4.5 star rating: Recommended 196 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  24 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Madrid Tourist Travel Pass. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 196 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed using this ticket for five days. It made travel easy within the city, and was inexpensive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Pass was easy to pick up - we were fortunate in that we landed in the airport terminal where you can pick up the pass. From there - pop on the subway. We did a lot of travelling through the Metro, so the pass was very efficient for us. In terms of cost effectiveness, it is probably a wash with buying Metro passes (maybe a little better in that the airport surcharge is covered); however, the convenience makes it worthwhile. We did not include Toledo - if you are going to Toledo, buying the 1 day pass is probably cheaper than paying separately for the train tickets (about 10 Euros each way).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Perfect for subway use in Madrid! Best subway system in Europe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Best thing to get when your down in madrid I highly recommend it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Got around

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The Metro was a great way to travel. It was very clean and safe.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Worthwhile to have because we need not to worry about the costs when we are lost

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Another great pass. We used it so much on the metro definitely get this pass.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Travel Pass was wonderful allowing the flexibility of both bus and metro travel: It comes with buspass to Toledo, so use it! Busses in Madrid are very easy to use; simply get on anyone that is going in the direction you wish to travel (for longer rides you may wish to consult the line stop charts at every station). The only issue I had was I could not pick the pass up at the airport because I arrive later than the office was open (it closes at 7:00 PM).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This pass is invaluable. Buses and metro included. The maps it came with were very user friendly. Collecting it at the airport is best as the office is right by the metro station. Don't be tempted to get a bus straight from Terminal 1. Its a 10 minute walk to terminal 2/3 and the metro station.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

So nice not to have to worry about tickets for travel, however, for some reason my ticket kept failing and I had to get it re-validated by the staff at the stations every time. A bit irritating but staff always on hand and very quick to sort out the problem. Word of warning, a young girl tried to get into my handbag on the metro - I foiled her attempt but pickpocketing is rife.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was the greatest ever!!! The metro ticket we got was for 3 days and we could ride the metro as much as we wanted. That saves you money in the long run. This might sound odd but I loved the little plastic carrier it came in. It had a slot perfect for the size of the metro ticket and get the ticket save while in my pocket. Enjoy!!! The metro is so easy to use and a great way to get around city. Don't worry if you are not good with maps. It's super easy to use. Trust me I'm awful with maps and I didn't get lost. If you've been to Paris, it's exactly the same. Super ease to use and learn. Enjoy!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Found this really useful includes airport surchage which is 3 euro per person. Hop on all local metro and busses.

Colin S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Good value and makes it easy to use Madrid's public transport

From USD $ 11.06

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 11+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3688MADTRAV

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message