4.5 star rating: Recommended 219 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:24 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Madrid Tourist Travel Pass. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 219 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Great way to get around Madrid. Fantastic Metro system which was clean and safe.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

the madrid card was very good especially as it was so hot so to be able to just jump on the metro to take me to the places i wanted to visit was so easy .i also used this card to take mr to and from Atocha Renfe as i vitted toledo and other places in and around . I also used the card from the airport to my hotel on the Gran Via and the stop was literally outside of my hotel.it saves a lot of time queing to buy tickets i am not sure if it saved me much money but it was so convenient

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Totally worth it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excellent value. Very efficient.

jr
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

used 5 day travel pass. Don't even think about going without it! Great value for money and so convienent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

fantastic, extremely useful and great maps. easy to get when at the airport as well...comes in very cute little holder!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was the third time in four months that my husband and I have travelled to Madrid and used the Madrid Tourist Travel Pass. We have found them invaluable for our visits and we can't recommend them enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Extremely helpful in getting around the city. Didn't use much of it as I stayed near the Gran Via and lots of places were walking distance. Very helpful in getting from the airpoty to city centre. Plus recommend getting the full pass as you will have access to Renfe suburban Cercanias rail for outside Madrid.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Highly recommend, this is the easiest way to get around the city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I loved Madrid. Clean, efficient, buzzing. The metro is a lesson to london.
The zoo was fantastic and good value. Ok food in the restaurants is generally fairly expensive but this is far outweighed by the positives.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Convenient!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

It easy to let us for getting around in city of madrid.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Its easy to use. Not wasting time for buying anymore tickets for transports.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

I highly recommand getting this pass. The Metro system is easy to get use to and goes every where we wanted to go. However, it was very unfortunate that my pass got stollen.

Eddy
Colombia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Excelent card fot zona A. Zona T cost must be reviewed. It is a better option to purchase separated tickets to Toledo or Alcala than pay the present Zona T card cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

An absolute must...such a great value...I wouldn't think of going to Madrid again without first purchasing this travel pass. It was convenient to pick up at Terminal 4 just before getting into the Metro area.

Ed
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Get this pass it makes it easy to get around madrid.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Absolutely the best thing we did prior to our trip. Buying our Madrid Tourist Passes for transportation in Madrid was easy and before we left the international terminal at Barajas, we redeemed our coupons for the actual tickets. We were ready to go!! The subways and trains are wonderful and having the tourist pass speeds you right through. They also give you a plastic holder with maps which is very handy, fits in your pocket and protects your ticket. Great value, too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent value for money for us as we were doing the sites and wanted quick transport around the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

All you need to get round Madrid and very good value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Easy to use

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

A good way to save money . The underground/ metro system is airconditioned, clean and very frequent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Very useful. Great!!!! You don't have to be in line at the museums....

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Loved it..very useful and convenient!!

Gordon D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Metro clean and on time

From USD $ 9.52

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3688MADTRAV

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message