4.5 star rating: Recommended 217 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  24 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Madrid Tourist Travel Pass. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 217 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

I would not be without one - this makes subway Metro travel fast and easy. We use the metro each day, and this is a must to have as well.

John K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We thought the travel pass was excellent. Our only negative point is that we think it should be made available for collection at the tourist office at the airport rather than only at the tourist office at Plaza Mayor in Central Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Worth doing if you are staying a week or so in Madrid!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This was the best decision I made.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Easy to collect airport. Cheap when used as much as we did and when compared with taxis. Punctual and clean even when full. Absolutely brilliant!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

I would highly recommend the Madrid 7 day Travel Pass with Zone T for anyone travelling to Madrid. Take a minute to read the metro map and compare it to a street map and go. We had a super time and not having to worry about change for the bus or metro made it a breeze to get where we wanted to go, when we wanted to go. The hardest part was finding the Tourist Office!

Rich S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

I picked up the travel passes at the airport. The office for collection is above the metro station. I purchased a 3 day pass and it was great, just travelling around without the hassle of needing to queue or look for ticket booths. I used the local train, bus and metro so a broad range. All were very clean and I waited no longer than 7 minutes for any route. Would definitely use again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The absolute best thing we bought in Madrid! We learned the subway like we lived there! The pass saved so much money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

I live in a major U.S. city, and am familiar with how public transit works. Madrid has the cleanest and most efficient mass tansit system I've ever seen. Getting the pass for my trip was the best thing I could have done . . . definitely beats renting a car!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

This is worth every penny. Just slide the pass through the turnstile and go - easy!

H B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Good value, saved us money as it was a cheaper way of getting to Toledo by bus and also included all metro for the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

I definitely recommend this as it gave me good value. Each trip individually is one Euro so you can figure out if it's a good value for you. Sites seemed to be clustered together, but there are several clusters around the city Puerta del Sol, Plaza Espana, La Latina, Atocha, etc. and the metro is the easiest and fastest way to reach the clusters. Stay near Puerta del Sol if you're planning on using the metro as the Sol station is the most centrally located hub with most of the lines that you will need and it's only a couple of stops from there to connect to any of the other lines. By the way, to pick up either Madrid Card or the Tourist Pass in the airport, you must take a ridiculously long hike from your arrival door to the office in the airport, and a second ridiculously long hike back to somewhere where you can catch a cab.

Farah M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Very good. No problem to use. Very good to travel via bus and train.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Was great to have tickets ready in advance and paid in. Easy to locate place & enjoyed the free rides to the fullest, till late at nite. Thank you Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Absolutely worth it! Buses are always passing by, so you don't have to wait long times, and they keep running until midnight!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Lovely 2 days, a treat for my girlfriend's birthday, brilliant choice.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good way to begin a trip. Now Ivan go see what I want in more depth

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Having a tourist pass is like having a key to the city. Love it.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

good value

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Unfortunately the supplied tickets didn't work, I had to go again to Tourist Information office on Plaza Mayor, where they have been exchanged.
Otherwize it worked very good.
I've go an excellent map of all Madrid public transportation.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

really useful. helped us navigate around the city

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Pass is a must, but the tour toTarragona was cancelled due to the guide being sick, they suggested several
Other tours but we were not interested. Nice, friendly staff.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

I probably didn't get the best out of this travel pass. My hotel was close to the city so I spent more time walking than on public transport. Everything was so easy to get to. If I was staying further out I would have used it more. It was nice and easy to use when I did use it though.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The trip was great and everything run smoothly apart of that I didn't had the printed voucher and had absolutely no chance to exchange it.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

good value tickets and so easy to get around Madrid

From USD $ 9.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3688MADTRAV

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message