4.5 star rating: Recommended 199 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  24 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Madrid Tourist Travel Pass. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 199 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This pass is invaluable. Buses and metro included. The maps it came with were very user friendly. Collecting it at the airport is best as the office is right by the metro station. Don't be tempted to get a bus straight from Terminal 1. Its a 10 minute walk to terminal 2/3 and the metro station.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

So nice not to have to worry about tickets for travel, however, for some reason my ticket kept failing and I had to get it re-validated by the staff at the stations every time. A bit irritating but staff always on hand and very quick to sort out the problem. Word of warning, a young girl tried to get into my handbag on the metro - I foiled her attempt but pickpocketing is rife.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was the greatest ever!!! The metro ticket we got was for 3 days and we could ride the metro as much as we wanted. That saves you money in the long run. This might sound odd but I loved the little plastic carrier it came in. It had a slot perfect for the size of the metro ticket and get the ticket save while in my pocket. Enjoy!!! The metro is so easy to use and a great way to get around city. Don't worry if you are not good with maps. It's super easy to use. Trust me I'm awful with maps and I didn't get lost. If you've been to Paris, it's exactly the same. Super ease to use and learn. Enjoy!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Found this really useful includes airport surchage which is 3 euro per person. Hop on all local metro and busses.

Colin S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Good value and makes it easy to use Madrid's public transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

We picked up our passes at the airport and began to use them immediately. This is a fantastic way to get around the city . The Metro is easy to navigate and clean. We would definitely purchase travel passes again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Booked in advanced and so flexible, would buy again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Mardrid tourist travel pass i a must when you are in madrid, its makes i t very easy to take where ever you want by Metro or local bus at a good price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

The process to receive the Madrid Tourist Pass was a bit chaotic as the worker requested a print out of the voucher at first and I only had the e-voucher. Worker ended up honoring my viator purchase and the passes were definitely WORTH IT!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

I was able to access all public transportation, including the bus to Toledo, for less than what individual tickets would have cost. It's a money saver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was the best decision I made for my trip to Madrid. I purchased the 3-day zone A travel pass and used the metro to go everywhere! The metro attendant at the airport was extremely helpful and exchanged my printout/voucher for the 3-day pass. On the last day, there was a threat of a metro strike, but because of this pass, I was able to take a Renfe train to the airport using the same pass. I highly recommend purchasing this ahead of time for your next trip to Madrid. I'd do it again in a heartbeat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was a perfect trip whit the Madrid Travel Pass we used everyday whit the Metro and the bus the bring us everywhere in the city.
Whe going to both of football stadions and the metro stop a viuw minutes from them.
we have a great time in Madrid thanks the travelpass.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Nice and compact city with lots to see and to do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Good value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The Pass is of great help.

From USD $ 10.65

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 11+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3688MADTRAV

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message