Viewing All 1258 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Colleen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We enjoyed our full day trip from Madrid to Toledo, Spain. Up early at 6:30AM, Breakfast and headed to the tour operator. Nuria was our tour guide and Carlos our driver. It took 1 hour to get to Toledo. Toledo used to the capital of Spain. Founded in1081. Nuria warned us that she would take no prisoners...and boy, she wasn't kidding! Toledo is a very steep city with lots of steps and cobblestones I'd been warned! and she kept on at a good clip. Be sure to wear running shoes, not sandals!!! We got to see lots: the Cathedral, Church of St. Tome, Synagogue, El Greco paintings, St. Martin's Bridge, a glimpse of the Alcazar fort, and had an upgraded typical Spanish lunch of tapas at Figerales Restaurant, roast lamb, truffle cake with ice cream and wine! Think we still lost weight tho!
Holy Toledo it was 30 degrees! We slept well this night! Good job Nuria and Carlos!

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent. The stop at the shop was the highlight of the tour.

Angelina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Toledo is a beautiful medieval town with impressive old buildings. Loved the history of 3 different cultures living harmoniously together to make Toledo what it is today. The location is stunning. Don't recommend the lunch. Enjoyed the video show. Not enough time to walk around and see more on own.

Geenae R R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our experience with Juliá Travel in Spain was excellent. Ana was a great tourguide, very knowledgeable of Toledo. Highly recommend it. Nuestra guia Ana fue excelente y el servicio de Juliá Travel fue genial.

Ann K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

great tour great city!!!

Ronald D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Toledo is to die for. The guide was estremely well informed and the trip was thorough I fact we did not miss any of the city's best attractions

themisfits4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

excellent trip, too many people in the group

Ed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour and well worth the price. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and kept the tour moving on track. The traditional/typical lunch was amazing!

Saima N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was excellent and I'd highly recommend this to my friends. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and amusing. He was funny and friendly and spoke three languages fluently. I thoroughly enjoyed the day.

Angelica G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This trip was good beyond our expectations! Our tour guide, Enrique was incredible, providing us with knowledge of Tarragona and Sitges in a very understandable way and without boring us with details nobody wants to hear. He also recommended us things to do in our free time, and all his recommendations were fantastic! I would recommend this trip to anyone, and ask for Enrique the writer to be your tour guide!

Susan A South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a very good tour and a great opportunity to see beautiful Toledo with limited time available. We opted for the half day so were not able to visit the Cathedral other than to see it from the outside. The bus trip of an hour was very comfy and the 2h 30 minute walking tour of Toledo was most enjoyable covering the main sights with our good guide, the Old Town with its charming alleys and buildings is so pretty and the highlight was surely seeing El Greco's masterpiece. Sadly we werent offered any free time to wander or shop in town, but rather taken to a typical ''tourist shop out of town for 30 mins which lacked any character or authenticity and that was the only opportunity to buy a souvenir and Marzipan from a very limited range which Toledo is famous for. We would much rather have had 30mins free time in the Old Town. The trip back was very comfy and in all it was a great tour and highly recommended. If time permits the full day tour would be highly desirable.

Susan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour of Toledo was fun and informative. Our guide was great speaking in both English and Spanish.

DARYL KEITH R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was exceptional and very patient with us. I loved it. It was my second time in Toledo and I learned more this time. Thank you.

Nyamisi J. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was wonderful and the gift shop at the end was the best part.

burt-l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Nuria was a wonderful guide. She told us information and made it sound like she was telling it for the first time-with interest.
Toledo is a location I would highly recommend. I am especially glad we had a guide because of so many winding streets.

Rômulo E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a great trip! Did it with my wife.
Within its limitation of time, cannot see much to be improved about the tour. Pretty much the food, could be better but it was ok.
Our guide was very nice: objective, respectiful. Would do other tours with her and the agency if I had the opportunity.

Maru C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We did the half day tour, and our tour guide was fenomenal. The transportation good, the information priceless! Highly recommend it if you are pressed for time and want to be able to visit Toledo.

Thomas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Toledo itself is beautiful. The bus was comfortable and the tour guide I think her name was Norita was very friendly, knowledgeable and professional. The afternoon part of the tour was supposed to include the cathedral. Unfortunately, the cathedral was closed for the feast of Corpus Christi. But the tour guide took us to a 10th century mosque and provided a panoramic tour of Toledo instead. I highly recommend this day trip.

Clara K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Must see, great trip

Lynne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide Anna did a very good job of taking us through Toledo's sites and history. The full luncheon was good and the restaurant setting was picturesque. Altogether the trip was a very good experience and added to my understanding of Toledo's history and place in Spanish events.

Mrs. Celia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a must do trip and a must do full day if you want to see the inside of the cathedral which is beautiful.
Tour guide was excellent and though we had a lot of walking it wasn't rushed. The meal also was good, plenty and very enjoyable. Having wine as well thought it was excellent value.
Highly recommended

Helly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Enjoyable tour, lovely city and great to hear about the history of the city.

Jovan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Breathtaking views. Learned a lot about this mythica town that remains intact as if it was the medieval times.

Louise V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This, no one should miss! Toledo is a true gem, a lovely city with a rich history!

Gretchen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a very good and interesting tour. Toledo is a beautiful city that I would have enjoyed spending at least an xtra hour in just to shop and look around a little bit more in. The tour is somewhat strenuous just by the mere layout of Toledo. Our tour guide, Clara was knowledgeable and helpful when she realized one of our group couldn't make a straight up climb and assisted with other arrangements for this person. The pace of the tour was a bit too fast paced for my liking but we covered a lot ground. Clara was very professional. The food at the Typical lunch was delicious and way more than one could eat. Overall, I really enjoyed the tour, the city and the people. G Henry

Viewing 2 of 51

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 64.07

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEMA20

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message