3.5 star rating: Worth doing 103 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 103 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2012

This trip was sold as English speaking guided tour. however the group was mixed. This has to be explained in advance.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2012

Tour person was unusefull

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2011

My M.O. upon arrival in a city I've never been to is to take a 2-3 hr narrated bus tour to introduce me to the sites, proximity to hotel and historical importance of things I want to delve more deeply into.
This Viator tour accomplished those needs, but I cannot say anything positive beyond that. The guide was sub-par in communication, and the stop at Hard Rock Madrid was wasting my time, if not insulting to the purposefullness of the tour.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2011

The tour was far too fast to actually appreciate anything along the way. Plus, the English of the tour guide was only passable. You should skip the Hard Rock Cafe...maybe get a drink at a location that is a little more "Spanish". And lastly, the ladies working at the tour operator are rude; I don't think smiling is in their vocabulary.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2011

This tour around Madrid was much below our expectations. It was shorter than advertised and not interesting. Much worse than tours provided by Viator guides in Venice and Florence, which we took this summer when visited Italy.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2011

After waiting for 20 minutes to catch the bus we were off. The tour was to be in English and although the guide spoke English her accent was so thick that it was hard to understand much of what she was saying. It was nice to get an overview of where everything was so I could plan where to go the next day. Although the trip was supposed to be 3 hours it was not. The other guests were dropped off at there origination point and I was expected to get out also. It was a little walk back to my starting point but not to bad. All in all the trip was fine and I would recommend it to anyone. It's a good way to see the city.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

The tour was very informative but I think there should be stops were we get off the bus and view the sites to take pictures and embrace the culture for a short period. The stop at Hard Rock Cafe was to short. By the time we walked to Hard Rock from where the bus dropped us off at the break was over.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2011

OK but the open top Madrid Tourist bus is better value and senior persons are well advised to take their passports to take advantage of reduced rate.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2011

This tour is not worth the money - it is meant to be a three hour tour but you spend able 1/2 hr at a tourist shop and 1/2 hr at Hard Rock Cafe. The guide also had to speak a couple of languages as well as english and we were always past the attraction when she explained it. Would recommend giving this one a miss and taking the hop-on hop-off bus instead.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2010

The hop on hop off tour went everywhere that this tour went.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2009

I was expecting more than a point and identify tour. The tour guide was a nice lady, but was inconsistent how she spoke - a consistent order of the languages would have been helpful. No information about the sites of real interest was given. It was a nice way to see the city, but not worth the euros spent.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2009

It's all about the guide, and this one was monotone. My mother fell asleep. I find the Viator tours to have the best prices, and I recommend always going for the best prices when touring in Europe as the tours are almost always operated by the same company regardless of who you book through, so there's no difference in quality.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2009

I was definitely disappointed. Madrid was beautfiul, but the tour was not that great. Our tour guide spoke Spanish most of the time, even though there was only one Spanish couple with us; the rest were all American. She would switch to English, but it would be very short compared to what she said in Spanish. The bus driver did not slow down to show us the sites; we would just pass by them, not really seeing them. The only time the bus stopped was at this gift shop that was very expensive, and we spent 40 minutes there. The next time we stopped was at the end of the trip at the Hard Rock Cafe. If you are going to Madrid, just take the metro and visit the sites on your own.

Anil A
Finland

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2008

This was a very ordinary tour. I would only recommend it if there is no other option.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2007

We lost about 45 minutes for waiting until all people came. Meal in restaurant was not good, plus it was so dark we couldn't see what we eat. The Flamenco show was OK. I think the tour is overpriced. I recommend to find a restaurant with Flamenco and go there directly.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2007

This was an informative tour except for the stop and shop interlude.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2007

If you're in Madrid for a while and want to get the feel of what is in the city, then I would recommend that you do this on the first or second day. It was very relaxing, and I found that the older crowd enjoyed it a lot.

Csaba J
Hungary

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2007

The windshield of the bus was dirty, so it was hard to make good pictures. It was sightseeing for the memory not for the eyes, but for a start in Madrid it is OK.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Tried to reschedule after airline mechanical problems resulted in a 12 hour delay. Called US Viator to notify about problem. Told to call vendor on arrival. Vendor said, Talk to Viator then hung up. Viator International had us on hold for 5 minutes and then disconnected, TWICE. We ended up using a Hop-on-Hop-off bus tour instead.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

I couldn't find this place to take the tour and by the time I did eventually get there it was too late. Very Disappointing.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

We went on the 9:00 am tour on July 28, 2014. The tour guide, a middle aged woman with short dark hair and glasses was the rudest person I think I have ever encountered in my life. She was abrupt with guests and very brusque and irritated throughout the tour. She yelled at the driver and make an extremely rude comment about him over the PA system on the bus. The driver remained calm and professional throughout his ordeal with this woman. She made me feel unsafe as she yelled at the driver to go, go, go in Spanish and if a vehicle got in front of the bus and the driver had to slow down, she would slap the partition in front of her and yell something in Spanish. Back at the office, I spoke with a young man who seemed to know exactly what I was talking about with regard to this tour guide. However, when I asked to speak with a manager, a very nonchalant woman came over and had me fill in a form with my complaint about this guide and then told me I had to take the form to a government office downtown. I said this was not good enough and I wanted to know what the tour operator was going to do about my complaint. She said they would wait until they heard from the government office. We loved Madrid but this experience has created a less than savoury memory of our time there and this tour did not live up to all of the other experiences we have enjoyed over the years dealing with Viator. If this had been our only encounter with Viator, we would not use Viator again. We had come to depend on Viator for excellence.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2014

Waste of time to stop at Hard Rock Cafe. Tour seemed to be shortened as people could not stick to allotted free time.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2012

Our guide was boring. We only drive around the city. Not one single stop to get out to take pictures. It is impossible to get a good look of the sites and buildings from the bus window. It was a total waste of time.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2012

The travel agency are some of the rudest people. The email is confusing. It should have the details of the tour in the email and not on the voucher. Overall, I do not recommend doing anything with this travel company.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2011

Terrible! So not worth ti. The tour guide could hardly speak english and had no good information.

From USD $ 30.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEMA04

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message