3.5 star rating: Worth doing 98 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 98 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

The tour was interesting, but was supposed to be in English, however the guide was Spanish and his English was limited. He explained the tour in Spanish and English, and you could not tell when he switched from Spainish to English because his accent was so thick you could not undetstand him ! ! ! ! !

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

it was ok

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2011

Most of the tour is on the bus.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2011

The tour should allow time to get out walk around and take photos at various sights.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2011

Okay tour, saw the highlights, but no chances for photos, the rain didn't help, but it did give us a good overview of the city.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2011

The trip was around the entire city, which was great, but the bus moved very quickly which made it difficult to really appreciate each stop. The tour guide announced everything twice (once in Spanish and once in English), which also made it difficult to appreciate everything, as by the time she announced it in English we were already moving to the next thing. But it did give a great idea of the city and let me know what I should visit later on foot.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

Pretty good for getting to know the city as a whole. It was to last 3 hours, actually it lasted 2 hours and 15 minutes (of which, 25 minutes were spent at the Hard Rock Cafè, which was anyway pretty nice). I wiah we had had more stops (at least 2 more, since we only had one at the Hard Rock) to take pictures.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

OK, bit boring.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Our tour guide was awful and it made the whole tour disappointing. We were rushed throughout and she continually scolded the bus drive. The bus driver (Fernan) was amazing. We complained at the local office.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2013

The tour guide can not speak good English. We couldn't understand half of what she said.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

Guide was a little too hurried with the tour - threatening if we were in any way late.

I did not come away with a better knowledge of Madrid

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

Very disappointing tour. The Viator website said this was a 3 hour tour but it was only 2 hours 25 minutes, including a 25 minute stop at the Hard Rock Cafe. Good glimpse into American pop history but strange choice for a tour of Madrid. The guide spoke good English but because there were no other stops or even any opportunities to photograph anything the tour became a little boring. The website advertised a walk through the old part of Madrid but there was no walk, we were on the bus the whole time. It kind of left the impression that there was nothing worth stopping for in this beautiful city. At the end we were dropped at a different part of Madrid to where the tour started and had to find our own way back to our hotel.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2012

This trip was sold as English speaking guided tour. however the group was mixed. This has to be explained in advance.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2012

Tour person was unusefull

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2011

My M.O. upon arrival in a city I've never been to is to take a 2-3 hr narrated bus tour to introduce me to the sites, proximity to hotel and historical importance of things I want to delve more deeply into.
This Viator tour accomplished those needs, but I cannot say anything positive beyond that. The guide was sub-par in communication, and the stop at Hard Rock Madrid was wasting my time, if not insulting to the purposefullness of the tour.

From USD $ 30.07

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–65)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEMA04

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message