3.5 star rating: Worth doing 108 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 108 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

I thought this tour was very good.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

This tour was very good.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

In general it's a good tour, especially because of the guide.
However, the stop at the end is totally useless and a waste of time. People who really wants to go at the Hard Rock Cafe can go on their own, it should not be part of the tour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

This was ok. I thought it would be an open bus. We did a couple of stops. I don't think I'd do this particular tour again. I liked the hop on/off tour better.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

As I only had 1 day of free time I did this tour and I was glad it was short and sweet and I got to see the city in a short amount of time. I recommend this for the business traveler who has limited time for site seeing

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

The guide was great but too much time was spent on the motorway. I understand that the streets in Madrid itself are very narrow so it's hard for the tour bus to get through but a bit more time around the centre of town would have been nice. Also, perhaps changing having a drink at the Hard Rock Cafe to a more local place would go down better with European/American tourists.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

It nice but you can do this by ur self on a hop on hop off bus gives you more time to explore each must see and take pictures

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

This was an OK tour to get around some of the sites. The tour guide spoke very broken English and often mixed her English and Spanish in one sentence. The tour stopped on a couple of occasions allowing those who wanted to take pictures. Hard to see many of the sites from a bus.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

The tour guide was knowledgeable about Madrid. However I would have preferred a different type of bus. The view from inside the bus was not that good and it was hard at times to see what the tour guide was describing. A double decker bus which, from the top of the bus, would have offered a more open view, would have been better.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

This tour is a quick way to have an overview of Madrid. The tour guide was quite knowledgeable and helpful.

Elizabeth C
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Just ok

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

Was good. Guide was informative and spoke multiple languages. There is so much to see in Madrid so this is just a cursory look. If you have time do the Hop On / Hop Off.

C S
Netherlands

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

A good tour to start your visit in Madrid and explore the city on your own afterwards.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

Good way to see the city and get your first look of Madrid before you venture out on your own.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

Nice tour to see the main sites at the city, but you'll have to walk again to some of them if you really want to check them and take better pictures.

David M
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Quite an informative tour, but it lasted less than 2 hours. We were led to believe that it would be 3 hours long, so we felt a bit cheated. However, the tour does cover most of the attractions and the guide was very helpful and friendly.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Supposed to be 3 hrs. Was 2 hrs and I reckon we saw some sites twice.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2011

Driver did not stop in areas that we could take a picture and then drove off to fast for us to get the picture we wanted when there were no trees around.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

The tour was interesting, but was supposed to be in English, however the guide was Spanish and his English was limited. He explained the tour in Spanish and English, and you could not tell when he switched from Spainish to English because his accent was so thick you could not undetstand him ! ! ! ! !

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

it was ok

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2011

Most of the tour is on the bus.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2011

The tour should allow time to get out walk around and take photos at various sights.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2011

Okay tour, saw the highlights, but no chances for photos, the rain didn't help, but it did give us a good overview of the city.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2011

The trip was around the entire city, which was great, but the bus moved very quickly which made it difficult to really appreciate each stop. The tour guide announced everything twice (once in Spanish and once in English), which also made it difficult to appreciate everything, as by the time she announced it in English we were already moving to the next thing. But it did give a great idea of the city and let me know what I should visit later on foot.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

Pretty good for getting to know the city as a whole. It was to last 3 hours, actually it lasted 2 hours and 15 minutes (of which, 25 minutes were spent at the Hard Rock Cafè, which was anyway pretty nice). I wiah we had had more stops (at least 2 more, since we only had one at the Hard Rock) to take pictures.

From USD $ 31.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEMA04

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message