4 star rating: Recommended 1095 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  5 or 8 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1095 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guide was just great; I do not know her name, but her knowledge was fantastic and he ability to speak clear English really made this a wonderful tour. We really learned much, and the guide kept everything and everyone moving with just the right amount and length of breaks. The traditional lunch was also very good. This is a must tour especially for those who like us were in Madrid only a couple of days. This and the royal palace tour were the high lights of our trip and I highly recommend both of to all who visit Madrid.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We booked the full day tour of Toledo from Madrid. The tour was exactly as promised. The motor coach was comfortable and air conditioned.. The tour guide, Ana ,was great. She provided so much history and information about the beautiful city of Toledo . We especially enjoyed seeing the cathedral so the full day tour was a plus. We would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Guide was great, took us on a wonderful tour .Made sure everyone was safe in the busy Madrid Streets.We saw so much and got great tips for things to do after the tour .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed our trip to Toledo very much. Our tour director was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Was very good, wonderful tour guide and the lunch was superb. Would define toy recommend it to friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very interesting and informative-- guide was great, although I would skip pre-paid lunch and do it on your own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

our guide was extremley excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a full day tour packed with visits to churches, synagogues and mosques. Our guide, Anna, gave us a full flavour of Toledo. The city itself is on a hillside so there is quite a lot of walking uphill. One needs some stamina to keep up.
Obviously, it is possible to catch the train to Toledo and visit the sights there but I doubt that one would see so much or move seemlessly from one building to another without the expert guidance of staff like Anna. I was particularly impressed by her knowledge and enthusiasm fot the artist El Greco.
This is a comparatively expensive tour but it is more than value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

fabulous trip. Guide was great. Beautiful city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Unforgettable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We really enjoyed this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour, great city and beautiful church. Worth doing specially if short on time, they hit all major areas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I enjoyed every minute of it! Great service from the bus driver and the tour guide. Toledo is so beautiful and our tour guide enriched our lives with history and humor.

From USD $ 60.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEMA20

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message