4 star rating: Recommended 1083 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  5 or 8 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1083 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very nice and informative. To the point. Maybe the full day may be an easier pace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Guide was excellent, a well organised half day tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was a day well spent. If we tried to visit Toledo on our own, I know we wouldn't have seen as much and there is no way I would drive in the old sections of Toledo. Our guide, Clara, was very knowledgable and gave her narrative in both Spanish and English. With the full day tour, we had time to see the highlights of the city and I didn't feel rushed. We had to wait at some sites as the city is crowded.
Be warned, there is a lot of walking on uneven surfaces and lots of steps to navigate. some people in my group complained about this, but it wasn't an issue for us. We didn't eat lunch with the group as the menu didn't appeal to us, but there are plenty of restaurants to choose from for lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Clara was the best guide. Toledo a great town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I joined the tour group from Madrid 2x and I would say Jorge, the tour guide was excellent ! He knows his stuff well and continuously told us the history of each place plus much more. I can see that he loves what he is doing.He is very patient with people and answers each questions asked. We are lucky to have him on our two tours !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was great. Guide was very knowledgeable. Toledo was absolutely fantastic. Not to be missed if visiting Spain.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

very professional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very Good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The trip was excellent. Although I was the sole English-only speaking person in the group, the tour guide explained everything in both languages so I enjoyed the trip. I will highly recommend to take full day trip to Toledo as going there without a visit to the cathedral is such a shame.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour to Toledo. Our guide was very knowledgeable. We needed the full day to see Toledo. Learn more on a tour than you can on your own, plus more relaxing. Toledo is a must see, only an hour from Madrid and full of history. We did lunch on our own which gave us more time to explore. This is the best one day trip from Madrid.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Experienced and knowledgeable guide, itinerary covered everything I wanted to see plus more. Full day recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We did the full day tour and loved it! We are a family of 4, 2 parents and 2 teenaged boys and it was perfect for us. The tour was done in English and Spanish and the guide was very informative and attentive to the needs of the group. The churches were particularly stunning. The walking in the town could be challenging for anyone with any physical restrictions. My husband was suffering from back pain so the uneven cobblestone streets and steep hills with stairs were giving him some grief, but the pace was not fast so it was manageable. The lunch was a highlight - take note that the "typical lunch" is delicious and large. There is a plate of appetizers and then a large stew. Even my teenage eating machines couldn't eat it all! Well worth the money as we wouldn't have seen half of what was included if we were on our own. I would have appreciated even a few minutes to shop at some of the interesting little shops that we walked past as we walked through the town. Don't miss it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Bus was safe and comfortable.
Tour guide, Carla, covered safety, history and logistical details effortlessly. I did not know the artist, Victorio Macho, so it was very interesting to visit his house and garden. Happily we did the full day tour, as the cathedral is too beautiful to miss! The walking was not too intense, even though the streets are a challenge. There were plenty of places to find a good lunch and rejoin the group. The damascene "factory" stop was a waste of time. I would recommend skipping that and rejoining the group after the lunch time, giving you a full 2+ hours on your own in the old town. Caution - most restaurants do not serve lunch until 1:30 p.m.!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was informative and well-designed. Unfortunately, we had rain but it was still terrific. If anyone has a handicapped friend, note that there is LOTS of walking on cobblestone streets with very little support for the infirm. We did the all day trip which is not necessary as the last stop after lunch is not much. However, the highlight of the day was our lunch on our own and we discovered a bakery that was superb!! Had we done the 1/2 day, we would not have had the FUN of being on our own in Toledo!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Anna did a great job of providing a lot of information and history from the beginning of the trip to the end. We got to see a lot and lunch was excellent.
The stop in the factory at the end of the trip, and then the display floor is quite the racket. It's the only time allowed for shopping (no complaint that there was no time for shopping otherwise) and a bus load of people is ripe with opportunity.

From USD $ 62.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEMA20

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message