• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 1026 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  5 or 8 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1026 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I took the full day tour, it was fantastic... Toledo is beautiful and has lot of places of interest.. I would reccomend don't go for the tour lunch as you will get some free time and explore on your own the local eateries and shops.. Also you get some time to walk around the ancient bridge and the river. They could have included a few more things in the second half other than the alczar which is essentially just a museum tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

All around great tour, and the typical lunch( not tourist) was very good and worth the money. I do wish we had a tiny bit more free time to stop in a shop or two, would have loved to try the Marzipan which seemed
very popular and was limited to the area. Did not find the stop at the beginning of the tour or end of the tour in tourist shops as obtrusive as I was worried about from other reviews, only 25 minutes in the morning and probably 25 in the afternoon stop as well....just enough time to grab a quick coffee, use the bathroom and maybe grab a souvenir or two. Would be nice to ad an extra hour to the tour and be able to spend that as free time in the city, though. Turned out to be a great way to see a wonderful city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great service on time very good

JL
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The Full Day trip was excellent, with a very knowledgeable guide. We visited and entered many sites. A beautiful city is Toledo and not to be missed. The lunch could have been better, too much food and it was overcooked, the entrée was excellent. Excellent value for the full day tour, would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a great way to see Toledo! We saw six highlights of the city including the Alcazar, Cathedral, St Tome and a beautiful church with an incredible courtyard. Our tour guide spoke very clear Spanish and English and was very knowledgeable. The traditional lunch was also delicious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Toledo is an amazing city - our guide was very knowledgeable and the fact that we took the tour on a Saturday afternoon turned out to be a great choice because we got to see the city as the sun was setting and the city lights were turned on - would have preferred the bus to stop on the way back so we could have taken photographs of the city by night - taking pictures from a moving bus was not possible - otherwise it was a great tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour was a little disappointing, we specifically requested an English speaking guide, but due to the large size of the group the guide repeated all the information in Spanish then English. The tour started with a 15 minute coffee stop at a huge souvenir establishment and the tour concluded with a 30 minute stop at a wholesale establishment selling jewellery. The tour would benefit from focusing on Toledo town and it's history and some free time there, not at the other two unrelated commercial stops.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a great tour guide who was very knowledgeable on all the sites and also she could not do enough to make sure we got all the information and amazing she did the whole tour in 3 language's . Over all it was a great tour highly recommend from the harvies from Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

...good organisation and very interesting sightseeing tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Full day tour.
Excellent well informed guide.
Lots of interesting things to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

All was great.
Good guide, great driver, we saw everything as planned.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was great! SO much history...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Though it was raining in Madrid and Toledo, the tour guides: Anna and Maria were determined to show us everything in these two historic cities. The tour guides were very knowledgeable of these two cities and its history, culture and the great civilization that has flourished there for centuries.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Oh this is a such a wonderful location. It really takes you back in time. I did the half day tour and in the time available we got a good insight into everything, but not much time to really stop and smell the roses. But a half day was my choice. I'd go back and stop a while. The tour is very well organized by Julia Travel, the guide was knowledgeable and the coach and driver good. Advice - the streets (lanes) are cobbled and it had rained before we arrived so good care and sensible footwear was needed. Don't miss Toledo!

From USD $ 66.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEMA20

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message