4.5 star rating: Recommended 200 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  24 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Madrid Tourist Travel Pass. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 200 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great pass got it at train station at madrid was fabulous many thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very useful and reasonably priced pass - we used the metro extensively which enabled us to see much more of this beautiful city in three days than we expected. We will definitely use this service on our next visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The travel pass is a good buy. Just got back, mid-March 2014. We used the Metro extensively every day. It is a good system, on time, clean, safe, no issues but it was occasionally crowded. The trains are also very good. There is no need for a car in Madrid. The Metro also links with the train system, so we took trips outside the city as well. See Toledo for sure. Beautiful. I would not go to Madrid without the travel pass. It saves time, money, and hassle.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Travel pass brilliant, definitely get your monies worth and makes all of Madrid easily accessible to anyone. Metro was great and easy to use.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We travelled back and forth across the Madrid metro for four days visiting every part of the city without having to think about the cost of tickets. Good value. Good underground system. Good city. Good tapas. Good wine. (Not so sure about all those Picassos!)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed using this ticket for five days. It made travel easy within the city, and was inexpensive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Pass was easy to pick up - we were fortunate in that we landed in the airport terminal where you can pick up the pass. From there - pop on the subway. We did a lot of travelling through the Metro, so the pass was very efficient for us. In terms of cost effectiveness, it is probably a wash with buying Metro passes (maybe a little better in that the airport surcharge is covered); however, the convenience makes it worthwhile. We did not include Toledo - if you are going to Toledo, buying the 1 day pass is probably cheaper than paying separately for the train tickets (about 10 Euros each way).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Perfect for subway use in Madrid! Best subway system in Europe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Best thing to get when your down in madrid I highly recommend it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Got around

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The Metro was a great way to travel. It was very clean and safe.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Worthwhile to have because we need not to worry about the costs when we are lost

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Another great pass. We used it so much on the metro definitely get this pass.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Travel Pass was wonderful allowing the flexibility of both bus and metro travel: It comes with buspass to Toledo, so use it! Busses in Madrid are very easy to use; simply get on anyone that is going in the direction you wish to travel (for longer rides you may wish to consult the line stop charts at every station). The only issue I had was I could not pick the pass up at the airport because I arrive later than the office was open (it closes at 7:00 PM).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great value for money.

From USD $ 10.41

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 11+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3688MADTRAV

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message