4 star rating: Recommended 1181 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  5 or 8 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1181 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

love it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic tour! Our tour guide Anna, did a fine job of guiding us through the many interesting facts and the wonderful scenery of Toledo. Bus was comfortable and the lunch served was wonderful. Great value and highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Guide was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful tour ! I'm so glad we used Viator. There is so much to see and the city winds like a maze. Our tour guide was most excellent! Highly recommend !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour Guide was very knowledgeable about Toledo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Toledo was beautiful! I did the half day tour and felt that it was the perfect amount of time. Our guide was great and the whole experience was very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour, the traditional meal of lamb, the guide and Toledo were terrific. I want to return to Toledo again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent Tour. Hazzle free. Very well organised.
Tour Guide was very pleasant and well infiormed. spoke numerous languages as well as fluent English.Trip to Toledo last about 1 hour and 15 minutes with a coffee break.Toledo is amazing and well worth avisit.Recommend it be done with a tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip was fantastic. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and the sites selected for the tour were great. We enjoyed the traditional lunch and the visit to the factory. Perhaps a little more time to see some of the shops near the sites but we had a very enjoyable time. Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Toledo is a beautiful city with a lot of history. The tour is very interesting and well run. This was the fourth tour we scheduled through aviator during our vacation in Europe. I highly recommend them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We did the full-day trip from Madrid and loved it. The guide handled the tour in English and Spanish -- and was very knowledgeable. We saw lots of sites and enjoyed the typical lunch which was amazing. This is a tour that should not be missed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An excellent tour and highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was wonderful! Highly recommended. We were in Barcelona, Madrid, and Montserrat during our one week stay in Spain and Toledo was everyone's favorite part.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A very good trip from start to finish, The guide was helpful and made the most of the day, recommend including lunch as this added to the experience.
Only issue was lack of information regarding pick up point in Madrid.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Toledo is a fascinating city, we were guided to many fabulous sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide was amazing! He was very knowledgeable, extremely accommodating, and friendly. His superior customer oriented attitude was second to none! I highly recommend this tour and our tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide, Ana, was exceptional. She was filled with information and was mindful that both Spanish and English tourists were in her group. Her explanations were filled with historical and architectural facts, and she was always open to questions asked. The lunch was delicious and very plentiful. We could not possibly have asked for more. A lovely city and fantastic tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Must take a full day with Cathedral in the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a beautiful city. Our guide was amazing talking about each area in three languages! It was a little confusing as you had to listen intently not to miss your explanations, but a very educational tour. .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

this tour was amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My husband was traveling for business so while he was tied up for the day I booked the half day tour so I wouldn't be wandering around a foreign country by myself. The tour was such a wonderful way to get outside the hustle and bustle of the city of Madrid and take a step back in time to the beautiful countryside of Toledo. Our guide did a great job at highlighting the historical sites and providing information along the bus ride as well. Very much enjoyed this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guide was just great; I do not know her name, but her knowledge was fantastic and he ability to speak clear English really made this a wonderful tour. We really learned much, and the guide kept everything and everyone moving with just the right amount and length of breaks. The traditional lunch was also very good. This is a must tour especially for those who like us were in Madrid only a couple of days. This and the royal palace tour were the high lights of our trip and I highly recommend both of to all who visit Madrid.

From USD $ 62.06

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEMA20

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message