4 star rating: Recommended 1182 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:5 or 8 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1182 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We booked the full day tour of Toledo from Madrid. The tour was exactly as promised. The motor coach was comfortable and air conditioned.. The tour guide, Ana ,was great. She provided so much history and information about the beautiful city of Toledo . We especially enjoyed seeing the cathedral so the full day tour was a plus. We would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Guide was great, took us on a wonderful tour .Made sure everyone was safe in the busy Madrid Streets.We saw so much and got great tips for things to do after the tour .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed our trip to Toledo very much. Our tour director was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Was very good, wonderful tour guide and the lunch was superb. Would define toy recommend it to friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very interesting and informative-- guide was great, although I would skip pre-paid lunch and do it on your own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

our guide was extremley excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a full day tour packed with visits to churches, synagogues and mosques. Our guide, Anna, gave us a full flavour of Toledo. The city itself is on a hillside so there is quite a lot of walking uphill. One needs some stamina to keep up.
Obviously, it is possible to catch the train to Toledo and visit the sights there but I doubt that one would see so much or move seemlessly from one building to another without the expert guidance of staff like Anna. I was particularly impressed by her knowledge and enthusiasm fot the artist El Greco.
This is a comparatively expensive tour but it is more than value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

fabulous trip. Guide was great. Beautiful city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Unforgettable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We really enjoyed this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour, great city and beautiful church. Worth doing specially if short on time, they hit all major areas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I enjoyed every minute of it! Great service from the bus driver and the tour guide. Toledo is so beautiful and our tour guide enriched our lives with history and humor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

One of the highlights of our stay in Madrid,was taking the tour to Toledo, A must go for the day, The people in charge of the tour, located at Plaza de Espana, have professional guides and drivers, tha will make the trip will worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful day trip and comprehensive tour of Toledo. Our group was split into English and Spanish speaking members and our guide's English was excellent. She took the time to explain what we were seeing, the history and other details you wouldn't get if visiting the city on your own. I opted for the traditional lunch which was a bit heavy for a midday meal. It would recommend doing the tour without the lunch included. Definitely worth taking if visiting Toledo for the first time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic sights and wonderful lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We booked the Full Day with standard lunch. A great tour with a very enthusiastic and knowledgeable guide. An amazing historic city with lots to see. The lunch was nice and convenient but like most of these day tours; drinks aren't included.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I consider the tour very strenuous for some people, but it was excellent for me. We enjoy the lunch at the "cigarral" very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

excellent! tour was very professional and very informative. guide was vey very knowledgeable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Went with the tour operator and they did a a nice job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I took the full-day tour to Toledo and really enjoyed it. The ride was comfortable and the guide very informative. We walked through Toledo and saw so many wonderful sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was another great trip with Viator. I have used them in past and this time also the tour was planned very well. Guide was knowledgeable and gave us relevant information at the right time. She also gave us time to enjoy Toledo on our own. Only thing we struggled with was food as we did not pre-buy the food option being vegetarians and the location tour ended did not have many food options.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very beautiful old city. A bit rushed but turned out to be an excellent tour thanks to our guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good tour, very good guide, wonderful place to visit, full of art and history.

From USD $ 61.90

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEMA20

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message