5 star rating: Highly Recommended 411 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 411 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

If I could give this tour 10 stars I would. My wife and I and a great time and consider this one of the highlights of our entire Europe trip. James F. was our guide and he did a wonderful job. We are still telling people about the night we had and look forward to returning to Madrid and doing it all over again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was by far the best tour of my trip. Great tour guide, great information, great food and drink, and great opportunity to mingle with people from all over the world! We all stayed out together well after the tour was over! But be careful, we missed the last train out of Madrid and had to get a taxi!! :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Loved it ! We had a very small group which logistically was much better in the small restaurants. Our tour guide was fantastic, knowledgeable about about Madrid, culture, food and beverage, restaurants and night life. She kindly wrote out information for us to take away from the tour - great wine choices, restaurant specialities etc. Great conversation as well!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An excellent tour to do when first arriving in Madrid!!! It was not only a festive delight but our guide also gave a good history about Madrid. We found it was a helpful tour to get your bearings (landmarks) for venturing out on subsequent days. Would highly recommend to anyone that has limited time in Madrid and wants to experience a bit of the night dining in Tapas Bars.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Best tour we did in Europe!! The tour guide was fantastic and encouraged us to try different tapas we usually wouldn't. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our tou rguide Brent was amazing. A group of about 10. Went to 4 different tapas bars. Brent showed us a traditional drink at each bar - cider, wine or beer or sherry? and he ordered us great tapas at each place. A wonderful way to start off our Madrid tour.
Spain loves their ham so if ham is not your thing, tell the tour guide right away so he can order you something else.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was one of the most fun nights we had in Madrid. My husband speaks spanish so we weren't sure we would need the tour. We were dispappointed in the food in Madrid until we did this tour. Our guide Laura took us to some great restaurants. We had wonderful food and a lot of wine and made new friends. I recommend this to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tasted some delicious food on this tour. Would never have found the places or known what to order on my own. James has a great sense of humor which makes the walk around Madrid more fun. Highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Absolutely loved this tour, even though we had only flown in from Australia a few hours before hand and were exhausted. The guide was fabulous, it was a small group and everyone spoke English. The tapas was delicious, although in some cases I would have preferred not to know what I was eating. The variety of drinks that went with it were nice, too.

Pauline M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The tour was led by the affable James, who knows all the best tapas places in Madrid. We had the best tapas feast ever! Apart from that, he also showed us the oldest restaurant in the world (it's in the Guinness Book of Records) and shared various snippets of history. This tour is a must if you are visiting Madrid.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The guide was amazing. He was fantastic. The group was great. The places and food were great. A friend had done this tour and recommended that I do this and do it on my first night in Madrid. I could not agree more, as you learn so much about the area and how to eat whilst in Madrid. Highly recommend this one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our guide was Laura Novo who proved to be an excellent host. A writer about architecture she was able to give us insights not only to Madrid's food, but also its culture and history. She helped with our orders, provided lively conversation and drew us into a night of fun that didn't end until near mid-night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Dan was great and we protected eachother because all the rest of the tourists were Aussies. They were great as they always are and we all had a great time. Dan told us about the different cultures of Spain and we had tapas from each. Dan was great, the guests were great and the food was fantastic. Who would have thought blood sausage tasted good. By the way, Dan didn't wear his yellow tshirt but he did meet us at the bear.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Before this tour we felt like fish out of water. The tour guide was very accomodating and gave us points of direction that we used for the entire stay. It was a group of six which allowed eveyone to mingle comfortably.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An excellent tour, well worth the money. Guide new his stuff and the other travellers were, like me, out for a good night which it certainly was!

Special Offer

From USD $ 59.13

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2294ADVTAPAS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message