm not an adventurous eater), it was representative of tapas style in different regions of Spain. The experience was priceless. All in all, I don't think anything could have been done better. Sometimes we seemed to lose Donnie in the streets, among the throngs of people, however, he always waited and collected the group if we were going to turn corners, etc. Highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was a tremendously interesting and well conducted tour - one of the best I have ever been on.

Variety of bar and Tapas combined with the guide's knowledge made for a terric evening.

my two sons - 19 and 24yrs were also very impressed - and they are fussy about food.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Entertaining, educational and very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We did this tour on our last evening and it was fantastic. James was brilliant and had an enormous amount of energy and food information. He was great at getting the group talking and advising us on what to eat. Do not miss the opportunity to do this Tapas tour. Brilliant!

Special Offer

From USD $ 58.03

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2294ADVTAPAS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message