5 star rating: Highly Recommended 438 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 438 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Wondergul guide, fun to be with and interesting. Had a great time and we had a nice group to enjoy the exerience with. Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a fabulous tour. James introduced us to a variety of drinks and lots of different tapas and we learnt so much about Spanish customs and culture. In fact by the end of the evening we couldn't eat any more. The next night we were confident to go into a local tapas bar and order. Great tour to do early in your stay in Madrid.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Outstanding tour. James did a great job. At end he got us a cab to take us back to hotel. Perfect night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What a tour! If you don't do anything else in Madrid try this!
Great Bars Great Food and superb company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was fantastic! Our knowledgeable guide, a genial Scottish ex-pat, took us to a variety of tapas bars around the center of Madrid. He provided us with some history along the way, as we walked from bar to bar. In each bar, he told us about the specialties and made ordering suggestions. We all threw in 20 Euros each at the start of the tour, and he came up with wonderful drinks and tapas, most of which I would never have ordered but all of which were interesting and delicious. We all felt like we were part of the Madrid life on a crowded Friday evening. It was WAY fun! I can't recommend it enough. Just do it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very entertaining evening and very enjoyable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Brilliant. James was amazing. Don't miss this one!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great exposure to Tapas dining. Went places we never would have gone on own. James the Scot was informative and entertains. He got the ice broken quickly with group, and really showed yes a great time. Only change I'd suggest is just up the price and make it all inclusive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic food, fantastic experience, great tour guide. A little expensive as you end up paying for some food and drink at each bar in order to experience the full variety on offer (on top of the tour price as only the first drink and tapas are included), but still worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour itself was good but the other tourists and the amazing guide (James) made it excellent. James was knowledgeable about everything and kept us smiling the whole time. If you're shy he'll pull you right out of your he'll and make you have a good time. Of you can only do 1 thing, do the tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I sent my 20 and 21 year old children on this tour and they loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic tour -- highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

James was amazing!!! This tour gave us a real taste if Madrid's nightlife and food culture. James was knowledgable and made the experience so much fun, we absolutely loved every minute!

Warren J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our host for the night Danny was superb. He met us promptly at the meeting point and for the next four hours filled us with his excellent knowledge of Madrid along with the regional Tapas food we were eating.
and drinks. We visited four Tapas bars all uniquely different covering the different regions of Spain. Both the food and drink was exceptional. I would thoroughly recommend this tour and if you manage to get Danny as your guide you will have hit the Jackpot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic!!! Can't say enough good about this!!! Exceeded expectations

Special Offer

From USD $ 55.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2294ADVTAPAS

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message