4 star rating: Recommended 1075 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  5 or 8 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1075 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was another great trip with Viator. I have used them in past and this time also the tour was planned very well. Guide was knowledgeable and gave us relevant information at the right time. She also gave us time to enjoy Toledo on our own. Only thing we struggled with was food as we did not pre-buy the food option being vegetarians and the location tour ended did not have many food options.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very beautiful old city. A bit rushed but turned out to be an excellent tour thanks to our guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good tour, very good guide, wonderful place to visit, full of art and history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide was very well prepared and the places visited were excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip is a must for anyone staying in Madrid. The guide was very knowledgeable, informant and pleasant. The visit to Toledo Cathedral was worth the trip cost alone, and we saw much more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We really enjoyed this trip! It is a LOT of walking, but it was totally worth it! Toledo is a maze of little streets and old buildings and the history is incredible!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

excellent tour and guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was amazing. Our tour guide was brilliant. He had complete knowledge of Toledo's history and monuments. Our family had a very satisfying tour. We're glad that we went. Just a small note - The tour started about 20 mins late... Hopefully this was an exception and not a norm...Will look forward to a tour with Viator again...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent however the tour did not seem to be a full day and we would have liked more time to wander around by ourselves.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Do full day, is bettet!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour!!!! Excellent food and we got to see all the important places in Toledo. Everyone was very nice and very patient with my kids. The guide was also very helpful and a very nice person. We had a very nice day, a great experience!!!! I highly recommend this tour. Also Toledo is beautiful!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very nice and informative. To the point. Maybe the full day may be an easier pace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Guide was excellent, a well organised half day tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was a day well spent. If we tried to visit Toledo on our own, I know we wouldn't have seen as much and there is no way I would drive in the old sections of Toledo. Our guide, Clara, was very knowledgable and gave her narrative in both Spanish and English. With the full day tour, we had time to see the highlights of the city and I didn't feel rushed. We had to wait at some sites as the city is crowded.
Be warned, there is a lot of walking on uneven surfaces and lots of steps to navigate. some people in my group complained about this, but it wasn't an issue for us. We didn't eat lunch with the group as the menu didn't appeal to us, but there are plenty of restaurants to choose from for lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Clara was the best guide. Toledo a great town

From USD $ 62.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEMA20

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message