• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 1025 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  5 or 8 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1025 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Loved Toledo and its panoramic sites. However tour guide was on a time schedule and unable to do any shopping.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Excellent tour with a very professional guide. Her neme Nuria. No hesitation in recommending the full-day trip. Nuria showed us everything of importance including the best of the "Greco" its name "El entierro del Conde de Orgaz. Well worth to take this tour. The lunch at a restaurant at the Cigarral area was excellent. Her english was one of the best I have heard from a tour guide. I really enjoyned this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was very good the weather was very bad. Rain, rain, rain while we walked, walked, walked. Finally purchased an umbrella. The tour was great and the tour guide certainly knew her stuff. We would definately recommend this one too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Really enjoyed this tour - learnt a lot about the history of Spain and enjoyed walking along the cobble stone streets and visiting the beautiful cathedrals in such an old city. Guide was good and tour company Julia well organized. Did 2 tours with them. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was great. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and informative. The typical lunch was good and the venue was very nice. The restaurant had a spectacular view of Toledo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We did the full day without lunch. The cathedral was breath taking. We got a pizza on the go and visited the shops in this medieval town. That was much better that the factory which only sold small items. Would love to return again.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We totally enjoyed the full day tour to Toleda. We were pleased we chose a full day rather than the other options.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved the views from Montserrat. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly and we particularly enjoyed being the first people there in the morning so that we could enjoy the views without the crowds. It was also a good way to avoid the lines at Sagrada Familia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was a very well organised and operated tour.Our bus left on time, and our guide was extremely enthusiastic and knowledgable. There was a lot of walking and doing the full day tour there was a lot to see, but without any free time. Lunch break was a welcome relief to sit and recover before afternoon session. A beautiful city, with the cathedral and alcazar well worth the visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I really would give this tour 5 stars. I did the full-day tour of Toledo, which left from Madrid around 9am and returned at 5:30pm. It was completely worth it and I loved most everything about it.
Here is an outline of our day: visited the Tagus River, a small crypt, went to a once-mosque-then-church-now-museum, visited the site where El Greco’s painting “The Burial of the Count of Orgaz” is located, went to an impressive church, the Alcazar, a gold-weaving factory, had lunch, and finally saw the famous Cathedral. It was all exquisite. The Cathedral stands out as the most beautiful thing we saw.
Everyone on the tour was very nice. The guide was EXCELLENT. She said everything in Spanish, English and French... very impressive. She had a wealth of knowledge, set a good pace for the group, and was clear and easy to understand.
I would definitely recommend this tour, and go for the full day! Just be prepared to walk a lot, and bring your camera, water, and some snacks.

Important note: You should know that the first section of the tour is VERY long. You will be starving by lunch time, so BRING SOME FOOD WITH YOU! A snack will suffice. Just know that everyone who did not have snacks was absolutely ravenous by the time lunch rolled around.
Those who did not pay for lunch (myself included) had time to walk around Toledo and eat at the limited selection of restaurants while the group went to a bigger restaurant outside of the city (everyone said it was very good). Since I saw much of Toledo in the first part of the tour, I would have been fine without having this extra time. I think that the extra money for lunch is worth it, but if you are on a budget like myself, packing your own lunch is fine.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Informative

itinerant
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I reckon our tour guide must be an academic (eg history professor?) moonlighting as a guide so detailed and in depth was her knowledge of the history of Spain, Toledo and its monuments. She was also able to communicate her passion for her subject matter very effectively: one of the best guides I have encountered and she really made the tour so much more enjoyable for me. I found Toledo fascinating: a really enjoyable tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great and well organized tour to see Toledo in a limited time. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant. We would recommend this trip to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had such an amazing time! Great tour!

From USD $ 66.81

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEMA20

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message